We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ladera Resort
Nearby Hotels
Anse Chastanet(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Stonefield Villa Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Haut Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$104
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hummingbird Beach Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$200
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$521
$289
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,035
$776
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveler rating
1,007
196
62
40
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,007
196
62
40
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilltop dream suiteheated poolparadise ridgerecommend laderagros piton suiteladera punchour honeymoonheritage suitechef nigelbeach packagest luciadasheene restaurantopen airsugar beachopen wallcap maisonvisited ladera
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Although Ladera had gorgeous views, if you book through Expedia, you are treated like a second class citizen. You get the worst room(smallest), and are not included in the complimentary breakfast deal. This was not on their website or mentioned through expedia we were told when we arrived. The cost of breakfast was almost 60 dollars a day for a biscuit and some juice, a little ridiculous! When the issue was brought up to the "manager" she was very rude and condescending. The food on the resort was just ok, go across the street to the plantation or to Orlando's for a better experience. Probably will not stay there again and will not recommend to others. Stay at Sugar beach for a better time...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zphyr94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPMarketingLadera, Guest Relations Manager at Ladera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for your comment. We will follow up with our duty manager and do apologize if she did not make you feel welcome. Your comment is not typical of our service at Ladera and taken seriously. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in one of our superior rooms. You are correct, this room category is our entry room, available on all sites and are smaller than all suites. We do have different suite options available on Expedia that are more spacious depending on your choice at the time of booking. Again I am really sorry that our manager on duty was not able to solve your issues during your stay at your convinience. We will definitly look into the breakfast situation as there are in fact some packages with breakfast included and some without. We will make sure that in the future it is well indicated.
King regards, Shemael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The entire staff was great. The owner was engaging and very hands on. Shawn did an excellent job taking care of us and he worked very hard so that we could have a great time. Much appreciated all around. Would go back in a minute.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We wanted a short stay for a mini honeymoon. We were between this hotel and Jade, but decided to stay here. We looked at the reviews and most seemed pleasant. However, soon after our arrival, we quickly realized that the negative reviews on this place were correct. Come here if you enjoy camping. Literally. The first day it was enjoyable because it was different and had a nice view. But after a day here, you start to go crazy. From the bug infested pool, to the dirty room, to the community pool with no towels or service. We came here to relax, but didn't expect to be bored! With lizards, bugs, and frogs singing all night, including the extreme heat, made for some very unpleasant sleepless nights. The food was just ok. And then I booked a couples massage. They told us to be down at the spa 5 minutes before our appt. However, when we got there, they told us we couldn't do a couples massage in the facility, but would have to do it in our room. Then when we asked to do that they told us it would take too long to setup? Really? We stay at five star hotels all the time…and this was no where close to that. Overall, an extremely poor country and extremely poor trip:-(

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPMarketingLadera, Guest Relations Manager at Ladera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

It is quite a surprise to read your first review on Trip advisor. Any concern about our guests experience is reported at Ladera and corrected as quickly as possible, therefore we carefully reviewed our records. While we cannot identify you ,we find it disheartening how you described
the overall experience, Most concerning are your efforts to undermine the genuine local staff, St Lucia being a poor country (?) and your negative remarks about the local population in general,
We are quite surprised that Trip advisor would publish such reports and a first review that attacks in a discriminatiory way our people and country. We welcome honest feedback but will not endorse discrimination!
Shermael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We sailed to Soufriere, St. Lucia recently. Having been to St. Lucia before, one of our "MUST DO's" is eating at the Ladera restaurant. Ladera, is nestled in-between both of the Pitons and has one of the most beautiful sunset views I have ever seen. It is an open air Restaurant, with three acceding levels. As you go higher, the views become even more spectacular! If you are not staying at the Resort, ask one of the helpful staff to call you a cab. The drive is only a few minutes away from the main property, and the cab drivers tend to wait outside the restaurant until you are finished eating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mike and Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Wow amazing place! A lovely getaway with breathtaking views, wonderful staff & fabulous food. If you want to relax and completely chill out then this is a great place to stay.

The unique style of the resort with the rooms open to the elements giving great views of the Pitons and the Caribbean Sea is a real bonus. Showering in the open air really gives a great sense of freedom, you may have to share with the odd small frog or gecko but they soon disappear. The room we stayed in was lovely and set across two floors with the bedroom upstairs, the downstairs having a comfy sofa, table & chairs for in-room dining and a fridge stocked daily with water, sprite & coca-cola and six Piton beers (2 for each night of your stay). The plunge pool was great to have and looked good but was rather cold.

We didn't experience any bugs or flies which was a real plus point, the rooms do have insect repellant & after bite sprays provided but we didn't have to use these.

The Dasheene Restaurant food on the lunch time & particularly on the evening was out of this world, the balance of fresh ingredients and flavours produced by Nigel the head chef are amazing and worth every single dollar. The entertainment and live bands were all really good and enhanced the Caribbean experience. The service from the staff was also impeccable throughout our stay, nothing was any trouble and ALL the staff were pleasant and attentive, right down to the gardeners, cleaners etc.

Most of the island tours are close to the Ladera resort and are fairly expensive but with not much to do at Ladera I would advise taking one or two.

Couldn't fault anything with the resort and would happily return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sund01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews