We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ladera Resort
Nearby Hotels
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonefield Villa Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$428
$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hummingbird Beach Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$200
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$521
$280
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leisure Inn(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa des Pitons(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anse Chastanet(Soufriere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,337)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveler rating
1,006
196
62
40
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
196
62
40
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilltop dream suiteheated poolparadise ridgerecommend laderagros piton suiteladera punchour honeymoonheritage suitechef nigelbeach packagest luciadasheene restaurantopen airsugar beachopen wallcap maisonvisited ladera
Filter
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

If you're a couple visiting St Lucia, Ladera IS THE place to stay!!! We just spent 3 incredible days at Ladera and cannot stop raving about it! The open air suite was absolutely stunning, the view mind blowing. At night we'd sit in the open air lounge, in the plunge pool (overlooking the valley, Sugar Beach and the Pitons) or on the bed, listening to the incredible sounds of nature. We just witnessed the best sunsets and the most incredible mornings!

Don't expect TV's... this is a resort to get away from it all... to enjoy your other half! There is free wifi though. Holly the owner is so lovely and down to Earth! And the staff gorgeous! A special mention of Cassandra, one of the duty managers.

The only downside to it is that Ladera is just outside Soufriere so there is no choice of restaurants. (Not that we would've ventured to try the food at Soufriere!!!) The restaurant at Ladera, Dasheene, has great food, although overpriced. And renting a car was the best thing we did!! Gave us so much liberty to do what we wanted to do... and saved on a lot of money!!!

Ladera is a little slice of heaven! We didn't care much about St Lucia as a holidaying destination - but Ladera was something else!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarlsCass1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We recently returned from our stay at Ladera. it was wonderful. The staff and the locals are extremely friendly and very willing to make your stay enjoyable.
It was different staying in a hotel with only 3 walls, but we got used to it quickly.
You have to get used to little lizards running through your room night and day. And yes, there will be bugs, but not nearly as bad as I had imagined it would be.
The downside of Ladera is there is no nightlife. This is a very quiet resort. Everything shuts down around 9/930. And everything is very very expensive. There is a service fee as well as a tax. We were not aware of that before we went.
But the grounds are wonderful and the rooms were great. THe bathroom was awesome with all the great colored tiles. Our fridge was stocked every morning with sodas and water.
You are less than a mile to the sulfur springs. A must go. And a short 25 minute ride to hike the pitons. Another must do!
Finally, the views are the best I've ever scene. We are very pleased with our stay at Ladera.

Room Tip: Our room was close to the bar, so it was not as private as most. Ask for a room away from the bar!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KimmyV1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shermael C, Guest Relations Manager at Ladera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments about service. As the first eco luxe resort on island, Ladera is proud to offer an authentic and unique St Lucian experience. For the benefit of clarification, service charge and VAT are applicable everywhere on island. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay on our beautiful island!
Shermael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Let me start by saying that nothing that you will ever read on a review of the Ladera will come close to describing how great a place this is if you are just looking to get away from it all in what has to be one of the world's great hotels. We stayed at the Ladera for a week in April of 2012 (sorry it took me so long to write a review). The weather was great, the room was amazing. So peaceful and secluded. The only things watching you are the hummingbirds that flyby right outside of your room and an occasional helicopter flying around the Pitons. Other then that you do not see a anyone and it is as though you have the place to yourselves. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We happened to be there when the owners were on property. She took time to stop us and make sure we were having a pleasant stay. She told us how her father loved the place so much that he purchased it to save it from being developed some years ago. Thank god he had the foresight and the love of the property to preserve it and add to it in a way that preserved the original beauty. He was on-site as well although we did not have the pleasure of meeting him. The food at the Ladera is very good. Be sure to try the Ladera punch is the restaurant or lounge. It is the best.

You will not be disappointed with this hotel in any way.

Room Tip: Try to book one of the single level rooms. It seemed as though every room has a different size pool in the room. The multi level rooms have the pool more on the inside of the room under cover so the pool can be cold. The single level rooms have the pool in the full exposure of the sun so that you can enjoy it more.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay1012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Room "H" for "happy" is what we were constantly reminded of by our welcoming staff and were they ever right! My wife and I were somehow able to celebrate our 15 anniversary at Ladera last year (July 2012)...we couldn't have picked a better spot for our first trip away from our 3 kids!!! The incredible views and wonderful staff made it unforgettable. The BEST part was lounging in the plunge pool, cold beverage in hand, watching the hummingbirds visit us as we soaked up the phenomenal views of the Gros and Petit Piton mountains. The plunge pool, though a bit cool, was our daily spot for relaxation.
Breakfast each morning was the perfect way to start each day! An assortment of baked items, delicious coffee, cocoa tea, granola, fruit, yogut, etc. was all we needed to get us going...along with the overwhelming views!
At night, we would visit the bar, listen to an awesome local band, and interact with the bartenders who were very pleasant and extra attentive.
Dinner at Dasheene was also treat! The food was fantastic (Shrip Dasheene and Steak Mojo were incredible!). Please read my review on the restaurant.
Keep in mind, Ladera is an open air concept with no 4th wall. Yes you will have some interaction with birds and bugs, but this is what makes this place so unique.
I would highly recommend a trip to this special excape known as Ladera! We hope to be able to go back again someday!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GSOPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We recently stayed at Ladera for a week. The food is amazing, so much thought and effort in the dishes, we were pleased to meet the chef several times who has been there 15 years. The staff are very welcoming, friendly and will go out there way for their guests. Our room had a spectacular view of between the pitons and a plunge pool and a wonderful open air experience. Sugar beach is a short drive away (they provide shuttle bus) and is a lovely bay with a marine preserve area to snorkel. It is located close to the volcano/sulphur springs worth a visit and around 45 mins from airport. We had a car so were able to easily get around the island visiting other sights. We had a wonderful stay in a unique hotel offering excellent food with local touch and outstanding service.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinnauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews