We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Ocean Angel Boat Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Westland, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Garth took us out and made this tour great. He knew where to go and he even changed up the schedule to make sure we were not crowded while snorkeling. He took our camera and took pictures for us. The pics were great I would recommend Ocean Angel for the tour. We stayed at the Sandals Grande and this was the best part of the trip. The food was delicious and worth every penny. Thank you for an amazing memory.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    21
    5
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“st. lucia”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stay at the Sandals Grand in St. Lucia and took the ocean angle tours(Charlie tour) and it was great. Our tour guide and boat driver were very knowledgeable of area, kind, helpful & always saftey first. It was one of the best tours we ever took. We stoped at the volcanic mud bath, the fountain of youth, Charlie aunts house for lunch(fantastic), went snorkling & shopping. It was more than worth the money. A must do in st. lucia!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tjtravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
de
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Charlie says.... 10-12 people maximum”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Charlie (owner and operator) of Ocean Angel Boat Tours works the beach at The Landings and Sandals. We stayed at The Landings. He is truly a business man and aims to maximize your tour. His tour is slightly cheaper than what the hotel offers. Although, after talking to others on our tour, he clearly is not consistent with his prices. For our family of four -- we paid $360 USD total. He will ask for $100 cash up front to secure the trip and then collect the rest later -- either cash or CC. He will pass on the 3% charge that Visa/MC charges him. Found that out afterwards -- not a big deal. He talks fast while flashing postcards of sights that you will see along your tour of St. Lucia.
Charlie insisted that his boat would ONLY have 12 passengers total - this was something that he prided himself on since he is obviously competing with the hotel/resort tours and other advertised tours. This was quite a plus for us since our 14 year old does not like large crowds.
We arrived at 8:30am to board the boat to find that the tour was now a total of 15 passengers plus a captain and first mate. You say... so, what is the big deal right? Well.... have you ever ridden on the subway in NYC? We were crammed on the boat, leg to leg, shoulder to shoulder and sweating. Not to mention the fact that I was facing a license/sticker from St. Lucia stating that "this vessel" was licensed to carry 12 passengers -- hmmm?
That said, all of the passengers were friendly and laughing about the situation quickly discussing what we would say to Charlie later that afternoon on the beach.
Capt. Kevin and Garth Brooks (yes...) were awesome and very friendly. We saw The Pitons, snorkeled at Sugar Beach, visited The Waterfall, The Volcano & Mudbaths, saw Marigot Bay and had lunch. Lunch seemed to hosted by a family member of Charlie -- a local flare & fare of the island.

We were able to see so many of St. Lucia's beautiful sights since we choose the motorboat tour/option. We were back to the hotel by 2pm to enjoy the rest of the day at the pool and beach.
However, we choose this tour since Charlie insisted and prided himself on the fact that he runs a much smaller tour than the hotel Catamaran. And, that the tour would ONLY HAVE 12 passengers maximum! And, this was not the case. We also discovered after talking to others from Sandals that Charlie advised them there would ONLY be a total of 10 people maximun on the boat -- another hmmm..... This was not the case and we did feel like sardines stuffed on the boat, hot, sticky and getting close and personal with the other passengers.

Obviously this is your choice and personal preference as to how you spend your vacation tours that you choose. Hope you all enjoy St. Lucia and its beauty!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank fowlcay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
1 review
“One of the best things we did in St. Lucia and worth the money”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Ocean Angels and Brad Pitt made our Honeymoon experience great! We booked with Brad Pitt on the beach of the Grande. We booked the hiking of the Pitons. First off, the price of their tour was less than half of the resorts. Second, they take you on a speed boat ride off the coast of the island to the Pitons and it was beautiful (The resort makes you take a bus). Third, lunch at Brad Pitt's Aunt's restaurant was the best lunch we had on the island - it was exactly what we were looking for and a great way to experience authentic St. Lucian cuisine. Lastly, the hike of the Pitons was much more private with Ocean Angels than anything the resort offers. They gave us a Liter of water each for the trip and an experienced and patient guide. They even recommended a local Spa in St.Lucia called Touch Therapies that was truly amazing.

We highly recommend Ocean Angels and everyone in St. Lucia should book with them.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Well Worth the Money”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We found out about this tour from others staying on our resort. Very well organized and really good value for money. You get to experience some of the best things St Lucia has to offer with some great commentary along the way. High recommended and really good value for money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SteveA666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Angel Boat Tours also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Ocean Angel Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing