We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Foold and fantastic service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of charthouse - CLOSED

charthouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Foold and fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

The staff was fantastic. The food fantastic. We traveled in off season and there was only another couple in the restaurant as we ate early.

They let walk around the restaurant with my 22 month old daughter. She ran on occasion. They were accommodating. My wife had to leave early and they graciously called us two cabs.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brett_Efimov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    49
    27
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Good food but not the prettiest place. Still a good place to get a yummy dinner. You can see the marina water from here so that is nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, not so elegant location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Just this evening we visited the restaurant as it was recommended by the staff at smugglers cove. The restaurant sits on the waters edge but it is not the most elegant location, don't let this put you off the staff were very friendly and the food was amazing. I had the Reef Shrimp and beef ( surf and turf) the steak was cooked to perfection and the sauce with the shrimp was light and tasteful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank missy2873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best ribs ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Fall off the bone ribs with a great honey flavour. I enjoy the food and the prices are quite affordable. Would recommend to everyone!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank naturalradiance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Charthouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were staying in Marigot Bay and although we had a rental after getting lost in Castries earlier in the day we opted for a taxi. Which was a good idea, we would not have found it. Down a small back street on the inlet is a modest looking restaurant. Service and food were very good and reasonably priced. It was worth the $90 cab ride.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 3labradors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed charthouse also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Castries, Castries Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing