We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveler rating
756
212
50
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
212
50
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubcallaloochef georgehot tubhighly recommend the landingsbutler servicepigeon islandmarina viewwasher and dryerrodney bayfull kitchenkids clubbeachfront villaprivate jacuzzist luciamiele appliancestennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the landings in St Lucia in April. Very nice and clean property. The people where very nice. The food was good. The only problem is the service tends to be slow but we didn't care because we were on vacation. We chose the all inclusive meal options which was much cheaper than if we didn't. We had a few problems with check in. Not because of anyone there but our travel agent. The girls at he front desk where awesome. They did everything and more to fix the problems cause by the travel agent. They were very helpful all week. I can't remember their names but hopefully the manger knows who they are. My only negative like many other reviewers is that their is no store on site. They said they are working on it. A store is a short cab ride away. You can go to the supermarket and stock up because the rooms all have kitchens. A few people we talked too, not I our family did that and cooked a few meals in their room. If you use anyone for trips while on the island use Benny Boat Tours. Benny is great and so is his crew Big Terry and Terry .5. Overall great vacation.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and you ranked it as an overall great vacation. The Landings is a peaceful resort, and we do strive to meet and exceed our guest expectations. We notice that you mentioned the slow service, but we are pleased to know that this did not impact your stay heavily as you were in vacation mode. We assure you that we are working on making some improvements in our service and product and we do hope you stay with us again to enjoy these.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The Landings offers beautiful spacious apartments, a gorgeous,clean and calm Caribbean ocean and overall impeccable service. The employees were all warm, friendly and eager to help when necessary. The spa services were very good. The prices were more than fair for the services provided. The restaurant has a rotating menu and different daily specials. This keeps the menu from becoming monotonous. The breakfast buffet is bountiful and the omelette maker is always on duty to make you whatever you like. There is one employee that went above and beyond the call of duty. Her name is Lucia. As I went to inquire about an excursion I mentioned that we went to town with my husband and regretted not buying a hat we had seen as a souvenir. Due to our limited days we could not go buy it. She had the hat located and delivered to the hotel!! That is platinum service at its finest. I only wish the hotel offered a little entertainment in the evenings.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ktampico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Great review with positive feedback about our resort and staff. Thank you for mentioning Lucia and her 'platinum service' which was extended to you during your stay. We are pleased to know that your expectations were exceeded. We will be sure to applaud Lucia for a job well done, and we do hope that this encourages you to visit our lovely island and resort again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I have travelled to many great hotels, but the suites are the best I have had. After checking into our suite we had the opportunity to visit with friends in other suites and discovered ours was smaller and less luxurious than others. The rooms are great! The staff is very friendly, but typical of Carribean, slow at times. The Beach was also great, but a long walk from our room. The food that my family and I ate there was very good. We did, however, eat off the resort most nights. My only drawbacks were the resort is a long way from the airport and the ride is miserable. It is not within walking distance to shopping, if that is what you are looking for. I would also say the pools are nothing special. The service on the beach is slow, very slow. You sometimes have to just go to the Beachclub to get service. The resort is very quiet and the bars close at 11pm, so if you are looking for a lively place, I would not suggest this one. If you are looking to get away and relax, you will like this place.
I want to give a special thanks to staff members that were extra special to my family. Thank you to Adrian, Gavin, and Tim (all bartenders)

Room Tip: Try to get a room closer to the beach and not the lobby. I also heard to request rooms on the top floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hawgwild91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for the review and for mentioning our staff members who contributed to your stay with us. We will be sure to pass on this review, to encourage them. We would like to apologize for the which you may have experienced during your stay with, especially reference the service. We assure that changes are being made, and we are improving on our service in order to meet and exceed guest expectations. We notice you expressed that you were not pleased with the long drive to our resort. May we suggest, that in the future you opt to take the helicopter experience which can cut on the time it takes to the resort significantly. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We visited The Landings recently and I must say, we've been to places all over the world, this is one of the best resorts we've stayed in. We had the 1800 sq ft room with 3 bedrooms and 3 1/2 baths. The room was very well apportioned with comfy beds and plenty of space for our family of 4. The balcony area had a nice jacuzzi tub for our relaxation and the family room was nice with comfy couches and TV. The full kitchen was perfect for cooking a full meal if we had wanted to. We did order food to be delivered to our room before our arrival and it was there just like we asked. The restaurants on property are adequate, maybe a bit pricey, but good food. The spa is wonderful and they offered several nice deals for us with a good percentage off the price of different spa treatments. Beach was wonderful, lot of things for the kids to do and the staff was very accommodating for our group. We loved this place have recommended it to several of our friends. The rooms are first class, as is the staff! Highly Recommended!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank bd4vols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for your review, and your recommendation of our lovely resort. We appreciate you taking the time out to do this and to share your wonderful vacation experience with us. We are pleased to know that you also took the time out to enjoy our facilities hereby giving you a total Landings experience. Looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Booked a one-bed apartment but were allocated a two-bed one on arrival. It was ground floor apartment with its own separate entrance. The apartment was spacious and decorated to a high standard. Both bedrooms were en suite and there was a separate toilet with a washing machine and tumble drier. The was a large open plan area with the lounge, dining area and kitchen. The lounge had patio doors out to a private patio area, jacuzzi.and garden which was a few footsteps from the beach and sea. There were plenty of sun loungers, umbrellas and tables for use on the beach and clean towels were available from the beach hut outside the beach bar. There was a beach bar menu with snacks and drinks and times could be ordered from beach staff who delivered the snacks to your sun lounger. A fruit boat sails past the beach twice a day but we didn't buy anything. The watersports staff are very helpful and we went out on a two-person canoe one day past the Sandals resort next door and towards Pigeon island. All watersports are free
apart from those requiring a motor. There are two restaurants on the resort - the beach bar that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and the palms restaurant, which was more formal and never seemed to be open. We ate dinner and lunch in the beach bar a couple of times and the food was good. Most nights we got a taxi into Rodney Bay to have a meal and/or drinks. The taxi cost $15 each way. We also visited the Cap Estate on a few nights to eat in Le Sport Hotel and the Cap Maison. Taxi cost the same as Rodney Bay. Always check the fare with the taxi driver beforehand to keep yourself right. Also check if you are paying in EC or $ for taxis and meals/drinks. Both weeks there was a party of about 100 folk from American Investment Company, Edward Jones, on an incentive holiday. Although the group were generally unobtrusive, the focus was on the group and every time we checked in for anything we were asked if we were with the Edward Jones group. The beach could be busy and noisy when the group were there en masse. The staff were helpful and friendly but there was no welcoming party or a sense of cohesiveness due the different folks staying at the landings - some folk stay there because they own an apartment and a yacht in the marina, some folk were part of the Edward Jones group and some were like ourselves so it is a real challenge to meet everyone's needs and expectations. This hotel suits a more independent traveller as you are very much left to your own devices here.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view if you can. Make sure you are on the beach side of the hotel as it is split by the marina and this gives you a longer journey to the beach and bar.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews