We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveler rating
757
212
50
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
212
50
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club callaloo palms restaurant chef george hot tub highly recommend the landings butler service pigeon island marina view washer and dryer rodney bay full kitchen kids club beachfront villa private jacuzzi st lucia miele appliances
Filter
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I asked my fiancé to marry me on the beach on May 1 st. Beautiful piece of paradise. Highly recommended ... I let the manager know what I was going to do and we were upgraded to the best suite in the place free of charge! Thanks again Landings we will be back for an anniversary one day.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markapril874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

We were thrilled that you chose us for your great event and we look forward to welcoming you back every year!

Lyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I went with a friend to stay at this hotel. We researched a lot and found that this hotel suited our needs the most. When we booked, we had only one double bed for the two of us so i emailed to ask if we could have a room with two single beds instead. the concierge was very accomodating and offered to upgrade us to a two bedroom suite with three bathrooms and two balconies! It was amazing, we could not believe our luck when we got there! Our apartment was right on the beach and near to all the swimming pools. Everything there was so clean and the staff were amazing!!! From Noe who drove us around the hotel to Kevin the manager at reception, to Roger our personal tour guide! The hotel organised some day trips for us and catered them specifically to our needs and there were also plenty of things to do at the hotel which we made use of, like the amazing spa and private beach! Btw you must def do snuba diving!! was amazing!!! So to wrap up we had the best experience possible at the Landings and would 100% stay there again. St Lucia is beautiful and the locals so welcoming and nice!!!
Hi to all at the Landings, Abi and Orli!

Room Tip: Definitely stay in an apartment on the side of the beach! I have to say our room 613 was the best block to stay in.. a 1 minute walk to the beach. The front balcony has views of the beach and the back balcony a view of the stunning marinna. It is quite a large area so anywhere you stay you will have to do some walking or get a buggy!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Wow! Thanks for your comments and especially for the associate mentions....I have shared your comments with them and others.
we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Lyle

Lyle Pauls
General Manager
The Landings St. Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and three sons 17-21 stayed at the The Landings for three nights. This is a fabulous property with a small marina and nice beach located a couple of miles from Rodney Bay where the main restaurants, clubs and shops are. The staff were very welcoming and made us feel very much at home. The only negatives were no hot water (luke warm showers made it not as bad as it sounds!), wired internet not working (leaving us to piggy back on the patchy reception and beach bar wifi) and the elevator out of service (we are fit and healthy so no problem to walk up two stories, others may have an issue)

We would stay again, but the property needs to be more on top of its maintenance.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor, and the 3 bed apartments are awesome, large and beautifully appointed. Beach front is great but the marina view is also fascinating!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenryL777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Thanks for your recent stay with us.

Sorry for the mechanical malfunctions. We are working on fixing the broken lift and will figure out the others. We hope you wont judge us too harshly and that you will allow us an opportunity to redeam ourselves.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Lyle

Lyle Pauls
General Manager
The Landings St. Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We were staying at smugglers cove around the corner-which was horrendous-do NOT go! And came across the landings after spending the day there we booked in for the remaining 5 nights of our holiday. My husband and I and two daughters had an amazing 2 bedroom suite situated near the hotel (1101) overlooking the harbour.
Room was amazing,cleaned to perfection and stocked with everything you could need! And a hot tub outside! Amazing!
We had breakfast every morning in the palms restaurant,which although took a while to arrive was delicious,the omelettes were light and fluffy and full with fillings, smoked salmon bagels also great.we paid for bed and breakfast and I would defo do this again as it was excellent value, especially with children.
We spent our mornings on the lovely beach and afternoons around the infinity pool. All clean and plenty of towels to go around. Only fault is they could have someone come around to ask you if you'd like drinks more often!
Lunch time at the beach bar was a BBQ, staff were ao helpful and brought your food to the table fromthe BBQ-which was lovely.nice fresh salad, plenty of fresh fish options.
Can't say how attentive the staff were, to the point they knew the girls and our drinks before we sat down and were quick to point out another wine when ours wasn't available.lovely. The head chef even had cookie dough and chefs hats brought to our room for the girls to make cakes. The restaurant manager also introduced himself and showed an interest in our family which was nice.
I never had a chance to try the spa, but will on our next visit,as we will most definitely return.
Is it a place for children? It is quiet which is what we like, but there were other children and there is a kids club and babysitting options available.
We had an amazing time. Thank you to Anna who checked us in.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovegoodfood20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Hello from The Landings St. Lucia,

Thanks for your comments about our associates. We always enjoy hearing from our guests.
We take pride in delighting, so glad that the Chef hats and ccokie dough was appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Lyle

Lyle Pauls
General Manager
The Landings St. Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great property, wonderfull condos, well build with great views. The sunsets are out of this world. The staff is great, very friendly and the food by the beach is outstanding. don't miss the gym and the beach.

Room Tip: Any condo is fine, the higer the floor the better the view. Try block 100, but again they are all wonderfull.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews