We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,356)
Filter reviews
1,356 results
Traveler rating
952
243
74
47
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
952
243
74
47
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hillside deluxe beach level beach rooms air conditioning beachside room vegetarian restaurant jade mountain beach grill treehouse restaurant jungle biking meal plan st lucia scuba diving premium room plantation walk dive shop yellow flag
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 1,356 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Its been seven years since our last visit here and I was extremely happy to return to this place. The place I call my favorite place in this entire world. It was everything I remembered it to be and much more. Felt like I was home. The property in its natural beauty is what makes this place a gem, along with most friendliest staff . Top of the line service from the most genuine caring staff is what makes this place excel. One evening I witness 18 guest of Sandals resort come in late in the evening their flight was cancelled and Sandals would not take them back because they had no agreement with the airline...I saw Anse Chastanet staff welcome , feed late at night , and scramble to get rooms ready fast. and take care of these stranded people with such kindness.
also wanted to mention the meals are excellent with most of it locally grown . Thanks to the entire staff cant wait to return again...

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cocodoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

Anse Chastenet has much to recommend it -- a beautiful location near the scenic Pitons, good snorkeling reefs just off their beach, and a smiling, courteous staff. The food is a cut above the typical "inclusive" fare, with their Indian cuisine and local fare especially delicious. Towel service on the beach, complete with lemon grass scented cool cloths and eucalyptus spray, is the luxury service guests expect in top resorts. For the price, we found our accommodations in a beach side room a bit underwhelming. While the rooms are on beach level, there are no beach views, and heavy wood shutters mean deep darkness inside when you want privacy. There is a large patio with comfortable seating, which is fortunate, as there is no comfortable seating in the room itself. The bath and room are large; the room feels dated with its wicker lampshades, ubiquitous throughout the resort. The room was clean, and housekeeping service was excellent, with large bottled water delivered daily along with delicious bags of local coffee. After a week, the menus are tiresome, and more rotations and choices would be welcome to guests who are far from other restaurants at Anse Chastenet's remote location. Be sure to splurge on a visit to Jade Mountain, the spectacular newer resort further up the mountain. All in all, the pleasures of the beach and smiles of the staff deliver the value for Anse Chastenet.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

Most people told us we couldn't walk here from soufriere. Not sure if that's because they wanted us to use the expensive cabs in town or if they truly thought it was too hard. The initial hill out of soufriere is a steep one, but it's not too long. After that it's an easy 30 minute walk along the road with beautiful views of the ocean and then a shaded walk in the cover of the jungle. The beach was very soft sand and not too crowded. There were lots of boats dropping snorkelers off for a swim but they didn't come to the beach. Bar on site is pricey we had two pitons for a cost of 15 usd. Snokeling is nice but not spectacular if you've done a lot of snorkelling else where.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Buck104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017

Driving up a dirt track road to this hotel you wonder what you may find on arrival. But one need not worry, its absolutely stunning and so unusual. We stayed in a suite with amazing views of the Pitons.

Service was very good, the food was incredible.

The beach was lovely, a beautiful little cove.

The whole place has a feel of proper Caribbean.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnCaz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

Went on a snorkel trip here and loved the coral
You can walk to Anse Mamin too
Shady spots to sit
We walked here another day from
soufriere and it took about 40 mins
The road is slow for cars as not tarmac and steep at first but levels off and mostly shady

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews