We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This a wonderful resort to stay at in Gros Islet. The service is excellent at the beach, pool and everywhere throughout the resort. Bay Gardens has an excellent location within walking distance of tons of watersports and great restaurants. The spa is very nice and they even offer beach massages. For the price, you really cannot beat Bay Gardens. We hope to return soon

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdiamond2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful time here. We pride ourselves in delivering exceptional service and I am glad you were no exception. We hope you can join us again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,278
    658
    106
    33
    22
See reviews for
555
1,061
58
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was my second visit to this hotel and I wasn't disappointed. It is small and friendly and everyone there just wants to make sure everything is just fine. The location on the beach is fabulous and although we opted for a Garden view this time, the room was big and had a totally private balcony. Staff were excellent and I would like to thank two very special people. Jay for really looking after us in our moment of need and saving the day. Mike for looking after us on the beach, in the bars and restaurants and making our stay extra special, your level of service will take you far.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janeknows55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking out the time to review our property. We always believe that the number one priority at our resort is guest comfort and service and our staff live by it. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon and once again, thank you for your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

just back from 2 weeks of bliss. Holiday for our Wedding Anniversary. Hotel was 1 bedroom suite top floor (room 811) overlooking best beach ever. Could not get over the view on our large balcony- spent hours watching sea, boats, sunsets. Inside very large bedroom and en suite, lovely lounge/dining room. Handy second toilet and good kitchen, lovely coffee maker also tea, coffee, sugar and milk. Everything you could need and more. Daily maid service was superb. Hotel staff were the best ever. Nothing too much trouble. Clean towels every day and lovely beach towels, toiletries replaced as required. Plenty of sunbeds/ umbrella two minute walk to beach. Thank you for a wonderful time . Management has staff, hotel and island too be very proud of . Would come again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Top Floor facing beach perfection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaybo1499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on our property. Your comments are very much valued and we will share them with the rest of the staff. Our Staff members pride themselves on making all our guests their number one priority and I am glad that they continued that sentiment with you. We look forward to welcoming you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Bay Gardens resort and was very pleased with the location. There is a small refrigerator which would be good to buy some breakfast or lunch type things to keep. The Super J grocery store is within walking distance as well as the Bay Walk mall that has a casino attached. There are plenty of restaurants and night clubs within walking distances as well. It is right on the beach and there are plenty of beach chairs and towels available. The pool area is really nice too. The room is a nice size and our room had an updated bathroom with stand up shower only. The bathroom floor was a bit dirty but other than that the room was clean. The outlets are European but you can get converter from the front desk. It has a hairdryer and an iron and a nice size closet. The staff was very nice and friendly and pretty much left you alone. The people selling stuff on the beach don't really bother you. They ask once and if you say no they move on.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewOrleansMmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We are very happy that you were please with the location of our Resort as well as your stay. We always have our guests comfort as our top priority and we are disappointed you could not experience our standard clean bathroom. We will be looking into the matter and correct it. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We were a family of four and enjoyed every moment at Bay Gardens. The beautiful Caribbean Ocean was right outside of our door. It felt like we were transported to paradise. We feel that it was the nicest beach on the Northern side of the island in its price range because the beach was on an inlet of the ocean that was quiet, clean and beautiful. What a delight to come out in the morning and relax by the water. The sunsets over the ocean in the evening were gorgeous. We could rent motorized boats or the take paddle boats and kayaks out for free.
Everyone at the hotel treated us like family. We must say that the people on S.t Lucia must be the nicest of all the islands. They felt happy and contented and the good feeling spread to the the quests. The manager and the people at the front desk were especially nice and helped us in every way.
Another reason this hotel is wonderful is that is feels so quiet at the resort but all of the best restaurants were right down the block.
We took two day trips down to Soufriere. One day we took a Catamaran tour to visit the Pitons, Soufriere, Toraille Waterfalls, Volcano (Sulphur Springs), Mud Bath, Morne Coubaril Estate, and Marigot Bay. What a gorgeous, relaxing trip with no worries on any planning.
Another day we drove down the beautiful east coast to Soufriere and went zip lining over the rain forest and had lunch at the breath taking restaurant “Dasheene” at Ladera Hotel.
It was always nice to come home to Bay Gardens. We spent our last day there because it was the best place on the northern shore to relax and soak in the Caribbean.
Thank you Bay Gardens for perfectly wonderful memories for my family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 71Ellen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We have just spent the most fantastic two weeks for birthday celebrations at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort. Friendly helpful staff, great food, superb entertainment, clean cool rooms. Simply the best and a great location for our family and friends. The pool is superb for children and the beach is only a step away. There is a 'free' minibus that takes guests to the town, and returns one hour later so carrying shopping and walking in the heat is not a problem. The views from the upper level rooms are breathtaking. We were all made to feel very welcome and everyone in our party (40 of us) had the most memorable time. Thank you to everyone at Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa for making our stay wonderful! The only sad part was having to say 'au revoir' to come home.

Room Tip: In my opinion Beach front rooms are best if you can get one, followed by pool rooms, then garden roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We are thrilled that you had a fantastic stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed every bit of your birthday celebrations. We loved welcoming your party every single day and night and our staff will be happy to know they had a great time. We hope this is just an 'au revoir' for now and hope we get the chance to welcome you once again to Bay Gardens Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Definitely not worth the money to stay at this Resort as a couple. It is loaded with family's which makes it loud, and undesirable. The service was extremely poor. They whole service team was completely confused. It took 4 different managers, and servers to take our drink order which was simply a Piton, and a water. Why? It is your national beer, not sure why it was so difficult to understand.

Our room always felt damp, and had a stench of BO the whole time. It was the garden view, just so you know...there is no garden.

Splurge and spend the extra money to stay at Cap Maison. The resort which we came from. Even if you get the smallest, cheapest room there, it is nicer than Bay Gardens Penthouse. I'm sure of it. Also there is nothing special about Rodney Bay. Go to the pitons or gros islet.

Room Tip: Definitely don't choose the garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank allosjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
It is very unfortunate to learn that your stay did meet your expectations. We try our best to ensure that all of our guests have a consistently good experience with us.
It’s difficult to understand why we would need four of our managers to fulfil a drink order. This sounds most unusual and unlike the service standards of Bay Gardens Resorts -it’s definitely a matter we will investigate.
The issue of dampness in your room could have easily been resolved if you brought this issue to our attention during your stay.
We would have loved the opportunity to make it right for you during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
16.8 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
928 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
883 reviews
2.8 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Gardens Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Property: Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Address: Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay Village | Box 1892, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Gardens Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Gardens Beach Resort is an all-suite hotel with magnificent views of the stunning Caribbean Sea. The architecture of this private boutique and hip hotel is reminiscent of its colonial past, with a mixture of both Caribbean-French and Georgian plantation style, incorporating traditional elements of timbered balconies and verandas for that true Caribbean ambiance. This resort provides a luxurious and relaxing environment for guests with every possible modern facility. Suites are complete with full kitchens, modern bathroom fixtures and living and dining areas. All feature cable TV, DVD and CD players, high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi. The Bay Gardens Beach Resort... Your Window to Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Bay Gardens Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Beach Hotel Gros Islet
Bay Gardens Beach Castries
Bay Gardens Beach Resort St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing