We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia
Nearby Hotels
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$781
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Gardens Beach Resort(Gros Islet)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ginger Lily Hotel(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Haven Hotel(Gros Islet)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cleopatra(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
$89
$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Oceanview Hotel(Gros Islet)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveler rating
731
209
50
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
731
209
50
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscallaloohot tubmarina viewchef georgefull kitchenhighly recommend the landingspigeon islandrodney baywasher and dryerbeachfront villabedroom suitest luciaplunge poolbeach barhalf bathbeach frontgreat property
Filter
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Having been in St. Lucia before I decided that the Landings was going to be the final leg of our 10 day honeymoon. We booked 3 nights through travelocity and the experience was perfect. Driving into the landings main gate and walking through the glass doors into the lobby is a overwhelming experience. This hotel is in a class of it's own in St. Lucia and offers everything even the most concerning North American traveler could ask for. The staff upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite from a 1 bedroom which must have been double the size of our apartment at home. The beach is well kept and offers fantastic views of Rodney Bay. Both the restaurants (The Beach Bar and The Palms) while North American priced are of great quality and were willing to bend over backwards for my wife's gluten free dietary needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a five star Caribbean getaway. Do be aware the hotel is just off the local bus route and as such walking into Gros Islet or taking a taxi are really the only methods of transportation if one is not renting a car. Thank you The Landings for making the final nights of our honeymoon the best!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thank you. Really happy that you enjoyed. We look forward to welcoming you back for you anniversary.....every year until forever. Lyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We booked The Landings through "Caribtours" a private UK travel company (accommodation included breakfast). We are a family of four (with 2 students) and as this could be a last family holiday together we wanted one to remember and we were not disappointed! First thanks to the girls at Caribtours for the initial recommendation which was spot on for our needs and secondly thanks to all the staff at The Landings for making our holiday memorable. Our accommodation was fantastic; we had a three bedroom apartment with a view over the marina. All the rooms are superbly equipped, each bedroom has its own bathroom and the kitchen has everything you need giving you the option of eating in if you do not want to use the restaurants on site or travel to Rodney Bay. The lounge/diner is a large size with very comfortable furniture. The apartment also had a washer and dryer which is essential for longer stays. All rooms have A/C and ceiling fans and the patio is equipped with table, chairs and loungers. On the activity side we used the Spa which my wife and daughter say was wonderful, the gym is well equipped, the staff at the beach provide all sorts of help with water sports. Get Milo to take you over to Pigeon Island for snorkelling, it is a quick 3 minute ride by motor boat. Beach is pretty with views of Rodney Bay and Pigeon Island and the Beach bar is close at hand as is one of the 3 pools if you fancy switching quickly between beach and pool. I would not hesitate to recommend The Landings to anyone that is considering St Lucia as a holiday destination.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jakubowm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Thanks also for staying with us and for shouting out to Caribtours....they are great partners with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in St. Lucia. Best regards, Lyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at 'The Landings' for a week during August for a wedding. We are a family of five with three children aged 12, 10 and 6 years and we went with another couple. Our apartment was fantastic, two bedrooms including a 'roll away bed' which was of equal size and height to the two other single beds. The apartment had everything we could wish for, including a washer and dryer, which was very handy! It was modern, clean and we all loved the jacuzzi, we had a wonderfull view over the pool, sea and harbour. The food was lovely, the facillities were great, including snorkells, masks, sailing boats etc. Three swimming pools. The wedding was perfect and so romantic. The spa was out of this world! The staff were amazing, the nicest people I have ever met, nothing was too much trouble, they were all warm and friendly, they were full of local knowledge, so we were able to take in all the local activities such as the cricket and the local street party which was well worth a visit! We will definatley visit again and will not think twice about staying at The Landings! A special thanks to Brenda, Robson, Angela (the nicest wedding planner!), Lambert (for the street party knowledge), Sydel, Tamar, Jaclyn, Jamie, Ophelia, Natalie (for a fantastic massage) and Noe (for driving us everywhere) and Millo, thanks for the cricket! and all the other staff who made our holiday the best ever!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Greenie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks also for calling out our associates by name. Best regards and see you again soon. Lyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed here with my family (wife and three daughters ages 19, 16 and 11) in August. Overall the Landings is a very good hotel. It is centrally located in Rodney Bay close to all the restaurants and shopping. The beach at the Landings is beautiful. Calm water, fine sand, some activities. The staff go out of their way to be helpful which makes it easy to overlook a few things that occurred. For example, we had arranged for a three bedroom suite and were brought to a 2 bedroom unit after check in. We mentioned that we had arranged for a three bedroom suite and were moved promptly. Also, one lunch at the Beach Club took forever and they really went out of their way to apologize and I could tell they were very conscious of not letting it happen again for the balance of the trip. They really did handle things very well which pleased me. The room itself was beautiful, spacious and clean. We had a kitchen area which we did not make use of but I could see how it could be very useful. We had a harbor view room with a very nice view and which was close to the beach and the Beach Club. Speaking of the Beach Club, this is where we had breakfast and lunch just about every day and dinner one night. The food was very, very good. Omelettes, pancakes, breakfast burrito, oatmeal, and waffles were all excellent. Lunches were also excellent--burgers, sandwiches, pasta--all very good. We were picked up at the airport by Peter Willie in a black Suburban and we had Peter drive us around for the balance of the trip. Peter is a nice gentleman who can be found at the Landings when he is not busy. We felt we were in good hands the entire trip and he felt like an old friend to us by the time we were ready to go home. Peter took us on a tour of Saint Lucia for a full day which was a very good experience. This tour included a trip through St. Lucia cities (like Castries) and also included a trip to the volcano, a visit to the botanical gardens, as well as a stop at Dasheen (at the Ladera resort) for lunch which overlooks the Pitons. By the way, the Pitons are a must see and are about an hour and a half from the Landings. The tour ended with a stop at the beach at the Jalousie Plantation which was beautiful. Here are the restaurants we ate at: The Buzz (good food, nice atmosphere with a gentleman singing), Fire Grill (very good brisket sandwich, burgers and desserts), Memories of Hong Kong (very good Chinese food), The Cliff at Cap Maison (our favorite and a special dinner for my wife's birthday; excellent service, outstanding view and a wonderful tapas night menu), Chefs Steakhouse (excellent food which we all enjoyed even though my wife and daughters are not steak eaters), and Key Largo (very casual place for pizza and pasta--the pizza was decent but the pasta was poor). Overall, St. Lucia was a wonderful trip and the Landings was very good. We have been to Aruba, Turks & Caicos, the Dominican Republic, and Barbados and St. Lucia holds its own with any of them.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fmarsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thanks for staying with us. Sorry for the initial mess up. Thanks also for calling out Peter. We want you to come back soon! Lyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We decided to stay at'The Landings' for the first week of our two week vacation. It was brilliant ! Fabulous service from all the staf.

Apartments - very spacious and clean with top range applicances. We plumped for a sea view apartment on the beach which was great for the kids. The apartment also had a jacuzzi which we used on a regular basis and was always kept at a good temperature.

Food - very nice food with a good service. Pat the Executive Chef was very personalable and greated us. She offered a very professional service with amazing food.

Kids Club - open 3 days during the week and offered a very high level of child care with a good range of activitied. A great way to break up the kids holiday and make new friends.

Spa - Amazing !! We had a really relaxing time and the pricing was good. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dianaandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa St. Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thanks for your stay with us, and for calling out Chef Pat. We're pleased you enjoyed everything and hope that you will come back soon!
Lyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews