We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing glimpse of authentic St. Lucia (past and present)”

Treasure Tours St. Lucia
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$115.00*
and up
Soufriere Land and Sea Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: For the best excursions in St.Lucia; Soufriere experience tours, ziplining, rainforest and piton hikes,land & sea tours,sunset cruises, sailing, historical tours, bird watching tours, etc. contact Treasure Tours. From the most romantic and relaxing to the most adveturous tours on the island, we are here to help you experience the best vacation ever!
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing glimpse of authentic St. Lucia (past and present)”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Our Treasure Tour of St. Lucia with Charkar Attie was amazing from start to finish. We began at an 18th-century plantation where she showed us a traditional local hut and we saw how cocoa and sugar cane were processed by traditional methods. My kids were thrilled with the real donkey working the sugar mill, especially when he brayed! And we all tasted the freshly-pressed cane and smelled the cocoa beans. There was so much more and then on to a boat ride to a secluded beach. We were served a delicious local-style meal cooked by Charkar's father, an accomplished chef. We saw fishing nets being pulled in by a local man, and Charkar's younger brothers demonstrated traditional games like cricket. But the most amazing thing was Charkar herself. Unlike so many experiences that overpromise and under-deliver, she over-delivered! Everything went smoothly and was on-time, and she was exceedingly knowledgeable. There was food when we were hungry and a bathroom when we needed it. Note that this tour is for the adventurous; it is not luxury but rather a taste of a fully authentic St. Lucia "day in the life." You will get hot and you will get your feet wet in the sea stepping out of boats. But for those who want to see the real island life, this cannot be beat! I would not recommend for children under 2.5 unless in a baby-carrier (which we did with our baby).

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreasureToursLtd, Owner at Treasure Tours St. Lucia, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you very much for such a review. I have vivid memories of your 3 and 5 years old having a great time. I can't stop talking about your 3 years old clapping and calling 'Daddy! Daddy! come! when one of the boys hit the ball in the bush while playing cricket! it was one of my best tours! One to remember! very happy that it was a tour the entire family enjoyed! Thank you for choosing Treasure Tours Ltd. St. Lucia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    8
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome time”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Our first tour was a "Rain Forest Hike". Unfortunately we had a rainy day and in Dec. the island had an unusually heavy rain that caused severe land slides and washed out several bridges (everything is back to being accessible now). This made the tour owner, Charkar, want to postpone the trip, since access to the forest is difficult. So she came up with a lovely replacement tour for the day, setting up personal guides at four interesting stops in Soufriere along with lunch at Rafters Restaurant (really good local food, with huge portions). We were more than happy, our driver, Martin was fun, accommodating and knowledgeable. He never pressured us to hurry, always saying "we're on your time, take is long as you want, I'll be waiting for you." We were impressed and scheduled the actual Rain Forest Hike for a couple of days later. Charkar knew we were interested in a restaurant in Soufriere. After the hike she arranged a room to nap and shower in, drinks at Ladera to watch the sunset, and then dinner at Boucan/Chocolat. Martin was available all day, willing to take us anywhere. Quite frankly of all my vacation tour experiences, this was the most friendly and helpful company I've dealt with. Thanks Charkar!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mmccoy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreasureToursLtd, Owner at Treasure Tours St. Lucia, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
You are most welcomed and thank you very much for sharing your experiences. We are delighted when you have a great time because this is what our company aims for, to make every guests happy and have the best vacation experience ever! Thanks again and hoping to serve you, your family and friends in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clawson, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Treasure Tours is the only way to see St LUCIA!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Charkar Attie is the owner of Treasure Tours and was our angel on our trip to St. Lucia. Before we ever got to the island my husband had traded several emails with her and she was quick, professional and incredible to deal with. We had all of our guided hikes, transportation and even communication services set up ahead of time. We loved the island of St. Lucia but Charkar made it 1,000 x's better with her impeccable white glove service. The two guided hikes she arranged for us were spectacular: 1) Gros Piton hike and 2) En Bas Saut Waterfall hike. Both were very different but a great way to see the beauty of St. Lucia.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ELMSMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreasureToursLtd, Owner at Treasure Tours St. Lucia, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you so much for this review. I remember you folks clearly and it was a pleasure serving you! Our team did have a great time with you and we are elated we had a great time with us! Thank you so much for taking time to write this review! All the best from the Treasure Tours Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juvignac, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous excursion, excellent driver”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We spent more than 4 hours driving (2 ways) with Martin Athill because we came from Ti Kaye resort to water fall near Soufrière.
The excursion is very great, with a good guide, long walk but very easy walking and good explanations with trees, birds… and then you can take a shower in water fall. When climbing back, so nice views on the jungle you could imagine you entered Assassins Creed IV…
Martin is an excellent driver, very slow and prudent, you will never be sick with him; it's also a very good and sensible guy to talk with, and to explain life and culture in Sainte Lucia.
Bravo et Merci, Martin !

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank banyuls034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreasureToursLtd, Owner at Treasure Tours St. Lucia, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for your time and expressing your feeling about your excursion. Martin the driver, is very well pleased hearing about this review and can't stop smiling. Thank you very much, from Treasure Tours Team! Wishing you and your family all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Day With Charkar”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My husband and I spent a wonderful day with Charkar when we were in St. Lucia on a Seabourn cruise. I worked with her in advance to plan our day and found her extremely professional and knowledgeable about what would interest us. Despite the rainy weather, we enjoyed the Botanical Gardens, chocolate making at Hotel Chocolate, a fun hike to a waterfall and an excellent lunch in a local restaurant. She even called our order in before we arrived so that we did not have to wait for our food.

I highly recommend Treasure Tours...you will not be disappointed!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreasureToursLtd, Owner at Treasure Tours St. Lucia, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
It is great reading your review! I'm glad that inspite of the rain, we were able to change things around a little and you enjoyed it all. thanks very much for choosing Treasure Tours Ltd. St. Lucia and we look forward to serving you in the near future! Thanks for taking time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treasure Tours St. Lucia also viewed

 
Castries, Castries Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Treasure Tours St. Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing