We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Landings - Week 1 of Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Landings St. Lucia
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“The Landings - Week 1 of Vacation”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We decided to stay at'The Landings' for the first week of our two week vacation. It was brilliant ! Fabulous service from all the staf.

Apartments - very spacious and clean with top range applicances. We plumped for a sea view apartment on the beach which was great for the kids. The apartment also had a jacuzzi which we used on a regular basis and was always kept at a good temperature.

Food - very nice food with a good service. Pat the Executive Chef was very personalable and greated us. She offered a very professional service with amazing food.

Kids Club - open 3 days during the week and offered a very high level of child care with a good range of activitied. A great way to break up the kids holiday and make new friends.

Spa - Amazing !! We had a really relaxing time and the pricing was good. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dianaandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thanks for your stay with us, and for calling out Chef Pat. We're pleased you enjoyed everything and hope that you will come back soon!
Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    188
    49
    10
    14
See reviews for
418
297
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Canaan, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Unreal view from the beach rooms, beach was nice, great sand and relaxing atmosphere. Rooms are excellent with jacuzzis included, staff was very helpful and attentive and the views from every part of the resort are awesome, loved the harbor and lobby area. The food at the hotel was ok, however the service was excellent. One waiter in particular, JP was our server for breakfast every single day. He was extremely helpful, and very kind to our family, making us feel at home by talking to us about our interests and always asking us about how our stay was going. While the food at the hotel may have only been ok, the restaurants that the staff recommended to us in the surrounding area of Rodney Bay were amazing, with outstanding service, atmosphere, and charm, as well as great food to boot! The beach was a great place to relax with our family, with great views of the open ocean as well as the surrounding hills and town, and filled with local charm, as the local folks we encountered were very friendly and willing to mingle. We also had a great time on the beach participating in the water sports, with Mike, the man in charge of them, who was a bit of a crazy man, but also extremely kind fun loving. Another experience that was great here was the boat ride that took us to many popular destinations in the area. The captain of the trip, Dell, was an extremely nice guy, who knew just about everything about the island, and was extremely helpful, along with his first mate Gavin, who was kind of quiet, but very nice and helpful as well.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thanks for calling out our asociates! We truly think that they are the best. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Landings when your travels bring you back to Simply Beautiful St. Lucia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, CA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed in St. Lucia for two weeks, joining my sis and bro-in-law who came from the UK. The Landings was everything we hoped for and more. It is nicely situated on the north end of the island at the base of Pigeon Point facing the Caribbean. We shared a three bdrm, harbor view condo which was spacious, elegant and very comfortable. The service was great, we had morning maid service and evening turn down service. The front desk was always helpful and friendly. We cooked many of our own meals in the fully stocked kitchen. There is a computer to use in a small room off the lobby.The hotel has three lovely pools, tennis courts, a long white sand beach with free use of swim rafts, kayaks, sailboats including hobie cats, swim fins, masks and snorkles. My sis and bro ate at The Landings restaurants a few times before we arrived and they felt there were better options elsewhere. So we ate at many wonderful dinners around the island. I'd say our top two meals were at The Coal Pot and The Windsong. We stayed in June, the beginning of the rainy season. It was a bit humid and had some rain but nothing to compain about. It was a fabulous holiday and we found the St. Lucians to be warm and welcoming. I highly recommend visiting St. Lucia and staying at this outstanding hotel.

Room Tip: We looked at the two bdrm beach front condo but we opted for a three bdrm with the harbor view, we l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thanks. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

As I am in the hotel business it falls to me on the odd occasion to deliberately be a pain to the staff at check in, much to my wife’s horror, and to see how far I can push the staff before they break! On this trip I was not only visiting St Lucia for business but also for pleasure, as it is my favorite island in the Caribbean, so I took my children and wife with me for almost three weeks. On check in I managed to change rooms four times, yet the reception staff were still courteous for the entire time we were there (a special mention for Anna, the head of reservations who is one of the best receptionists I have come across in the last 25 years and I would poach her for one of my hotels if I could get her to leave St Lucia !) A special mention must also go to Pat who is a great chef and constantly made us dishes that did not feature on the menu (and arranged for a fantastic mixture of sandwiches for our trip home to the airport). Needless to say there are some outstanding staff at this hotel and they really make your holiday.

The accommodation at the Landings is fantastic; the units are well set out and large with good finishes. It is a shame that the development is not yet finished as phase three is still under construction however the reservation staff keep you away from the construction.

The kids club staff are great however there is no dedicated area they just work out of an empty unit, which is fine but there are better kids club in competitive hotels however the staff are very friendly.

The Landings until recently was managed by Rock resorts however Rock left and the hotel is now self managed. The communal areas look as if they need a coat of paint, there is nothing majorly wrong but it irritates me that a so called five star operation would skimp on something so basic and low cost as general basic maintenance.

In short if you are looking for a great family unit for a family holiday on a good beach with great staff this hotel could be hard to beat.

Room Tip: Pay for the beach view if you can, its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SRB07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My sister and I do a one week vacation together every year. We arrived at The Landings in St. Lucia in July and immediately fell in love with it. Our suite was beautiful and the beach, pools and restaurants superb. We even had our own personal jacuzzi on our patio! One of The Landings biggest assets is their wonderful staff. Everyone is so friendly and kind - we felt like we were at a big family reunion. I must make special mention of the General Manager, Lyle Pauls, and the Front Desk Manager, Anna-Maria Noelien, who were just so welcoming. We have traveled to several Caribbean islands in the past, but The Landings is going to become our yearly retreat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sisters911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
You two were so much fun! E-mail me when you're ready and come back soon! Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We just returned from one of the most amazin vacation at the Landings. The hotel is really a world class. The staff is just wonderful from check in to bellman and servers. We met the general manager - Lyle Paul's upon check in, he was warm, welcoming and friendly. The kids just enjoyed that they could walk from the patio to the beach. Our room had a full kitchen, so we picked up groceries. Housekeeping was wonderful with service twice a day. On Tuesdays they have a managers cocktail, Fridays are happy hour - which was very busy.
Overall, we had the time of our lives and will be back next year. Thank you Lyle and your entire team.

Room Tip: Beach Front Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ballinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thanks for your nice words. We're glad you enjoyed. Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This resort is amazing and is a great place for a beach holiday for either families, groups of friends or couples. We stayed for two weeks, a family of four with two young children and it was just perfect. We had a ground floor unit between two of the pools which was great for the kids. The apartments are wonderful, they are absolutely huge and very well appointed; it's great to have a kitchen so you don't have to eat every meal in a restaurant which cuts down on the expenses as well. The beach is incredible; nice sand, clear water and a prevailing wind coming off the land so there are no waves. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating and when we did eat in the onsite restaurant the food was good. The resort is very laid back but if you want to party there is a fun street party every friday night in the nearest town which you can access by walking along the beach. Our stay couldn't have been better, will definitely be back and can highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalVagrants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back. Lyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
17.4 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
935 reviews
9.7 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
19.3 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
742 reviews
2.6 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
832 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landings St. Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings St. Lucia

Property: The Landings St. Lucia
Address: Pigeon Island Causeway | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landings St. Lucia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings is St. Lucia's premiere beach resort featuring one, two and three-bedroom all suite villas. Accomodations include full kitches, state-of-the-art amenities, private terraces and personal plunge pools. The resort offers, beachfront dining, a full array of water activities, 80-slip yacht harbor and Soleil Spa. Free Internet Beach Largest Suites north of St. Lucia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Landings St. Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landings St. Lucia, a Rock Hotel Castries
The Landings St. Lucia Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing