We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotwire Pitons”

Morne Coubaril Estate
Book In Advance
More Info
$121.00*
and up
St Lucia Full-Day Catamaran Sightseeing Cruise With Snorkeling
More Info
$121.00*
and up
Soufriere Full-Day Land and Sea Combo Tour
More Info
$122.99*
and up
St Lucia West Coast Catamaran Cruise to Soufriere and Sulphur Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This 18th century estate neighbours the World Heritage Pitons, our Sulphur Springs volcano and offers activities for every member of the family. Learn about our local history and culture from our working plantation tour. You also get to see, touch, smell and taste the products we make on property. Savour our creole dishes in our open-air restaurants. Browse our gingerbread gift shop. Stroll and take your own photos in our beautiful gardens. Explore and be enchanted. Ride lush rainforest trails on horseback, up hilltops to panoramic views of our Petit Piton and the volcano. Enjoy breath-taking views of these sights and the historic town of Soufriere from our ziplining and explore local spa treatments at mineral waterfalls.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotwire Pitons”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Came here in October 2012 to zipline. Was under the coordination of our cruise line Royal Caribbean. Their excursion was called "Hotwire Pitons". Overall, we had a good time. The activity was safe, instructors were helpful and funny. The ziplines had nice views and we got a short tour of the estate after ziplining.

Some may not like the 45+ min. travel time from Castries to get to this place. Also, there is only really about 8 ziplines to dp. I've done zipline tours before in Mexico that were cheaper and had up to 17 ziplines and 3 rappels.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank n0ties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    613
    220
    36
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun time ziplining with beautiful views of Soufriere”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We went ziplining at Morne Coubaril Estate and had a great time. Although not as thriling as I expected, the ziplining was fun and our guides gave us some great information about St. Lucian history, geography and the local vegitation. On one platform you get a beautiful view of Soufriere and the ocean. On our walk back to the taxi we also got to meet Noel, the donkey at the resort (born on Christmas Eve). We didn't get to really explore the rest of the estate but the grounds were beautiful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KristenUW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Lovely place to visit”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Visited as part of Tout Bagay trip and was very impressed- a shortish tour of about 40 minutes but very informative about plantation life-some examples of accommodation and well-explained by our guide. The whole cocoa/chocolate process was fascinating as were the donkey engine for sugar cane crushing and the copra process as well. A good meal too at which we were joined by those more courageous souls who had gone zip-lining. Nice little gift shop too. Our guide was Severa and she deserves a special mention. With views from the main house such as these, I envy their owners resident in Martinique.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank oskar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Zipline and water tour”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Zipline was not how we have normally done ziplines it had 7 runs and you used gloves to pull down to stop yourself, other than that you were very well taken care of on the zip line. We left the ship by boat and got a nice tour of the coast and they explained all the sites very nicely, then we got to Soufriere and took a taxi to the Estate for the Zipline and once we got to the zip line they split us up in nice small groups of 6 which was great. Our specific guies were Yannick and JImmy and they were fabulous totally enjoyed the sites and the education while on the tour. Even LIttle Piton ( if you go you will understand the joke). At each plat form we got a beautiful view of the city and many explanations about them and the rain forest underneath us. Aftewards you got to walk through the beautiful estate, they had really clean restrooms and a quant gift shop to enjoy. It was a nice excursion, but you need to have some stamina, you go up 47 stairs first zip. All six of us were over 50 and did just fine actually had a blast.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleLynneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ziplining at Morne Coubaril”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We did the tour of the plantation estate a couple of days before hand and found it really interesting and the luch was great.
We made a point of coming back to zipline here and were so glad we did. Charley and the crew were great, making us feel safe and were very patient with my wife being nervous about this sort of thing. Very informative about the rain forest. Would recommend going here and very pleased to support an original plantattion and help keep it going. Thanks Guys.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morne Coubaril Estate also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Morne Coubaril Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing