We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wounderful view and excellent food”
Review of charthouse - CLOSED

charthouse
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Lomma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wounderful view and excellent food”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Good service and very high quality of the food. Somewhat difficult to fo find the location in a back yard. We wopuld definately recommend this place for people how enjoy good but a bit expensivce food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    49
    27
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Little Compton, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great spot, food not so much”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Beautiful location. Servers were very personable. Prices are quite steep. Ordered conch fritters and crab back as appetizers. Fritters were very bready. Crab back was good, but arrived luke warm. We sent it back to be heated and it came back several minutes later at the same temperature. We both ordered the catch of the day which was snapper. Fish was over cooked and did not taste very fresh. I ordered baked sweet potato as one of my sides and it was inedible. Maybe ribs and steaks are better, but we won't be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scottmorrison3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Ate at this restaurant several times during our stay,it was excellent. The best Ribs i've ever had and the Onion loaf was amazing! Has to be tried! Also, have a portion of the Key Lime Pie....if you have room! Our thanks go to Susie (the waitress) who made our visits memorable for all the right reasons.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Disappointing and Smoked out by Inconsiderate diner.”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The meal in this resturaunt was ok - nothing special and a bit pricey compared to other food we ate whilst in St Lucia. What really spoilt this meal however was the inconsiderate diner on the table beside us who smoked throughout the meal. Evening and food greatly spoilt by clouds of cigarette smoke.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DiggerOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Ribs and Steaks”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Been coming for many years and Charthouse never changes, thanks to all the lovely ladies that look after us so well every time, look forward to seeing you all again next year!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank stevo1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed charthouse also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing