We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit in ST Lucia.”

Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation
Ranked #14 of 34 Restaurants in Soufriere
Price range: $8 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Delice Restaurant and Bar overlooks a breathtaking vista described by locals and visitors alike as "perfect" Relax on one of three open air outdoor balconies while savoring the very best in authentic Creole and International cuisine. We use the finest locally grown fruits and vegetables, with fresh herbs grown on our resort.We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.Breakfast: 7:30am - 10:30am Lunch 11:30am - 3:30pm Dinner: 5pm - 10pm
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stopped in La Haut for a quick lunch on a drive around the island. It wasn't in my plans and I had no expectations. My first impression was that they had one of the best views on the island. The real surprise however was the food. I ordered the special and it was arguably, the best meal I have ever had! The service was impeccable. I could not recommend it more highly. I saved the receipt, just so I wouldn't forget the name, to give them a great review..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Eric E,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your dining experience at our Délice Restaurant!

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our delectable food, friendly service from the staff and breathtaking views. Thank you for the recommendation, we greatly appreciate it.

Once again, thank you for the business and comments and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 129 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

With amazing views over the Pitons in Soufriere this restaurant is a delight. As the sun set and night time fell we were greeted by friendly staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. Even though we did not order a starter we were still given a tasty green salad and warm garlic bread to whet our appetites. The food was plentiful and very tasty. The jumbo shrimp served on a sugar cane skewer was excellent, as was the sea food chowder. As for the desserts, banana soaked in rum was a real treat. A super evening. We would highly recommend a visit to La Haut.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WorcesterwomanUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your dining experience at our Délice Restaurant!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed all what we had to offer from our our food and beverage offerings to hospitable service from the team. Thank you for the recommendation, we appreciate it.

Once again, thank you for your comments and business. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

What an amazing place! The plantation is very relaxing,grounds are tidy and well kept. The restaurant staff are friendly. The dorado in ginger lime sauce is out of this world.
To top it of a dip in the infinity pool overlooking the pitons is one experience I will remember forever and got a million pics to share with friends and family.

A must see and a must do in soufriere#La Haut

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fryshark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear Darra B,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your dining experience at our Délice Restaurant!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings especially the Dorado in lime ginger sauce, the stunning views and friendly service from the staff.

Once again, thank you for your comments and business. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This mountainside restaurant/hotel is a very nice place to enjoy a brunch either as a guest or visitor. A simple mix of very good local foods and breakfast items that is a pleasing buffet. The view is gorgeous. It's nice to watch the variety of weather pass by as you relax.

Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Mike B,

Thank you for taking time to comment on your dining experience at our Délice Restaurant!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our local cuisine, the gorgeous views and the relaxed atomsphere.

Once again, thank you for your comments and business. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Breathtaking views, lovely friendly staff, delicious fresh local food. Many of the ingredients are fresh from the gardens. I especially recommend the seafood and fish dishes. They also do a great rum punch! Prices are comparable to other restaurants and portion sizes are generous. Even if you are not staying in La Haut you should definitely still come to Delice Restaurant.

Thank RaHuUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your dining experience at our Délice Restaurant!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings especially our seafood and fish dishes, the breathtaking views and friendly service from the staff. We appreciate your recommendations.

Once again, thank you for your comments and business. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Cassandra Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing