We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend the apartment and drivers”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra H
2 reviews
“Highly recommend the apartment and drivers”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My aunt and my husband and I stayed a week to attend a wedding! The apartment is well kept and terrific. The balcony is amazing with a view of the Pitons and the water!! We spent time every morning having coffee on the balcony and ending each evening with a beverage savoring the amazing views. Soufriere is friendly and we were sad to see the week end. Janus will assist with rides and tours and had the best drivers and guides. Since we traveled with other family and had others arrange rides we discovered how great Shane and Kirhiel and Leroy were to get us to each destination with highlights and excellent conversation along the way. I hope other family members get the opportunity to stay at the Sapphire Apartment 2 like we did. So grateful my cousin found this gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FXfrombou...
Toulouse, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This apartment is just great. exactly like on the pictures. The location is perfect, just above soufriere with this stunning view. Good quality furnitures. Each room has its bathroom and is very spacious.
Janus and his team are super reactive and helpful.
I totally recommend, we had a wonderful week there !

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blperk
Canandaigua, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Incredible view, great apartment!”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Wonderful apartment, just as described. Janus and his employees were fantastic and provided us with transportation whenever and wherever we needed it. Sapphire 2 is also close enough to downtown to walk easily (15 min.) if you don't mind an uphill walk on the way back. The view from the porch is beautiful, and we spent hours just sitting and sipping coffee, beer or whatever.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kezmorgan...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is the second time we have booked with Janus this year. There is no better place to stay in our opinion. Beautiful views of Paradise. If you book with Janus you won't be disappointed. We won't book with anyone else .Janus is a perfect host and will often pop up to see you and drop bread/fruit off. Enjoy your stay in Paradise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place with a spectacular view of Soufriere!”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Sapphire Apartment 2 is a very clean and new place with a spectacular view of Soufriere. It is very close to many beautiful sites including beaches, the Pitons, the Botanical gardens, and the volcano. The host was very friendly and met us in town and guided us to the Sapphire Apartment.

Saint Lucia is a beautiful country and I would highly recommend staying at the Sapphire in Soufriere

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pandj07
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just amazing”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We just got back from a week's stay at Sapphire 2 and we absolutely loved it. It is central to everything and the views are just amazing. It had everything you could want or need and Janus makes your stay very comfortable. He is one of the most attentive hosts we've had over the past 7 years. He was always there to answer questions, offer suggestions and even helped us with a reservation at Boucan (amazing.) We loved the mudbath at Sulfur Springs, Anse Mamim Beach after breakfast at The Treehouse (yummy), ziplining at Mourne Cabouril Estate and a great little find, Piton Falls, just magical. We had a blast and thoroughly enjoyed our time in Soufriere. And I can't end without mentioning the wonderful fruits and bread that Janus brought us, he truly is amazing. Don't hesitate to stay with Janus, he is the best.
We hope to see him again, very soon :)
Jody, Paul, Connor and Chris

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripsgirl
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Can't imagine a better place or value in Soufriere - unless it is another of Janus' properties!”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a value, what a view, what a property, what amenities, what a host, what a location...what!

A lot of people before us have tried to describe it but until you experience all the 'whats' above it is not possible to put into words. Each aspect mentioned can be expounded on.

If we attempt to say anything, it is that the balcony and view or very demotivational. Coffee in the morning, a slow shower, try to break away from Sapphire - because you know you should. Every meal we had was fantastic (Hummingbird, Martha's, Fedo's and Ruby's), and so with full bellies we would drive back 'home' to the balcony and the view - and once again vegatate on the balcony until well past sunset.

We did manage to have beer/wine/cheese and garlic toast (made from the generous gift of local bread that Janus provided), most evenings. If we tell you the fruit story you won't even begin to believe this review - so we won't.

His properties are new with granite, marble, mahogany, tile everything that you could want in a high end property and on a budget!

Call me, write me, but whatever you do book it quick - if his places are available at the time you want to go, consider yourself blessed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing