We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Sulphur Springs
Island Expo
11 Reviews
from $50.00
More Info
from $70.20
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (3,020)
Filter reviews
3,020 results
Traveler rating
1,228
1,081
546
119
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,228
1,081
546
119
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mud bath rotten eggs hot water skin feels volcanic activity bathing suits active volcano cool experience unique experience volcano tour felt great once in a lifetime changing rooms st lucia cruise ship smell bubbling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 3,020 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Going to the Sulphur Springs at 6am was an incredible experience. We were the second ones there and even at that time of the morning the mud bath was hot hot hot. The minerals in the water are really good for your skin.
I thoroughly recommend that this be one of the stops whilst on holiday.
We then went into the town of Soufriere for some breakfast.at a local eatery which was awesome.
5 out of 5 for the Sulphur Springs.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank A2939UDjohna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived on a day when the springs were closed due to Tropical Storm Dorian warnings closing the island down, but we still managed to have a wander round the crater. It's a geologists paradise I would imagine and it's very interesting to see the steam and hot bubbling mud pools. The locals describe the bubbles as evidence of no pressure building up inside the volcano so therefore No Problem!!

The smell of sulphur is very strong and quite unpleasant, and having thought about enjoying the full service including the hot mud bath we were quite relieved it was shut as there was no way we were going to try that "spa" treatment out. Would have taken a week to get rid of the smell I imagine.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank EcoBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

went mainly to dip in the baths, but thought it was worth paying a little more to do the short tour of the sulphur springs and hear some interesting facts. Our guide was lovely with a good sense of humour and was very knowledgeable. Be prepared for stinky eggs aroma in the air, which on certain days can reach quite far around the local area!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank JoW268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Billed as the worlds only drive in volcano the Sulpher Springs is that must go to at least once place.
Before I start telling you about the place its worth telling you that if your on holiday in St Lucia and your staying in the North of the island the journey to here is long, especially by road. There are plenty of boats that will take you and your family there from one of the hotels in the North from about USD$450 which includes all the entry fees. If you have the money take the boat option, it's less rushed and a great way to see a lot more or the island. The boat for 450 carries 5 adults or a family of 5 or 6 happily and the boat operator we used 'Popo' was incredible, knowledgeable, friendly and most importantly experienced not only on the water but also with every aspect of the tour.
Anyway, once you get to the Sulphur Springs you can enjoy soaking away in very hot mineral water and covering yourself in volcanic mud which is very good for your skin and will make even the worst mosquito and sand fly bites feel much better.
Whilst there go and look at the crater of the volcano to see the live volcano gently bubbling away.

This is a great day out.
If anyone needs the number for the boat we took or any of the others that operate this tour let me know.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank StLucia-ws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

The huge caldera of this long collapsed volcano means that you can drive to the original centre. Once there you can opt to have a mud bath in the sulphurous mud produced by the remaining activity of the volcano. We chose to avoid that but took the brief but fascinating tour around the active boiling mud springs with the very knowledgeable guide. The springs constantly produce steam and boiling mud - quite impressive if not quite in the Yellowstone or Iceland league!

Worth a visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank boronet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews