We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow,Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kezmorgan...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow,Amazing”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Janus kindly allowed us to spend the day up here.Words cannot express the peace & tranquillity of this place. You have to experience it for yourself. It Will take your breath away. The views are just amazing. We will definitely be booking a stay here next year.Janus is a perfect host, whichever apartment or villa you decide to stay at you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This incredible stay here at Sargas Villa, Soufriere, St Lucia – has been the closest to arriving in paradise I have ever experienced. To be up in the mountains overlooking the ocean and the Piton Mountains left me pinching myself every time I looked out over the veranda.
Doing yoga on the roof, enjoying a coffee while reading on the porch – St Lucia and Sargas if nothing else, is about relaxing and wellness with the most beautiful backdrop to savour it all. The beauty of Sargas however is that you also feel like you are submerged in the culture as you look out over the town of Soufriere as opposed to being removed on a resort.
The entire place is brand new and beautifully designed to capitalize on the view so there isn't one room you enter that neglects the magnificent ocean and Pitons. The bathroom is lovely with a rain shower made out of stone.
Janus is the cream of the crop when it comes to customer service. He is lovely and friendly and goes above and beyond to ensure you are comfortable and having the best stay possible. His staff were also wonderful as they chauffeured us around the town in lovely cars to different sites such as the mud baths, Ansa Chastenet to the beach and Martha’s Table Restaurant and a spectacular remote waterfall after a hike through the rainforest!
For me the highlights however were a deliciously cooked meal by a hired St Lucian chef who came right to the villa and cooked seafood and authentic St Lucian cuisine and lastly the infinity pool. With that pool overlooking that same breathtaking view, it was easy to spend countless hours floating and enjoying a Piton beer.
I can't wait to go back to this beautiful hideaway in tropical paradise.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osh33
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing view of the Pitons”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I loved the view of the town and ocean. Seeing the children walking to school, the roosters hooting their good morning call and especially being able to connect with the community just by taking a stroll into town. The Villa inside was extreemly comfortable, modern and had all the amenities we needed for a perfect stay. The botanical gardens, as well as some local places to eat are a 15 min walk, while other attractions are just a short 5- 10 min drive away. Janus is always there to answer questions and to arrange any drives you need. Great place, glad we had the experience.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joshuagut...
Sandy, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa and Hospitality ”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Sargas absolutely blew us away!! This gorgeous brand new villa is perched up high along the ridge looking down into Soufriere, the Caribbean and to the iconic Pitons beyond. Every detail of this villa is beautiful. The wide open floor plan gives you amazing views from every room in the villa.

The infinity pool was perfect for lounging and we found ourselves zoning out for long periods of time just taking in the views.

The price was incredible. Compared to staying at one of the large resorts nearby we saved a ton and felt like high rollers because we were able to spend on a rental 4 x 4 to explore the entire island. There is so much to do around the Soufriere area we loved being able to afford the different adventures, dining at many of the top restaurants in the area and coming back to THE MOST GORGEOUS VILLA IN THE AREA. All while not breaking our bank.

On top of that Janus and his team are amazing hosts. His friendliness and willingness to make your trip perfect are worth the cost of the villa alone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh G
Zelienople, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, brand-new villa with THE BEST views and location in St. Lucia”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Staying at Villa Sargas really allowed us to have the ideal anniversary escape to St. Lucia. First off, this place is BRAND new and stunning: The kitchen is huge and fully stocked; the living space large and comfortable; the two large suites each have amazing views, comfy king beds, plenty of closet space and beautiful bathrooms; and several expansive decks let you experience the ocean and piton views from either upstairs or down. The pool is just the right size for a family (or just two!) and we enjoyed starting our mornings and ending our evenings with a little swim. The water temp is perfect.

The villa is located in lovely little town of Soufriere (say it like "Soofray"), which in my opinion is really the center of everything you'd want to see or experience in St. Lucia. With our rental car we were able to venture just 10-20 minutes out to the best beaches and restaurants on the island, along with the drive-in volcano (a real thing), waterfalls, mud baths, horseback riding, etc., all while coming home each evening to the haven that is Villa Sargas. It truly is perfectly located.

Sargas's host, Janus, is so welcoming and experienced with helping those of us new to St. Lucia to feel right at home. He was available in every stage of our stay through a pick-up with our rental car, escorting us through the winding St Lucia roads, check-in and showing us the lay of the land at the villa, and for any needs that popped up during our stay. He or one of his team members even stopped by with freshly baked bread from the town bakery or fresh mangoes and grapefruits on several mornings. So nice! Janus was also careful to give us plenty of space and always called or texted before stopping by. I'm an introverted person by nature and was looking forward to plenty of peace and quiet with my sweetheart and this place totally delivered.

I can't really say enough about what an incredible value Sargas is as well. We couldn't believe the whole amazing house was ours for the price tag. We will absolutely recommend to all our friends here at home and hope to visit for another anniversary again someday. Thank you for a truly delightful vacation!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing