We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia
Nearby Hotels
Bay Gardens Inn(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
$181
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
$274
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chez Marie Alish(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
$64
$55
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Haven Hotel(Gros Islet)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ginger Lily Hotel(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Habitat Terrace(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
$89
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$737
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Winds(Gros Islet)
$610
$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $543/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveler rating
739
209
50
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
209
50
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscallaloohot tubmarina viewchef georgefull kitchenhighly recommend the landingspigeon islandrodney baywasher and dryerbeachfront villabedroom suitest luciaplunge poolbeach barhalf bathbeach frontgreat property
Filter
Updating list...
563 - 568 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I have stayed at The Landings several times over the last 4 years having first been located there on a business trip. It has always had fantastic and spacious high quality accommodation but it would be fair to say that things haven't always worked at first go - although staff have always been willing.

I'm not sure what has happened (possibly management change) but somehow everything has now been sharpened up and service is focused, friendly and effective. Food is still a very slight weak point (menu does not change too often) but you can always ask for something off-menu and there are plenty of places to eat out a short taxi ride away. Also, with the opening of new supermarkets in Rodney Bay, cooking in the excellent apartment kitchens is easily feasible for families or longer stays.

Spa is, as always, excellent with very serious sports/remedial massage.

Best of all they have installed WiFi routers in each apartment. Very good speed! So - great location, super beach, lovely staff, brilliant accommodation....and peace and quiet. Thank you Landings, see you again soon!

Room Tip: Beachfront apartments are worth the extra -particularly when "on offer".
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TK_L0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Senior Sales and Marketing Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you for your response and for making The Landings your home away from home. We are happy to receive such good reviews about our improvements and ensure you that these will be passed on to the staff. Although there are still areas for improvement, we are working diligently at this. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

What a fantastic place. Total luxury and total paradise. This was the ideal place for our honeymoon with unbelievable beaches, sea and scenery it was truly the best place we have ever been too. I cannot praise the landings enough.... faultless!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Senior Sales and Marketing Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

We are indeed pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable, and exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time out to write this review, as it can help reviewers in the future. We do hope to welcome you back sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We just returned from a week stay at the landings, and ended up in a 3 bedroom villa with its own private Jacuzzi with great views. The villas each have their own kitchen and washer dryer. This is a great location if you want to get away with that special someone, and have some "true alone" time, or if you want to go as a family or even with a group of friends. The offer free wifi in the rooms as well.

A few things to note about the landings, there are only 2 restaurants on the property and during the off season one restaurant is only opened 2 nights a week. We did enjoy our breakfast and lunches at the other restaurant on the property and I have no complaints about the breakfast or lunch options. I would recommend that you try the flank steak cobb salad...it was great.

The staff was polite, and there were a few that seemed to want to know a little bit about us. Since the resort wasn't that packed, it would have been great if the staff got to know their guests more.

There are activities for you to do on the property: tennis, kayaking, paddle boarding, etc. The guys that handled the activities were very friendly and personable.

If you are looking for a place to unplug then the landings are for you, the place is very very very chill. If you are looking for more of a rowdy atmosphere than you may want to look elsewhere.
But the rooms are truly amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for a Villa facing the ocean and get a jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank summerkathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and feedback on our facility and staff. We will ensure that these comments are shared with the team members and will work at improving our product. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

After reading many reviews, our family chose St Lucia and The Landings to celebrate our empty nest. We have 2 adult children who have enjoyed many years of our support through multiple colleges and degrees, so we decided to have one last family vacation. St Lucia was the perfect place and we were very pleased with the Landings. We booked a 3 bedroom, ocean front unit and it was perfect. I used expedia to combine the flight and hotel for excellent savings. The Landings exceeded our expectations with the beautiful beachfront property and easy access by taxi to Rodney Bay for dinner and shopping. May is low season and the property only had about 30% occupancy which was great for food service and overall peace and quiet. I highly recommend this time of year but beware of the families with children who will arrive just prior to end of May for final European school break. Just choose early to mid May.
We did book several day trips on our own but I also used the resort service to book a sunset sail and our snorkeling trip. I don't recall that the resort mentions this on their site, but they do offer daily shuttle to the market area at Rodney bay for $10 roundtrip. Just call the front desk to book it for 9, 12 and maybe 2 or 3pm. You only need 1hr and they bring you back with your grocery items. A great way to stock up on the local Piton beer which will cost $3-4 each at the resort bar and is only ~6$/6pk at the market. We also enjoyed the coffee shop that is just around the corner from the market. Try the cocoa tea while you are on the island. I found wonderful coconut bread from a local vendor just outside the market as well and the lady also sells a nice treat called penny piece. Taxis are $15 one way to Rodney Bay for dinner and the drivers are very professional. They will give you a business card and the restaurant will call them when you are finished with dinner and ready to return. Just call the front desk to request a pickup at your building. We chose the luxury airport transfer through the hotel for our arrival and it was worth it. The cost is 150$ compared to 100$ for standard. The drive is quite long and you will enjoy the cold wet towels and beverage service. You can walk to Pigeon Island on the beach and it is a moderate little hike up the hill to enjoy splendid views of the Island. Relax at the resort and use the floats to stay cool in the sea. Don't waste your time at the pool because the beach area is quite lovely. The staff are excellent and very responsive. Breakfast was served a la carte since the occupancy was low and it was included in our package. Lunch prices are reasonable at the resort if you happen to be on site for the day. I found the resort to be very secure and the staff went out of their way to ensure that our needs were met. The 10% service charge is included for food service at the resort but if you tip a little more, you will find that the staff remember you and go the extra mile. Our daughter chose to stay behind one night at the resort after too much fun in the sun. She was dining alone, so the waitress walked her back to her room to ensure that she was safe and brought her dinner back as well. We loved St Lucia and I highly recommend The Landings for families or couples who are looking for an upscale experience in a beautiful property.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are worth the money. Good access to beach and restaurant.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MandJ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your comments about our resort and staff. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Our goal is to ensure that your stay is memorable, and that all your needs are met in fulfilling your vacation. Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Landings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife and I traveled to St. Lucia as part of a larger group. We decided to travel a few days early and thankfully, the resort we were scheduled to stay at did not have any openings so we were forced to check elsewhere. This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. We stayed in a 2bd/2.5 bath beach villa. The rooms were ENORMOUS with everything you could need, so we were sad to leave so soon. The restaurant between the beach/harbor was a little pricey, but the food was nice. The harbor area was not what I had imagined, but it was beautiful. I would still recommend the beach villas though. One odd thing was that the restaurant in the main lobby was only open 2 days per week (I think) and was by reservation only. Plenty to do on the beach (water skiing, jet skis, catamaran sailing, etc). Staff was all friendly and accommodating. If i ever make it back to St. Lucia, this is where I am staying, for sure. We went on to spend the next 5 days at a Sandals resort and were disappointed with the service there from start to finish.

Room Tip: The "harbor" is what appears to be a man-made canal and the units are almost all facing other units as well as boats. "Harbor view" is not what I pictured at all in my mind. Beach villas are the way to go.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wd62627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T, Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

From the heading of your review, it truly says how much you enjoyed your stay with us! And it seems there was not enough time spent here. We appreciate your review, and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews