We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveler rating
757
212
50
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
212
50
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club callaloo palms restaurant chef george hot tub highly recommend the landings butler service pigeon island marina view washer and dryer rodney bay full kitchen kids club beachfront villa private jacuzzi st lucia miele appliances
Filter
Updating list...
781 - 786 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in December 2012 and what a wonderful holiday St Lucia was. The Landings is beautiful, the rooms are amazing and the hotel grounds are beautiful, clean and tidy at all times. The spa is amazing and good value for money compared for the price o a massage in some London spa's and hotels.
The food at the landings is excellent with so much choice and again reasonably priced. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
I would say this is a peaceful, quiet resort with no pool atmosphere, so I would only suggest it if you are looking to just relax and recharge. There are so many things to do in St Lucia that I fond it nice to return to a quiet hotel at night.

Room Tip: Some of the units are owned and let out so they have a homely feel with personal touches.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manhatten15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments....especially about our associates, spa and food. Thanks. Please talk to everyone and please come back soon. Best from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

If you're like us you may well be suspicious about "reviews", feeling that often the good ones come from the hotel groups or their employees themselves and that the bad ones are often from their competition, or else from someone who would feel that winning a million on the lottery would never be enough.

We can only write here honestly, based on the fantastic vacation we recently enjoyed and hope it is of some value and assistance to those of you who may currently be considering choosing your holiday accomodation in St Lucia.

My wife, I and our four year old daughter, arrived at "The Landings" somewhat hot and stressed after Virgin Atlantic had done their best to spoil our holiday by suddenly delaying our flight for 24 hrs.

However, from that moment on, things fortunately just got better and better.
We chose to drive from the airport to the Hotel, which may not be everyone's choice as it is a long way and you should allow at least two hours for the journey. But the timing of our flight enabled us to do this during daylight all the way and you do get a feel for the island, not to mention seeing some wonderful scenery along the way.

It is here that we would point out one small annoying thing to 'The Landings' management - please replace the road sign to the Hotel, telling people to turn left into the lane leading to you. The directions we received suggested there was a sign in place but sadly there is not and thus we drove straight past initially and journeyed on for another ten minutes or so unneccesarily, before realising and turning back.

When we did finally arrive, we were warmly greeted by an extremely delightful receptionist Francellia, who could easily be a finalist in any Miss St.Lucia competition ;-) Not only that but she immediately offered us large, welcoming, ice cold, rum punches, along with fruit juice for our little girl, at the same time. Our holiday on this wonderful, warm, friendly Caribbean Island had just begun !

Check In was easy and over in no time and thus, suitably refreshed in the cool impressive lobby and reception area of the main hotel, we were then escorted to our room by a genuinely warm and friendly porter by the name of Troy.

Our room was superb, we had chosen a beachfront suite and had asked for a higher level so that we could enjoy the wonderful Caribbean views, this is exactly what we got and it was simply everything we could have hoped for ! Usually, families with young children, requesting beach front rooms or suites, are placed in ground level accomodation for obvious reasons. This does offer the advantage of being literally right on the beach but naturally the views obtained are restricted and entirely different. And so, if you want to sit back on your balcony and gaze across the beautiful azure blue bay or just relax and watch the fantastic sunsets each night then we would recommend going higher, as we did.

There are only four floors , all served by lifts and if you hire a car you can park directly outside. If not, you can summon up a hotel buggy to take you back to the hotel reception at any time, or enjoy a leisurely stroll back through the Marina.

Our room was on the fourth floor, it was beautifully furnished and consisted of three bedrooms, each with an en-suite, a super great big lounge and dining area and a lovely kitchen equipped with all of the high quality Miele fittings you could ever need. The 'piece de resistance' was the large and spacious double balcony, complete with a super splash pool / jacuzzi, all overlooking the hotel's own white sand beach and the picturesqe Rodney Bay. Looking across to the right is the Pigeon Island National Park. ( Our thanks to Theisa and Patrick for always keeping it so clean for us and amusing our daughter every day with the ways you would arrange and place her pillows and cuddly toys, for her to find.)

The beach is kept beautifully clean, very safe and is watched over constantly by friendly security staff, just in case any over enthusiastic vendors try and stop by. The ability to walk right along the beach to Pigeon Island, or the neighbouring Sandals Resort ( which is far enough away not to encroach at all), is interrupted by the entrance canal serving the Marina that is part of 'The Landings'. But this is no hardship as there is a continual free ferry service that you can summon up simply by ringing a large bell on a small jetty, placed on either side.

The hotel's 'Beach Club' is situated right on the beach and offers a lovely dining location at any time of the day or evening, alternatively you can order meals and drinks to be brought up to your room, where we certainly enjoyed some wonderful dinners on our own balcony. And we weren't charged high 'room service' charges either ! Special mention has to go to Brenda, Jonelle and Ophelia at the Beach Club, who always did their best to look after us well and once again, always with a warm and friendly smile. If you are staying for a fortnight or more, as we did, then you may find the menu a little 'wanting', but we have since read that this is to be addressed shortly with the appointment of a new Dining executive and so should hopefully not be an issue in future. Be sure to capture the live music barbecue nights each week, with Rob Zi Taylor, they are so worth it !

When naming staff, special mention has to go to the lovely Carol, who runs the Hotel's Kid's Club. Our little girl Nicole absolutely loved her, as did we her enthusiasm and never ending patience, day after day. There are many hotels on St Lucia that do not welcome chiidren, we can understand that but it was not what we were looking for. For us, it wasn't to be just our holiday but our little girl's holiday also and so we specifically searched only for super Hotels that also offered a Kid's club, so that we could hopefully relax on the beach any time we wanted to, knowing our little girl was not only safe but having a great time too. This she always did under Carol's enthusiastic care. Here, may we say to the Hotel management, please drop any idea you have of charging extra for the Kids Club on a daily basis, it could well have affected our decision to book at 'The Landings' initially and we feel sure that this could apply to others also.

Finally, the only thing we did find slightly annoying and surprising in such a hotel was the fact that we could not have internet wi fi in our room, not even for a daily charge. Sadly, in this day and age, many business owners or executives still need to check on things regularly whilst on vacation and having to go down to the Beach Club every time we wanted to check our emails on the iPad was not ideal, especially considering the time differences around the world. Did it spoil our holiday ? Of course not, but this is something that could be easily rectified, we're sure, and something perhaps the Management will look at soon ?

All in all, we had a simply wonderful time at 'The Landings'. The location is superb, the accomodation and facilities are great, the staff are warm and friendly and take an interest in you and making your hoilday special, which is why we have named many of them here. Accordingly, we have no hesitation at all in recommending this super hotel highly to anyone thinking of going there.
Have a great holiday !

Room Tip: Go for a Beach front room if you can, they are a little more expensive, but well worth it ! We had Room 133, on the top (4th) floor, and it was simply fantastic ! However go for a ground floor room, if you would like to walk straight out onto the Beach.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank We3havingFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and thanks also for your review. We always enjoy hearing from our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed nearly every aspect of your stay. Certainly our associates like to be mentioned and I will be sure to thank Carol, in our Kids Club. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We spent a month there in November. Not a busy time of year, but it suited us down to the ground. Each Tuesday there is a free Manager’s cocktail party which gives you an opportunity to meet other guests. On Friday there is happy hour with drinks at half price and live music. Get there at 5.30 , grab a bear and watch the sun go down. .
Fantastic accommodation great staff and wonderful beach. Would recommend to couples and families. The Hotel is about 2 miles from Rodney Bay where there is a good selection of restaurants and shops. The Landings really is a special place.

Room Tip: There are no bad ones
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CliveI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thanks for your comments about our "fantastic" accommodation, our staff and our Friday libations. It really is the best spot to watch a Lucian sunset. We hope you come back to The Landings soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Our family has just returned from an amazing 10 day holiday at the Landings - voted the best one ever by my five year old daughter (and her little sister had a great time too). We found the apartments beautifully fitted out and spacious, with two lovely terraces, making sure that we weren't on top of each other, just what we needed as a family. Being able to get some basics from the supermarket and cook some simple meals when we didn't want to drag our girls out to dinner every night made a big difference. The resort has a lovely relaxed feel - your don't feel crammed into a hotel, but it's easy to walk around (to the slight disappointment of the girls, as we only allowed them the occasional trip in a golf cart to the main reception). The resort was very quiet over the first week, but got busier as Christmas approached.

The Beach Club was a lovely place to eat, with wonderful, welcoming staff, who made the effort to ask our children's names and make them feel special. We all enjoyed the live music in the Beach Club and the flexibility of the menu (lunch still being served at kids' tea time working quite well, for instance). And my husband learnt that Beach Hurricane cocktails are very dangerous with Sunday brunch! The menu had enough variety with a good kids' menu (although some veg would have been a good addition to the everything with chips options) and pasta night went down well with our little one. Breakfast was very good - the banana bread and pancakes being very popular! As the resort got busier, it moved to being a buffet.

The Landings beach is beautiful, with fine sand and a safe area to swim - very easy for small children to get in and out of the water unaided. The watersports were also great fun, with our five year old and her Daddy learning to sail a Hobie Cat.

What made our trip, however, was the wonderful Carol of Kids' club. On initial viewing, the Kids' Club facilities didn't look too impressive - it's based out of a vacant apartment with some art materials and toys. However, as our five year old was asking to go back every day, it had to be up to her standards! Carol took the kids swimming in one of the three pools, on tours of the resort, making cookies and they also did some lovely art projects. Carol also babysat for us for a few evenings - and we felt both girls were in very safe hands. Carol came to the rescue when we failed to buy buckets and spades and also solved a punctured arm band problem - little things that made our holiday so easy. Kids' club also meant that our girls made friends and were never bored for a moment during our stay.

As a result of the fabulous Carol and Kids' club, I can also report on a lovely spa and a well equipped gym while my husband enjoyed some great diving.

All in all, a wonderful holiday and we can't wait to come back - our five year old has already asked if we can stay for Christmas next year!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for staying with us, and for posting a response too! We are happy to hear that our restaurant staff were so engaging with your children. We were also pleased that you enjoyed the entertainment and the menu options. What was really fantastic, was to hear your lovely comments about Carol, our Kids Coordinator. She really is amazing and we are pleased your children enjoyed the activities and fun! Thanks so much for being with us and thanks too for your comments about your stay. we look forward to welcoming you beck soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I left Ladera to see the other side of the island. We chose The Landings which we later regretted. The place was a ghost town. Long walk from our room to the front, restaurant/bar always empty. Family's only type of a place. The rooms are really nice for what you would expect in the states but no local feel. Granite, stainless appliances, top notch finishes. Great marina. But we were looking for a different type of a feel. If you are a family looking for typical luxury condo then this would be ea good location to stay. We also met a rude unit owner at the bar one night who began questioning me about my stay, then took great offense when I delivered honest feedback. Maybe it's fuller during high season but when we were there in November, we only saw a few other couples on this large development project. Also all of the tours take you to Soufriere side of the island where the Pitons are...the side of the island we left regrettably. Why not stay on the side of the island with a view of the best part of the island/largest tourist attraction. Also volcano is on the Soufriere side.

Room Tip: Stay on Soufriere side of St Lucia
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank gnordin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Hello. Thank you for your recent stay. Sorry that The Landings was not what you were looking for. Sorry also about the interaction at the bar. We are glad that you enjoyed St. Lucia overall. Best regards from The Landings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews