We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at the Landings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Landings St. Lucia
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Trinidad
Level Contributor
125 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Luxury at the Landings”
Reviewed June 19, 2010

I stayed in a one bedroom villa (these are apartments not your regular hotel room). The room faced the marina. There was some construction going on for the next phase of the development, but this didn’t bother me during my stay. The apartment was great; the kitchen encouraged you to cook while on vacation. The Landings offer a free shuttle service to Rodney Bay and this is great if you don’t have a rental vehicle. The beach was gorgeous and the food at the beach restaurant was very good although I found it a bit overpriced. All in all this is a fantastic location and I would return. The service was excellent (Kent at the front desk was very helpful). I got a tour of the Spa and would definitely give it a try next time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Islandgirlep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    183
    49
    10
    14
See reviews for
407
290
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Really enjoyed our stay here. Lovely resort. Went to watch the T20 cricket and the Pakistani, English and South African teams were staying at the hotel which was a real bonus as we got to talk to some players and played tennis with them!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acamar2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We stayed here last week and had the most incredible time. The resort is top notch, newly built and perfectly maintained. The room was better than our expectations with a great view of the marina and right on the beach. The staff was attentive and catered to our every wish. I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank begirl611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, United States
Level Contributor
182 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2010

My daughter and I stayed at the Landings for a week in late May. It was absolutely beautiful! We stayed in a two-bedroom unit with a full kitchen, dining room, living room, patio, and hot tub. Our unit overlooked the harbor; it was a short walk to the pool, beach, and restaurant. If we weren't in the mood to walk, a free shuttle took us. The employees of the hotel couldn't have been nicer. The restaurant was fabulous; if we didn't see something on the menu, they were happy to ask the chef if he could make it for us. At night you can watch the fish in the little channel beside the restaurant. There were three pools to choose; we liked the one that was closest to the beach. It was a very relaxing stay; the hotel is very clean and like new. Great resort!
We enjoyed the catamaran cruise offered by the Windjammer Resort; it was a beautiful cruise down the coast where we docked and went to a cocoa plantation, waterfall, and the active volcano!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Fabulous facility. The villa was all one could desire. All convieniences, large, comfortable rooms, a great kitchen if you wished to cook-in. Service was superb. The main restaurant was closed for the season, but the Beach Club outdoor facility was more than adequate. Good food, weak wine selection. Very good beach for St Lucia (which I see as having poor beaches overall).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeyag71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2010

My spouse and I just returned last week from our 6-night stay at The Landings. We went for our friends wedding and had the best time ever! The service was top-notch and the staff was very friendly!

We stayed in a two-bedroom suite with another couple. The rooms were incredibly roomy and it was wonderful having a full kitchen! We had a harbor-view room and it was just a short walk to the beach.

We highly recommend this hotel and hope we get to return and stay at The Landings again! Thank you Landings for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2001Aggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2010

We got married at The Landings May 15th. We were extremely nervous since planning the wedding remotely had been a difficult process. It was difficult to get any follow-up with the coordinator. The wedding coordinator had changed the week arrived which didn't help ease the anxiety. Regardless, The Landings team assured us everything will be perfect and they would do anything they could to make it perfect.

They were right! They truly put together the most amazing wedding we could have ever dreamed of. We had around 80 guest and everyone loved The Landings and had a fantastic time during entire wedding weekend! The resort was beautiful and the staff was amazing! Kimia, Adam, Nicky and the rest of The Landings team did everything they could to create the most perfect wedding experience for both us and the wedding guests! They listened to everything we wanted and really worked hard to make it happen. We had a bonfire on the beach the night before the wedding. The food was amazing. We originally requested a pig, the chef didn't think it could happen, when the team realized how important it was for us to have this, they did everything they could to find a pig! Everyone's favorite picks that evening were the pig and the hamburgers. Our wedding was held on the lawn, followed with a reception at the beach club. Although there were a few hick-ups, we all still had an amazing time! If you are planning to have your wedding there, I would strongly suggest a thorough full rehearsal, as there customs are a little different then ours.

Like we said before, in addition to having a great wedding, all our guests enjoyed their stay at The Landings. Concierge was great. If you know you're going to arrive their late, and you're planning to stay a while, I would recommend having concierge get your groceries. The prices on their list was pretty reasonable, compared to what you get in the store. The resort is still in the middle of constructing a new part of the resort. We weren't disturbed by any construction noise, but if the view is important to you, I would just make you make it clear that you don't want to see the construction. This is mostly for those guest that reserved the harbor view. Most of our guests were extremely happy with their rooms when they checked in, there were two couples that did get the view of the construction, but The Landings team did everything they could to make sure they moved them to a room they were happy with, no questions asked. Half of our guests were upgraded to the beachfront! The rooms are spacious and clean. The housekeeping team even dressed our bedroom with flower pedals the day after our wedding, adding a special personal touch. One individual even knocked on our door to personally congratulate us on our marriage.

There are two places to eat on the property. We only went to the Beach Club. The food is great, we enjoyed it and all heard good feedback from our guests. Just note, for the most part, the service is extremely slow. If you're in no hurry, then just sit back and enjoy the view. You can also get a cab to Rodney Bay and find somewhere to eat there. This cost us $12 per person one way, the hotel also offers complimentary trips to the area daily. The other place to eat on the property The Palms (more formal place), we didn't eat there, but some couples with us did. They said the food and service was great.

Our stay at The Landings exceeded our expectations! The team, including Gus (the bartender), housekeeping, concierge and the wedding team made it a memorable experience for all of us. We look forward to coming back again!

Stayed May 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelLovers052010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
17.4 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
929 reviews
9.6 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
19.3 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
737 reviews
2.6 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
822 reviews
17.5 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#6 of 11 in Soufriere
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landings St. Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings St. Lucia

Property: The Landings St. Lucia
Address: Pigeon Island Causeway | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landings St. Lucia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings is St. Lucia's premiere beach resort featuring one, two and three-bedroom all suite villas. Accomodations include full kitches, state-of-the-art amenities, private terraces and personal plunge pools. The resort offers, beachfront dining, a full array of water activities, 80-slip yacht harbor and Soleil Spa. Free Internet Beach Largest Suites north of St. Lucia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your The Landings St. Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landings St. Lucia, a Rock Hotel Castries
The Landings St. Lucia Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing