We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanview Hotel(Gros Islet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie's Hotel(Gros Islet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cap Maison(Cap Estate)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveler rating
723
207
50
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
207
50
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscallaloohot tubmarina viewchef georgefull kitchenhighly recommend the landingspigeon islandrodney baywasher and dryerbeachfront villabedroom suitest luciaplunge poolbeach barhalf bathbeach frontgreat property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
691 - 696 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here during Easter Break with our 4 children ranging from 12-15 years old. We loved every minute of our stay. Our room was spacious, clean and beautiful. The resort is upscale but laid back. The St. Lucians are the nicest people we have encountered on any of our vacations. The entire hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. Our children loved The Landings and want to return next year. In addition, the guests of the hotel are friendly which is refreshing compared to past experiences at Four Seasons Hotels.
The only negative part is the pool is not enticing due to where it was situated. I also feel that they should have another restaurant on the property. The hotel so lovely that we didn't want to venture into town but we got tired at eating at the same tow restaurants. The hotel is also in need of a store which sells sundries.
All in all we LOVED The Landings and would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

WE LOVE THAT YOUR REVIEW TITLE IS IN CAPS! Thank you for selecting The Landings for your family vacation. Thanks also for mentioning how lovely Lucians are. We COMPLETELY agree that they are probably the friendliest in the Caribbean. We know that our guests have many hotel options, so thank you again for deciding and staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed 7 nights this time and were again blown away by the incredible hospitality, environment, room and beach! I had phoned prior to arriving requesting Beach Front room. However we were told on arrival one was not available (it was the end of school vacation week) but would become available in two days. We said we would be glad to move In two days. The front desk staff (tall slender male-sorry can not remember his name) said the room we were getting had a fantastic view and we would love it. We thanked him yet still had our heart set on a beach front room. Needless to say we were brought to our room (2531) and were blown away! I made a call to the desk and canceled the change in room! Panoramic view of pigeon island, the beach and the marina! Enough space for each of our bags to have their own room! LOL...all the staff have been well versed in everything about the facilities and were extremely pleasant and helpful at all times! We did three days of diving and loved the dive company Iyanola, which was recommended to us by one of your staff. The advantage of on site pick up made it easy and relaxing. They are also a small company and extremely customer oriented like you! We had lunch and dinners at the Beach Club...our balcony also made it possible to listen to the entertainment in the early evenings! We indulged in the spa amenities as well. All super...The housekeeping staff were wonderful, responsive and very engaging! The place was immaculate! We did not have dish washing tabs and I called the desk -- and told one of the staff that evening. They seemed to give me the feeling they were hard to come by but two staff were able to find me enough to get us thru the week. One of the best things about the Landings is its peaceful setting and its staff! Keep up the good work. We will be back. Oh and the fitness room was great...equipment met our needs! We would recommend as you expand an adults only pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingman477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

It is so wonderful that you keep coming back to The Landings. Thank you. I am very sure that it was Ravi who took care of your villa request. We are pleased that you enjoyed your villa location. Actually, we think that all of the villas have stunning views. Thank you again for staying with us again. We will be sure to take exceptional care of you when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Modern resort, almost new. Kept very well. Enjoyed every aspect of it.
Excellent service. Gave it only 4/5 because there was no wifi in the rooms area.
Restaurants are good. Try the BBC cocktail - it's heaven.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahva63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. The wifi will be in all our villas soon. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Landings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our third trip to St Lucia and The Landings. We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa on the 1st floor by the lagoon. Great amenities through out the resort. Beach was fantastic, cleaned everyday, plenty of lounge chairs, no issue with getting up early to secure a prime spot, water was sparkling clean.

The best part of the Landings are the people that work there. They go out of the way to make your visit a great one. They treated us like we were the only guests there. Anything we needed was accommodated.

We enjoyed several different restaurants in the area. Spice of India was terrific, went twice. Try the Asian fusion restaurant at The Body Sport.

All in all a great relaxing vacation with great accommodations and a staff to match. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arubarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you for staying with us AGAIN! Three times - wonderful. We too think that the best thing about staying here is our associates. Thank you for your nice comments. We look forward to you coming back for your fourth stay. Please e-mail Gertrude, Robert or me when you are planning to return. Thank you again. We really appreciate that you are such a great guest of ours. It is our absolute pleasure to have you with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed in a 3 bedroom marina view, they are building another unit across the marina that came with construction noise. Ice maker didn't work in the room, they brought ice but never fixed it. Maid service was either too early or too late. Be prepared for 10%+ surcharge on room charge, when I asked, they simple told me it was for the room! Restaurants get 5 stars although brunch for 2 was $120.00 so be prepared to pay to eat. The units are very large, our unit would have easily slept 6 comfortably. The marina view is nothing to write home about, It's a small cove with boats parked in it. The kitchens are stocked and ready to use with higher end appliances. There was also a stacked washer and dryer complete with detergent which we found useful. Nice to pack clean clothes before returning to the states.
The employees are the shining star, they are very friendly. I noticed this hospitality on the entire island and was very impressed with the hospitality we received everywhere we went. Lots of families staying here but quiet enough for couples.

Room Tip: Reserve an Ocean View!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Skiman53528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Want to first thank you for staying with us at The Landings St. Lucia. We appreciate every review of our property, whether good or bad as they are all constructive for improvement of product service and quality. Want to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and we will do the necessary to see that they do not repeat themselves. The service surcharge % is one that was not implemented by The Landings but of the country and you will find this charge in most areas that provide a service, restaurants, bars hotels, etc. I am a bit surprised you were not made aware of it prior to arrival. We are one of the lowest in the Caribbean with some countries exceeding 20% service charge. Pleased you enjoyed your accommodations and amenities which are standard in all our units. St. Lucia and its people are a gem and pride themselves in customer satisfaction, we are thankful for your recognition of our staff who seek to go beyond and above the needs of our clients. We hope to welcome you back one day and promise you will post a higher review after.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews