We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveler rating
756
212
50
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
212
50
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubcallaloochef georgehot tubhighly recommend the landingsbutler servicepigeon islandmarina viewwasher and dryerrodney bayfull kitchenkids clubbeachfront villaprivate jacuzzist luciamiele appliancestennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
900 - 905 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2011

A few concerns:
-the unit we reserved was not functioning so we had to move
-the unit they moved us to had no elevator
-there are two restaurants - a buffet type offering where the offering is bland at best and drinks from the bar were odd. And a sit town place where we regularly waited 20-30 minutes after requesting a check and waitstaff was totally sorry but couldn't seem to get it together. (This experience was had by all and talked about quite a bit.)
-They cleaning and turn down service was shoddy.
-The staff was very nice, polite, concierge very helpful. But it seemed as if they just weren't equipped with what was needed - not clear as to why. One morning in an attempt to be helpful they called to ask if our daughter wanted to bake cookies. But they called at 7 am? We were all in bed.
-getting drinks at the full service beach was a job and a half

I think this is a place where people should only own condos. The attempt to portray it as a full-service hotel is not working.

As a side note, a warning about the 1.5 hour trip from the airport....our travel agent booked our airport transfers through a local transfer company - Classic Vacations for an astounding $596 for four people round trip. This company did not have a sign for us at arrival as expected and when approached did not know of us. They jumped on it and threw us in a cab that was barely air conditioned and was dirty as can be. I therefore cancelled the return and took the standard hotel offering of $150 for four - in a clean Range Rover with a lover driver (Peter Willie of another transfer company that the hotel contracts with directly.)

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelfromDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Nothing was too much trouble. That's the lasting impression from this resort. Of course, the rooms, the restaurants, the gym, the beach, the grounds......all were first class, but back that up with bright, personable staff always willing and helpful: that makes for a great vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nevin_prakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

The island was very nice 25 days after a hurricane. However, the staff didnt respond when asked 3 times (diff staff approached) about why the elevator was not working. We had a room on the 2nd floor and never had a functioning elevator. There was 2 hours of construction on our tower/unit-why did they give us a room with this. We asked and they told us simply that it would go on until a certain time-this isnt 5 star service. We understand construction, catastrophes like Hurricances, and elevator type problems, but the way each was dealt with was unacceptable. Would not return although the room/suite itself was beautiful

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit-RDU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

We came for a meal only, to have a burger, and as it happens, they were having a burger bar! the staff were so friendly even the gentleman at the gate was welcoming and warm. The burger was succulent and it was great to be treated nicely. The waiter was very patient and knowledgeable and knew almost all ingredients of the drinks menu. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Rodney bay area.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunseekerette10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

The Landings St. Lucia Is located near Rodney Bay.
The Resort has an assortment of one and two bedroom
suites and villas. Full kitchens (with supplies),
oversized Living Room and Bedrooms, Three Bathrooms.

YOU and your Family (up to 6 people) will be very
comfortable here. Group accommodations are available.

The Staff and personnel are very attentive to your requirements.
The Beach Area is Beautiful, and the Ocean is very calm.
The pools and Hot Tub facilities are very relaxing.
The Restaurant has Great Food and Excellent Service.
Free Shuttles are available to nearby Rodney Bay, for
shopping pleasure.

Enjoy a Great vacation for all at The Landings…..

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelwithNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews