We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”
Review of Palm Haven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palm Haven Hotel
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My family and I stayed @ Palm Haven for 10 days and had a wonderful time. The staff was extremely accomodating, the restuarant provided excellent food. Rates were less that Hotels near the beach. This Hotel is situated near the main road where transportation is readily available and the beach is only a mile and a half away. A quick trip by bus (5 mins) will take you to Rodney Bay where you can choose from various local eateries and top restaurants or just to hang out. You will not be disappointed with your stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 82 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

Had a bit of a problem with overbooking first night, but the manager was very gracious and I was given breakfast on the house and a lunch for my friends. Treatment was excellent by all staff workers and they were not just professional but friendly and it was not just because I was a guest. Hotel is opposite the Marina and not near the beach, but transport is efficient. I recommend renting a car. Room was very spacious, large bathroom and balcony overlooking the pool. Mimi fridge, television and air condition worked very well. Food was excellent, breakfast was standard but well done and the lunch was superb. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is not beach front, but compared to some hotels that are beach front, this one is not as expensive and it is a better deal.

Room Tip: Was not in the hotel except to sleep, but rooms facing the Marina got the most sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TriniGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is about my fourth stay at the Palm Haven Hotel which allows me to provide an informed opinion on this hotel. Its a small but excelent hotel close to local amenities and quite cost effective for its location in Gros Islet which is St. Lucia major tourist area. The cosy and family type atmosphere is complemented by a friendly, helpful and professional staff. Not to far from the main road thus alowing easy connectivity to Castries or the Airport. I unhesitatingly recommend this hotel to all who may wish to visit St. Lucia.
James

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We happened on this hotel after major problems with our original location (FYI - stay away from Four Springs Villa) and were very pleased. It is a nice little hotel with comfortable, clean rooms and a nice pool at a very attractive rate. But be advised, you are not within walking distance of much apart from Rodney Bay Marina and Gros Islet - i.e., you are on the main road/not the beach. That being said, with the very convenient local bus system, you can go everywhere. There are also 3 car rental places nearby (we would recommend Drive-O-Matic) if you decide to take a longer day journey. The staff is great and willing to facilitate activities and transportation.

Room Tip: Sailors moored at Rodney Bay Marina can get a special rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ottawajester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

A nice hotel,unpretentious,good value and conveniently situated close to the marina and local amenities. rooms were pleasant and clean ,all with a little balcony and a view of the pool.Very friendly ,helpful staff and seems to be popular with the locals too,often very busy as they also have a conference centre.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabalotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is not a beach-resort hotel - it would be a long walk to the nearest beach - but it is very conveniently situated for anyone with interests or connections in or near Rodney Bay Marina. Its rooms are comfortable and reasonably priced, Tadius in Reception is welcoming and efficient, and the pool is well maintained. Good value.

Room Tip: Request a top-floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BascoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I must say that I am very plesed with the service from Housekeeping, Restaurant, Reception, in fact the entire staff is very professional. Staff members create an atmosphere where you feel comfortable, relaxed and enjoy the beauty of the island.

If anyone is looking for a small and reasonable hotel, then this is the place to be. I have never been more impressed with a hotel staff than those at Palm Haven.

It's like a home awat from home.

Job well done and keep up the good work.

Elvis

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are overlooking the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elvis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
0.4 mi away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#6 of 13 in Gros Islet
481 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ginger Lily Hotel
The Ginger Lily Hotel
#5 of 13 in Gros Islet
253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#3 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
0.4 mi away
Harmony Suites
Harmony Suites
#7 of 12 in Castries
249 reviews
5.1 mi away
Casa del Vega
Casa del Vega
#8 of 12 in Castries
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Haven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Haven Hotel

Address: PO Box RB2742 | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Price Range: $142 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Haven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palm Haven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Haven Hotel St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing