We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the Caribbean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best in the Caribbean”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was our second trip to Jalousie and was our 25th wedding anniversary. We were there in early August. The staff was fantastic! They made us green mango salads, brought in a ton of local fruit and was so attentive to everything we needed. Our room was decorated with Anniversay flowers, balloons, etc. The food was very good. It was quiet, romantic and absolutely beautiful. We were in 709 and the butlers for that room were the best. There is repair going on from the 2010 hurricane but it did not detract at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwbrad0459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the standards and quality of service you experienced at The Jalousie Plantation, Sugar Beach soon to rebrand as Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort during your second stay with us and congratulations on your 25th anniversary!

I am happy that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations the second time around, and for such an important occasion too. It is always a pleasure to read comments about how our team members went the extra mile to add those special touches that help to create special memories for our guests.

I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team… particularly our butlers in the 700 cluster and commend them for a job well done.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards,

André Boersma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    201
    65
    29
    17
See reviews for
225
849
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks vacation at the resort.
Pro's: stunning setting, villas are very nice with great views ( tea and coffee making facilities, uk and US plug sockets, good wi fi, top end bathrooms, spacious) The Great Room food and service very good, gym has lots of equipment, big variety of water sports, kids club. The revamped bits are high end including bar and main house.

Con's: There is a great deal of work in progress, pool is closed, lots of work men in evidence in and around beach area and pool side restaurant area. Need to Wear repellent at all times ( we did not use our villa pool at 20 mins outside on the first day resulted in around 10 bites on husband) Evening dining by beach restaurant was OK at best. Gym does not open till 9.00 am even though on some days classes start at 8.15am, the buggy service could be slow ( could be very slow if the resort is full) For this reason Sugar Mill rooms could be a good option. Isolated ( some could see this as a plus)

We were torn between a three and a four. Our last Caribbean stay was at Sandy Lane so we were always going to be hard to satisfy however I wanted to stress that both the building work and Mosquitos are very intrusive. The former being avoidable by maybe closing for a period of time.
We did get a competitive rate via the rejuvenation package and room upgrade however with hindsight should have waited till work was completed.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BentleyGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at The Jalousie Plantation, Sugar Beach soon to rebrand as Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort.

I am pleased that on balance you enjoyed your stay and that the entire team contributed positively to your vacation experience.

We have been, and continue to be, very transparent with our direct booking guests and with travel agents and tour operators about the continuing enhancement works at the resort. The main pool will be completed at the end of October 2012. I am sorry if you found the on-going renovation work intrusive and that you feel you should have waited to visit the resort. We will shortly be seeing an end to the works going on in the public areas of the property, including the pool, which should re-open in the coming days. We certainly can’t wait for this to happen.

It is surprising to hear your comments about the gym. Guests can access the gym whatever time they want using their room key. I would like to apologize if that information was not communicated to you during check-in.

I would also like to apologise for the inconsistencies you describe with our shuttle service. We are continuing to review our service standards in that area to ensure that our guests are not left waiting for long periods for the buggies to transport them from one point to the next. We do have a fleet of vehicles that we use and we try to place them strategically around the property so they are readily on hand when guests call.

I trust that you will not let the less favorable experiences deter you from returning. We would be happy to share an improved Sugar Beach experience with you at some point in the future.

Best Regards,

André Boersma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We just returned from one amazing week (Oct 7 to 14, 2012) honeymooning at the Jalousie Plantation, now re-branded as Sugar Beach, and it was by far the best resort vacation we have ever experienced. We try to take a trip to the Caribbean every year in the winter and have been to quite a few excellent resorts but Sugar Beach far exceeded our expectations and have set the bar high for future travels. We could not be happier with our choice to go with Sugar Beach as our honeymoon spot - and trust me, we did TONS of research beforehand to land on this resort.

Instead of recounting our trip in detail, here are some things that made this experience stand out to us as one of the best vacations and some useful tidbits we learned along the way from other guests. Hopefully, this information will help you decide if this is the right resort for you, if you're reading this.

Things that really stood out:

1. The customer service was superb - genuine and seamless from one person to another. Everyone obviously enjoys their job and takes ownership of any guest request. We learned from our driver that the staff at Sugar Beach are well compensated relative to other resorts on the island, which reflects in the caliber of staff they retain. In particular, Lisa, our Guest Services Manager, went well above and beyond to upgrade us to a Grand Luxury Villa (long story short, we not advised by Air Canada Vacations of the current renovations on the beach houses and pool). When we spoke with Lisa, she was really kind and empathetic. While we did not expect an upgrade, and she certainly did not have to, she graciously offered us a beautiful villa.

2. The food was DELICIOUS. St. Lucian cuisine is known for its rich flavour and the dinners at the Great Room really impressed us. The meals were flavourful but never heavy, so we were able to indulge without feeling gluttonous. We eat relatively healthily at home (no refined carbs or sugar, little to no dairy) and we able to find healthy and yummy choices with lean proteins and veggies. Of course, we did indulge at times - the warm, fresh pastries at breakfast were a delight and the handmade pasta was simply divine.

3. The location is unmatched on the island. Our driver said it best, why go to St. Lucia and stay anywhere but by the Pitons, which makes the island unique from any other. It was awesome to look up from our villa pool or on the white sand beach and see the natural beauty of the Pitons surrounding you. We checked out some of the other hotels (Hotel Chocolat, Jade Mountain) and they were nowhere close to Sugar Beach. Also, the snorkelling right from our beach. Our water taxi guide told us that most people go to our area for the best snorkelling.

4. The resort fogs the entire property twice a week to control mosquitoes and other pests. We were assured that the fog is completely harmless for humans. This was a major bonus for me since mosquitoes seem to love me and I was very worried about my experience being ruined by tons of bites. Considering we were in the rainforest, I was amazed at how few mosquitoes there were. We even had an open air massage in the Rainforest Spa (literally in the rainforest) and I was fine - totally unheard of and appreciated!

Now some useful tidbits we learned along the way:

- Your butler is able to turn the temperature of your plunge pool up or down upon request.

- Gratuity is included in your room charge if you are on an all-inclusive. However, we talked to a few nice couples we met and agreed that tipping an extra $3 for each breakfast, lunch, snacks on the beach is a cool move. We tipped more for formal dinners at the Great Room ($7-10). We also tipped our driver $1 each trip and our butler around $20 every few/couple days. Tipping is not expected at all but I do not think it is appropriate to not tip at all, especially with such excellent service.

- If you do get some mosquito bites and they are bugging you, the mud at the sulfur springs does wonders. The locals told us about this. Also, there is a bottle of mosquito fog in your closet to use, if needed. We found we didn't.

- There were a couple of really cute ferrel cats on the resort (one at Bayside and one in our villa). We loved them, they were really domesticated and friendly. The one at our villa was so adorable, we even "adopted" her for the week and let her hang out with us. But I'm sure not everyone feels the same way about cats. If you ignore them, they ignore you.

- We tried Boucan and found it less than impressive. You're better off eating at the Great Room.

- If you head into Soufriere, make sure to pick up a bunch of cocoa sticks as inexpensive souvenirs. The hot cocoa drinks we made when we got home were so good, I'll be bummed when I run out.

All in all, the trip was a dream honeymoon. The only other things to note so that you are not surprised is: the pool is under construction right now, as are the beach houses. We heard circle drills from the beach which took away from the experience. You might want to check when that'll be over.

Room Tip: Suite 804 (villa) has the most amazing view of the water and pitons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaclyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Good day,
Thank you for your valuable feedback about your honeymoon stay.
I am happy to know that we exceeded your expectations in all areas and you had a wonderful time.
All of us at the Jalousie Plantation (soon to rebrand as Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort) are passionate and concerned about our guest experiences and therefore strive to ensure that the highest level of service is always provided.
I will pass on your comments to the team, especially the individuals mentioned, and let them know that their extra care and attention really enhanced your overall vacation experience.
The refurbishment of the main pool will be completed by the end of October 2012. During this period, we are trying to keep the noise level to an absolute minimum to ensure that our guests are not unduly affected. Unfortunately, we have been going through a period of tile cutting recently which has caused a little more noise than usual. Luckily, we have only a few days remaining before the pool is back in use, Once again, thank you for taking the time and making the effort to write this review. Your business and your feedback are important to us and we look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.
Regards,

André Boersma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We went to Jalousie (now Sugar Beach) the first week of October for our honeymoon. I cannot say enough good things about this resort! Absoultely stunning accomodations and scenery. Definitely the idea of paradise. We were greeted with our own butler and upgraded immediately to a private villa room with a gorgeous view of one of the Pitons and the ocean. Our room was covered in fresh flowers, and they sent a bottle of champagne up that night. The flowers, gardens, and spa are tropical and beautiful, set in the rainforest. The beach was quiet and beautiful, and the service was excellent. They truly cater to your every need! We cannot wait to go back and are looking for any excuse to do so! I will recommend this to all of my family and friends!!

The only negative thing we experienced was that the pool was under construction. The beach was so beautiful, and our room had a private plunge pool, so we didn't notice. Did not dampen the trip whatsoever.

Room Tip: The villa was breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Good day,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent holiday experience with us.
I am pleased that you had such an amazing time and delighted you enjoyed our accommodations, amenities and facilities.
We are dedicated and committed to enhancing the holiday experience for our guests and providing the best quality service and accommodations possible.
I am sorry that your stay coincided with our pool renovation and remodeling. We do have a lovely beach and it is gratifying to that the closure of the main pool did not impact your enjoyment of the resort. Our projects team is currently putting the finishing touches to the pool and we are looking forward to it re-opening in the coming week or so.
Once again, thank you for your business and feedback and we look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.

Regards,

André Boersma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Bute
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

18th -22nd September were four wonderful days spent at Jalousie (followed by Ti Kaye Village and East Winds Inn - see separate reviews). Despite the on-going renovation work at the pool and other areas (which are probably now completed) we were completely delighted with this lovely property. Because the Sugar Mill rooms were out of use, we were upgraded to a Villa with pool which was lovely. These rooms are very spacious with fabulous shower room and separate bathroom. The shuttle buses were on call whenever required and, even when we were walking to breakfast, they easily persuaded us to ride with them.

The Beach Bar and Bayside restaurant were very welcoming and with really tempting menus, whilst the Great Room was the spot for elegant dining,following a pre-dinner drink in the Cane Bar.

The beach itself is lovely with some of the most comfortable sun loungers anywhere - plus a red flag to raise if you want drinks or lunch.

We took one of the water taxis from the beach to Soufriere which was the best way to get there, as the boatman then put us into a taxi to visit the Sulphur Springs and Diamond Waterfall, and then took us back to the hotel.

It is also fun using the little walkie-talkie telephones to contact the butler or one another.

The most important part of any holiday hotel is the service, and at Jalousie the boys and girls not only anticipate your wishes with enthusiasm, but also want to ensure you are aware of all the options, from the barbecue options to the sightseeing. Basically, you can let them do the thinking for you.

We will be back.

Room Tip: We would have preferred a Sugar Mill room because of the proximity to restaurant, beach etc., but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YHH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Good day,
On behalf of the entire team, I would like say how happy we are that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for providing us with your feedback.
We are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service and it is satisfying to know that you enjoyed our hotel facilities, accommodations and amenities.
Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to The Jalousie Plantation, Sugar Beach soon to rebrand as Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort at some point in the future to experience all of the improvements that we have made.
Regards,
André Boersma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Where do I begin? My husband and I researched for months on where we should go on our Honeymoon. We landed at the Jalousie because of all the rave reviews, which they were all true! A couple months before our Honeymoon, I read a review that the pool was being renovated at the time we were going to be there. I contacted the guest relations dept. And spoke with Lisa Jones. She was amazing to work with, and upgraded our room to a luxury villa from the sugar mill because I was a little upset that the pool would not be finished.
We had a taxi pick us up from the airport and take us to the resort ($75 each way), and he dropped us off right at our doorstep. We were greeted by our butler with cold drinks, and firefly phones. Our villa was AMAZING!! The bed was very very comfortable, and the view of the ocean from our bed was breathtaking. We had our own plunge pool, which was very refreshing during the day! The claw foot bathtub was also one of my favorites!
Just be sure to wear majuro repellant at night, and fog the room before you go to sleep, we got a couple bites, but they weren't too bad. The rainforest buzz at night put us right to sleep. Its very calming, and relaxing.
The service at the resort was top notch. Everywhere we went, almost every employee remembered our names, and were always willing to go out of their way just to make us happy. When you arrive at the beach, the staff lays down towels for you on the loungers (which are so comfy) and brings you water and a cold hand towel.
There were only 2 restaurants to choose from during our stay, but I believe they are building another one. The Bayside Restaurant was good, and dinner menu changed almost every night. Only thing that bothered us were the ferrel cats. There are a couple that linger around the dining area, and even come up to your chair and beg for food. Other than that, it was nice eating right on the beach.
The Great Room was absolutely delicious. Every single night. The menu changed often, and was out of this world! The restaurant manager was also very friendly, and would always ask how our honeymoon was going. The only recommendation is changing the breakfast menu at least every couple days.
The spa was so good that we went twice during our stay! Danielle was awesome, totally recommend requesting her for a Swedish massage. The sulfur seduction was also a great experience. They take you to the walk In volcano, and massage you with volcanic sulfur mud. Then you go to a waterfall, and head back for a back massage. It was awesome! Not to mention how amazing the rainforest spa is, with separate tree huts for you and your masseuse!
I cannot say enough nice things about this resort, and can only imagine it getting better and better with the new pool and restaurant. We are definitely planning on visiting again, and are counting down the days until we can!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank asssleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Good day,
Thank you for sharing your feedback following your honeymoon at The Jalousie Plantation, soon to rebrand as Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort.
We are pleased you felt you made the right decision choosing our resort as your honeymoon destination and that the reviews your read on TripAdvisor assisted you in booking with us.
We are delighted that our highly trained and professional team created a remarkable experience for you and your new spouse; I will commend them for a job well done.
Thank you for your glowing comments about The Rainforest Spa. We definitely agree that this is a truly unique one of a kind place that is made even more special because of the friendly and qualified therapists who deliver extraordinary service. I am delighted that you had the opportunity to indulge in a relaxing massage during your stay.
In reference to your comments about the two cats that frequent the Bayside, we try our utmost to discourage them from entering the restaurant and actually feed them in an area well away from guest facilities. Unfortunately, not all guests share your abhorrence for these creatures and continue to feed them at the tables in the restaurant despite our repeated requests for them not to do so. We continue to work closely with the St Lucia Animal Protection Society to control the cat population on the plantation. We undertake regular spaying and neutering and seek to find new homes for the friendlier felines in an effort to keep the population to a minimum. One of the two cats you mentioned has already been spayed and is due to be found a new home shortly. The second has proven to be wilier, but we are continuing our efforts with her. I am sorry they made you feel uncomfortable.
Once again, thank you for your generally wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards,


André Boersma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My partner and i travelled to st lucia in september 2012. We were greeted at the airport by a private taxi. Took about 45 minutes to get to jalouise. On arriving we were taken to reception and told our room wasnt ready. Within 2 minutes we were told we had been upgraded to a luxury villa which was a nice surprise.
The villa was huge and had amazing views of the pitons just heavenly. Our butler informed us that he had made a reservation for us at the bayside restaurant but could change the time if it didnt suit us.
The food and service in the bayside restaurant was very good indeed. Our only complaint was the bbq on the friday night. We felt there wasnt enough meat on offer. A steak or sausages would have been nice. Food as always hot and well presented.
Ok now for some negative points. Even though we had been upgraded we originally booked a supierier sugarmill room but these were closed due to nearby construction work. We had booked these rooms so that we could be near to the restaurants, bars and beach and also the swimming pool. To our dismay the swimming was closed and would be for 8 weeks. We were not informed before we left for our holiday. Also we were not able to make full use of the all inclusive package that we had paid for. It was too noisy to sit on the beach so we spend most of our time sat outside our villa. So here we had to pay for drinks from the mini bar or order room service if we wanted a cocktail. Really dont think this is fair when we wanted a room near the bars.
On a plus side its a stunning resort if a little hilly. Shuttle drivers are very polite and efficent. The buttlers are hit and miss but monty is amazing. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Very interesting talking to waiters and waitresses in the bayside restaurant about their lives.
Also we werent very impressed by the construction noise. The swimming pool was being worked on 24/7 while we were there and having cement mixers driving through the resort for the last 3 days of our stay was not relaxing at all.
Was it a nice place yes. Would we go again, definatly not with all the work going on.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank foxtrot100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Good day,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay at The Jalousie Plantation, Sugar Beach, soon to rebrand as Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort.
It is always nice when we receive such positive comments about our staff I am happy our team members, especially those mentioned, positively impacted your holiday.
Thank you for your great comments regarding our service levels and for the constructive criticism in the areas that felt needed improvement.
We are particularly happy that you enjoyed our food offerings and ambience at the Bayside restaurant with the exception of the Friday night barbeque where you felt the selection of meats on offer was limited. Had you made us aware of your feelings and let us know that you preferred different meats, I am confident that our chefs would have gladly prepared others dishes more suited to your palate.
I am disappointed that you were not informed about the closure of the pool prior to your arrival on property. We have been, and continue to be, very transparent with our direct booking guests and with travel agents and tour operators about the continuing enhancement works at the resort. We issue monthly updates informing them of all projects that are taking place at least six weeks in advance of the commencement of works. In the case of the pool, the first notifications were issued as far back as May 2012. I would like to apologize for the communication breakdown and inconvenience caused. The pool is scheduled for completion by the end of this month bringing us one step closer to our rebrand and re-launch as Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort on November 30.
In respect of your comments about the all-inclusive package and the mini bar, we would have happily included all the sodas and beers as part of this package for you had you made us aware of how you felt. You may wish to be aware that as of 2013, soft drinks and locally bottle beer and water from the mini bar will be included as a standard in-room amenity for all of our guests, whether or not they are on a meal plan. We will also be including room service as part of our meal plans with a delivery and service charge attached.
Once again, thank you for your comments and your business. We look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.
Best Regards,


André Boersma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soufriere
2.7 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
928 reviews
9.8 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
0.7 mi away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#6 of 11 in Soufriere
1,146 reviews
19.3 mi away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
883 reviews
20.2 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort

Property: Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Address: Sugar Beach, Val des Pitons, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Soufriere
#2 Family Hotel in Soufriere
#3 Spa Hotel in Soufriere
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Soufriere
#4 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
#4 Luxury Hotel in Soufriere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort is set amidst more than 100 acres of tropical rainforest on the island's scenic Caribbean coast. Embraced by St Lucia's majestic World Heritage-listed Pitons, the resort's 78 Luxury Sugar Mill Rooms, Villas and Luxury Beachfront Bungalows boast elegant styling, private plunge pool, four poster bed, luxurious Egyptian cotton linens, every possible modern amenity, and personalised butler service. A stunning white sand beach, beautiful Rainforest Spa with tree house treatment rooms, full PADI dive facility, and superb waterfront dining ensure the ultimate vacation experience with space enough for honeymooners and families alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, West Indies, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jalousie Plantation Hotel Soufrière
Jalousie Plantation Soufrière
Jalousie Plantation St Lucia
Jalousie Hilton
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort St. Lucia/Soufriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing