We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Views in St Lucia”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenna D
1 review
“Best Views in St Lucia”
Reviewed March 9, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Staying at Sargas made our vacation, the views are absolutely beautiful, we had several days we had planned to go touring around the country but couldn't pull ourselves away from the two large balconies. The kitchen has everything you would need to make a nice dinner in. This house offers everything you could possibly need while on vacation and Janus is fast to respond with any and all questions. Janus has several professional drivers that we hired to show us around, they were very knowledgable and courteous. You are a short drive to all the must see attractions. Janes had fresh bread delivered to us multiple times over our week long stay. If I know anyone heading to St Lucia I would recommend they stay at Sargas. Pictures do not do this place justice, it has one of the best views in all of St Lucia and for a fraction of the cost of every where else.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPSWashin...
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Location! Gorgeous views of the Pitons, the Sea, Sunsets, & Soufriere town”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Even though it’s only been available for a short time, Janus’s Sargas Villa is going to become one of the most sought after self-catering villas in Soufriere and here’s why – Location! Location! Location! – The villa is convenient to all of the highlights and best beaches on the island of St. Lucia, but more importantly, it is an architectural modernist gem with great views of the pretty Pitons, the sea, and Soufriere town. There’s little incentive to leave the villa. The pristine pool and large upper terrace are the highlights and we spent every afternoon and happy hour outdoors enjoying both the weather, perfect views and stunning sunsets on the Caribbean. The pool is much larger than it appears in photos – with an approximate size of 20 ft. x 16 ft.

The villa is immaculate and has been designed with a fully functional kitchen, extremely comfortable bedrooms and all of the necessary amenities, including a washer and dryer, high speed Internet/ smart TVs, and air-conditioning in the bedrooms.

We were also very impressed with the owner, Janus, who was professional and prompt with emails and organizing our reservation and stay. Janus was extremely responsive and arranged an excellent airport transfer for us. My tip to anyone staying at Sargas Villa is to rent a four wheel drive Toyota directly from Janus and Islander Cars. They have the best prices, and it was so nice to have the car delivered to us upon arrival at the villa. An added bonus is that it comes with a cooler and cell phone. Having a 4-wheel drive vehicle is advised because there is a challenging road to the villa and we would always put the vehicle into 4-wheel drive mode for travelling this segment (and for the Anse Chastanet beach road). To access the villa, we would recommend using the “upper road” that connects to the Castries/Soufriere road down to Hummingbird Resort versus the “lower road” to Ruby’s Grill. We used our vehicle daily and driving on the “left” was relatively easy. It gave us a lot of freedom for travelling to restaurants, excursions and picking up groceries. Walking into Soufriere town is not very easy given the terrain, the distance and heat of the day.

We cooked most of our meals at the villa because we could not tear ourselves away from the beautiful view and comfort of the villa. If you are planning a self-catering stay, you may want to purchase your provisions at the Massy Grocery at La Tourney, a 45-minute drive south. It is also along the way from the airport. This clean, modern market has excellent choices, including wine, and is less crowded with better parking than the Massy at Vieux Fort. Tips to note: LP = local produce and IP = imported produce and the grocery shops close at noon on Sundays.

We would also recommend the following outstanding activities on your itinerary that are very close to the villa: a four-hour private speedboat tour with Daniel and Feelgood Water Taxis that includes Marigot Bay, and swims at Anse Mamin and Sugar Beach (the highlight of our trip - $300 USD, not including tip); spending days at Anse Mamin, the most beautiful and romantic beach on the island with its dark sand and clear, clean emerald water (two comfortable rental chairs, towels, and water for $55 USD – we tried lunch one day and it was just average, so the next time we packed a picnic and Piton beers using our cooler); Tet Paul nature trail (an easy, photogenic hike with some of the best views of the Pitons – no guide needed); the Botanical gardens (very lush with exotic heliconias that dominate the landscape with a variety of shapes and colors; again, no guide needed). In addition, our lunches at Orlando’s, the Hummingbird and Ruby’s Grill were very good and were a five minute drive from the villa.

As for the much-overrated Sugar Beach, one can understand how it could look like a postcard, being nestled between both Pitons, but in my opinion, any lovely view now is marred and dominated by the Viceroy resort. We went there only once.

We loved St. Lucia, but would not have liked it nearly enough without having stayed at Janus’s comfortable villa with it’s beautiful view. We stayed for 14 nights and were sad to leave. If you want to feel like a millionaire, then please book the exquisite Villa Sargas. Have fun!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wmacphoto...
Muskoka District, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in St.Lucia!”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Sargas is no doubt one of the nicest places I've ever stayed! Everything was perfect and Janus is such a wonderful host. From the beautiful views to the infinity pool, it was such a stunning location. We can't wait to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kezmorgan...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow,Amazing”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Janus kindly allowed us to spend the day up here.Words cannot express the peace & tranquillity of this place. You have to experience it for yourself. It Will take your breath away. The views are just amazing. We will definitely be booking a stay here next year.Janus is a perfect host, whichever apartment or villa you decide to stay at you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This incredible stay here at Sargas Villa, Soufriere, St Lucia – has been the closest to arriving in paradise I have ever experienced. To be up in the mountains overlooking the ocean and the Piton Mountains left me pinching myself every time I looked out over the veranda.
Doing yoga on the roof, enjoying a coffee while reading on the porch – St Lucia and Sargas if nothing else, is about relaxing and wellness with the most beautiful backdrop to savour it all. The beauty of Sargas however is that you also feel like you are submerged in the culture as you look out over the town of Soufriere as opposed to being removed on a resort.
The entire place is brand new and beautifully designed to capitalize on the view so there isn't one room you enter that neglects the magnificent ocean and Pitons. The bathroom is lovely with a rain shower made out of stone.
Janus is the cream of the crop when it comes to customer service. He is lovely and friendly and goes above and beyond to ensure you are comfortable and having the best stay possible. His staff were also wonderful as they chauffeured us around the town in lovely cars to different sites such as the mud baths, Ansa Chastenet to the beach and Martha’s Table Restaurant and a spectacular remote waterfall after a hike through the rainforest!
For me the highlights however were a deliciously cooked meal by a hired St Lucian chef who came right to the villa and cooked seafood and authentic St Lucian cuisine and lastly the infinity pool. With that pool overlooking that same breathtaking view, it was easy to spend countless hours floating and enjoying a Piton beer.
I can't wait to go back to this beautiful hideaway in tropical paradise.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osh33
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing view of the Pitons”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I loved the view of the town and ocean. Seeing the children walking to school, the roosters hooting their good morning call and especially being able to connect with the community just by taking a stroll into town. The Villa inside was extreemly comfortable, modern and had all the amenities we needed for a perfect stay. The botanical gardens, as well as some local places to eat are a 15 min walk, while other attractions are just a short 5- 10 min drive away. Janus is always there to answer questions and to arrange any drives you need. Great place, glad we had the experience.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joshuagut...
Sandy, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa and Hospitality ”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Sargas absolutely blew us away!! This gorgeous brand new villa is perched up high along the ridge looking down into Soufriere, the Caribbean and to the iconic Pitons beyond. Every detail of this villa is beautiful. The wide open floor plan gives you amazing views from every room in the villa.

The infinity pool was perfect for lounging and we found ourselves zoning out for long periods of time just taking in the views.

The price was incredible. Compared to staying at one of the large resorts nearby we saved a ton and felt like high rollers because we were able to spend on a rental 4 x 4 to explore the entire island. There is so much to do around the Soufriere area we loved being able to afford the different adventures, dining at many of the top restaurants in the area and coming back to THE MOST GORGEOUS VILLA IN THE AREA. All while not breaking our bank.

On top of that Janus and his team are amazing hosts. His friendliness and willingness to make your trip perfect are worth the cost of the villa alone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing