We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Haven Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Haven Hotel
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is a great hotel. Friendly staff, Thadeus was very friendly and made what would have been a potentially miserable time enjoyable considering the circumstance of my stay at this hotel(airline left me stranded)The rooms are nice and spacious cable and little refrigerator. The bathroom skin could have been a bit cleaner but under the circumstances I am not sure if this is the norm, an easy fix however. It is very peacefully and is across the street from the marina. I believe all rooms have a view of the pool. Pictures of property are accurate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    34
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
12
19
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Roseau, Dominica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

I was a guest at this hotel, for one month, attending a Regional Security System training. The most memorable experiences at the hotel was the professional manner in which the staff did there job. They were friendly, kind, helpful, knowledgeable and hospitable, i hope the hotel management complements them for this. The entire staff. The food was also great with good variety.A quiet hotel in commercial area, with quick access to private and public transportation and walking distance to the popular Gois Islet weekly roadside dance. please include more local juices to your menu. I felt at home in my room no. 308 and will reclaim it one day. Palm Haven hotel is one of the best and i encourage St. Lucians, and foreigners to patronize this exquisite place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank wilo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks while we were working on our boat in the yard across the street.
The location is very convenient for going back and forth. We were very happy with our experiences here. We had a room with a 2 double beds for a few nights and then moved to a room with a King sized bed and a fainting sofa, as well as a mini refrigerator which was nice to have. We were very comfortable here; the beds were great and the room was cleaned daily which was a real treat. Each morning we had a wonderful breakfast. The restaurant is efficient and very nicely appointed with linen napkins being used for all the meals. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. It was easy to get around with buses available out front and we walked into Gros Islet on the street next to the boatyard and walked all the way to the end of the town and then walked to the beaches,;about a 15 min. walk. It is also convenient to walk to Friday night Jump Up in Gros Islet(a street party with food and drink vendors along with some crafts people which starts at 7pm-2am. I strongly advise not staying past 11:00 and if you are walking be sure to be in a group of 4 or more. Several groceries stores are nearby as well. A nice bakery is across from the Shell Gas Station in Gros Islet and the firehouse. It has wonderful fresh baked bread, rolls and cakes. You also can easily walk to the marina and enjoy the restaurants there. We had many meals here including some lunches and dinners and found them to be very delicious and a good value. The grounds here are lovely and very well maintained. The pool was nice as well. We will definitely be returning here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed here, and will stay again, when we had our boat for repairs in the marina and boatyard nearby. The room, with two double beds, was a very good value and the hotel itself was an unexpected surprise tucked into a commercial district. It is quiet, very clean with thoughtful reception staff and nice public areas.. Hearty breakfast included. The pool is sparkling clear and a delight at the end of a hot day, surrounded by well-tended gardens. Love the lime and raspberry color combination.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goodtogo195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

My family and I had a quiet, relaxing and fun day. The room was exquiste and can be rated a 5 as it can be compared to a 5 star hotel room. Breakfast and lunch was tasty but complimentary drinks should be locally made. We had a great time by the pool but the sun spoil some of the fun. THE STAFF WAS FUNTASTIC, specially the chef for accommodating us due our tardiness.

ST.LUCIANS SUPPORT YOUR OWN VISIT PALM HAVEN
FOREIGNERS COME, ENJOY A SOOTHING STAY AT ONE OF THE BEST
PALM HAVEN!!!!

Room Tip: "Higher room have better view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shauna_jus35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseau, Saint George, Dominica
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Not a bad experience, spent the time there with friends and had access to most of the necessities. Didn't each much from the hotel so I can't give an honest review on the food, hopefully during my next visit i will be able to give a full account of its services.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eps J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Antigua
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was a good stay although I was not keen on the food as breakfast had very few options. The property was very clean and well maintained and the staff were very friendly. I simply didn't like the fact that there were no beaches easily accessible by foot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Digs288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
0.4 mi away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#7 of 13 in Gros Islet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#4 of 6 in Rodney Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ginger Lily Hotel
The Ginger Lily Hotel
#6 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harmony Suites
Harmony Suites
#7 of 12 in Castries
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#2 of 6 in Rodney Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Haven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Haven Hotel

Property: Palm Haven Hotel
Address: PO Box RB2742 | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Haven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Palm Haven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Haven Hotel St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing