We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Haut Resort
Nearby Hotels
Stonefield Villa Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$428
$415
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$680
$595
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anse Chastanet(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$475
$398
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$521
$509
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$565
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hummingbird Beach Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$1,220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa des Pitons(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leisure Inn(Soufriere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
272
142
36
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
142
36
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscashew roomsowner's houseinfinity poolsuperior deluxe roomst luciamain buildingworking plantationstunning viewssoufriere areasmall kitchenettegreat balconyfresh fruitrental caranse chastanet beachmain poolmosquito nethoneymoon suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 473 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We visited in Feb 2013 as part of a tour. Make sure to get a room close to the swimming pools, either the main pool, lovely, or the infinity pool, down the hill, but outrageous views.. Ours was down the highway about 0.5km, in a house on the road into Soufriere. They would shuttle us back up the road.. we usually walked down..
- We loved both pools, the grounds, the friendly atmosphere.. Good food..
- and the view is quite superb.

Room Tip: Get a room near the main pool and restaurant.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimT-inBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Haut P, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear JimT-in Bc,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at La Haut Resort in February 2013.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed one week in mid-January 2013 in one of the rooms just down the hill from the main complex. The view was spectacular, the food fresh and well prepared, and our room was clean and comfortable. My wife and I found the staff well trained and ready to help--and extraordinarily friendly. The resort's best attributes are its views, its setting amid interesting and varied vegetation, its infinity pool, and its relaxed, rustic atmosphere. We look forward very much to staying at La Haut again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HWPReston_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Haut P, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write your comments regarding your stay here at La Haut Resort! We appreciate the positive feedback.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed all our offerings.

It would give us great pleasure in welcoming you back to La Haut Resort!

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

A stunning view from the bedroom, it's worth staying at the hotel just for that. Because I went with a group, I don't know what the value is for the ordinary traveller. The staff were very friendly, breakfast was varied and good. Didn't use room service or the spa so my rating of 'average' should really be 'not applicable'.The hotel is close enough to
Sourfriere that getting to various beaches, restaurants, etc. is easy and relatively cheap.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main area, especially on the first floor, give some of the most beautiful views from a hotel I have every seen.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ll2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Haut P, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at La Haut Resort!

We are delighted to know that you had a good experience.

We look forward to hosting you in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We arrived without any reservations hoping for a last minute special deal on a room, which luckily we got. The room was a superior deluxe king size room on the second floor. We were quite impressed with the room as it was spacious with a balcony overlooking the valley and gros piton. There was wifi and complementary fruits. Breakfast was included and it consisted of a buffet and your choice of eggs. Try the johnycakes and creole bread. We only found out after breakfast that there is an infinity pool down the road at the owners beautiful house. Great value and location for soufriere.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Haut P, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking time out to share your experience here with us at La Haut Resort!

We are delighted that you were impressed with your room and the other amenities that you mentioned. However, we are disappointed that you did not get to spend time in our lovely infinity pool, which we do mention to guest upon checking them into their room.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope that we can host you again sometime in the near future.

Regards,

La Haut Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed in rooms 9 & 9A for a few days with wife & child. They were a couple hundred yards from the rest of the resort, down a hill next to the owners' house and their infinity pool, which they graciously let you use all day (tip: even if you're in the main building, the infinity pool is worth the walk). It was a bit of a walk to the restaurant and office, however.

The food was excellent, and they had the best rum punch we had on the island. The staff was very friendly and exceedingly helpful as well; our driver was a very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. Top notch on both counts.

My only caution would be around the rooms themselves - they are definitely "rustic." If you're looking for a resort that is clean and new and updated, this is not the place. The rooms were comfortable, but dated (fyi: no A/C, at least in our units). Also note that you are a ways up a hill and essentially in the rain forest; we all came away with lots of bug bites.

A note on "quiet": while the resort is secluded and generally very quiet, our rooms seemed to be in a perfect place to catch all the sounds from the town below. We fell asleep to a chorus of barking dogs from miles around every night and woke up to roosters from across the valley every morning; and we even got to listen to a particularly loud sidewalk preacher one afternoon, giving his sermon all the way down in Soufriere. The rooms up on the hill might not have this problem.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriangleMan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Haut P, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your holiday at La Haut Resort!

Wonderful that you enjoyed the food, rum punch, service from staff and your stay. We love to hear about great service from our team, which I will definitely share with them. We do apologize for those inconveniences you experienced during your stay.

Thank you for choosing La Haut Resort and we look forward to hosting you again at our beautiful Plantation Paradise.

Regards,

La Haut Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews