We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chakra was simplying AMAZING!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treasure Tours St. Lucia

Treasure Tours St. Lucia
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.00*
and up
St Lucia Rainforest Hiking Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: For the best excursions in St.Lucia; Soufriere experience tours, ziplining, rainforest and piton hikes,land & sea tours,sunset cruises, sailing, historical tours, bird watching tours, etc. contact Treasure Tours. From the most romantic and relaxing to the most adveturous tours on the island, we are here to help you experience the best vacation ever!
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chakra was simplying AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I came to St. Lucia in April'12 to celebrate our honeymoon after months of stressful wedding preparations. We stayed at a beautiful boutique hotel in Cap Maison that offered a tour of the Pitons, Tropical Rainforest, Walk-thru Volcanoes and Natural Hot Springs thru treasure tours via catamaran.

With a six month pregnant that insisted on getting a taste of adventure despite doctors orders to stay off of her feet, I was very apprehensive on doing anything remotely taxing that would jeopardize the health of my wife. But, with Chakra as our tour guide through the breathe-taking beauty of Southern St. Lucia my fears became an afterthought. She was a delightful, accomodating, and VERY informative tour guide that provided us with the experience of a lifetime that created wonderful moments in our time at St. Lucia that I still reflect upon today.

When our catamaran arrived at Soufriere, Chakra made sure we were the first people off of the boat. At the walk-in volcano, she secured a private tour with the park guide so that we could move at our own pace and ask as many questions as we wanted without interruption from other tourists. When the rain unexpectedly started to fall, she was right at our side with an umbrella to lend us to make sure we didn't get wet. Chakra showed us all the 'hot spots' to pick up the best mud in the mud baths AND again provided us our own alone time while there so my wife & I could enjoy the moment and newlyweds. During our time at the botanical gardens, she shared with us facts/details on EVERY flower in the island; it was like having our on talking encyclopedia!!! On our way back to the catamaran, she took us to secret spots that were PERFECT places for amazing pics that we now have as part of our wedding photo album today. Did I mention that was a great photographer too? For our last stop of the trip, she scheduled a lunch at a local restaurant the islanders eat at and called in advance to make sure our food was fresh/ready when we arrived. By the end of the trip, I felt as if we had been friends for years.

For anyone that plans on visiting St. Lucia, I highly recommend Treasure Tours (Chakra especially). It's well worth the money for the quality of service & experience provided!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SJamison24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreasureToursLtd, Owner at Treasure Tours St. Lucia, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you Sir for such a great review. I am delighted that our excursion was a highlight during your vacation and that you enjoy your time with me as your guide. I look forward to touring you and the baby in the future. Once again thank you very much. All the best from Treasure Tours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    7
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First class service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We used Treasure Tours to book a sunset cruise from Soufriere for our honeymoon this October having seen glowing recommendations at our villa. Charkar, our main contact, was incredibly helpful and professional and really ensured everything went smoothly – collecting us from our villa and calling ahead to ensure we knew they were on their way. We had gotten used to haggling with locals for taxis or various tours and it was a welcome change to get confidence and a genuine quality service from the Treasure Tours team.

Our sunset cruise itself was provided through Mystic Man Tours, and was good, although we didn't see any dolphins which was a shame! You can have as many drinks (rum punch, soft drinks, water, Piton beers) as you like throughout the cruise and there are a few passed appetizers throughout the evening (fruit, chicken wings, cheese sandwich square).

I believe booking the Mystic Man Tour directly is around $65 USD and we paid $80 through Treasure Tours. We felt the service of picking us up from our villa and the ease of working with Charkar made it worth the money. The service of Treasure Tours was top class. We recommend them for booking trips in Saint Lucia.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hammy_Reynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreasureToursLtd, Owner at Treasure Tours St. Lucia, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed the short time spend with us and that your sunset cruise was worth the time. We are here to serve you anytime! Best wishes, from Treasure Tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was a wonderful experience! Charkar made it a personalized and educational experience. We would definitely do this again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank frank s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreasureToursLtd, Owner at Treasure Tours St. Lucia, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your response. It is very much appreciated. I'm happy that you had a great time. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rainforest hike with Padila”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

While staying at TiKaye last week, we booked an excursion to hike the rainforest near Soufriere with Padila. She was a wonderful guide, very knowledgable about all things St. Lucia. She answered nearly every question our group of four couples had and offered up many stories and facts about St. Lucia. She had a good sense of humor when dealing with all of us Americans on the ascent back up from the falls. The hike is difficult, but Padila did a great job of keeping a slow and steady pace. The restaurant in Soufriere where we ate lunch was a delightful local flavor. It was an exhausting, hot, dirty day, but I wouldn't change a thing. (other than an escalator in the middle of the rainforest)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Soufriere Day Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We celebrated our recent engagement with a trip to Barbados and St. Lucia. With only one day to see Soufriere, our resort recommended Treasure Tours and we could not have been more pleased with our experience. The personalized tour included stops at the Drive-In Volcano, Sulphur Springs mud bath and Diamond Botanical Gardens. Charkar is a magnificent tour guide who is very passionate about what she does and ensures that all visitors to the Soufriere area come away with a great appreciation of this wonderful place. We expected to learn a great deal of St. Lucia history but were also very impressed at the depth of her knowledge of the various flower species in the Botanical Gardens. As an added bonus, Charkar is an amazing photographer and all of her photo opportunity recommendations resulted in some of the best pictures from our entire vacation. I would highly recommend Treasure Tours to anyone visiting St. Lucia.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TimCaitie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treasure Tours St. Lucia also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Treasure Tours St. Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing