We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed February 26, 2014

A welcoming, friendly hotel, fantastic location right on Reduit beach so you have the choice - sea or pool. Good food at Hi Tides restaurant, daily change of menu, although many other choices within walking distance. Grounds and rooms all well maintained with plenty of loungers on the beach and around the hotel pool. Various entertainments in the evenings, nothing too raucous and nothing going on too late into the night, nothing could be heard from our pool view room. A good choice for families.
The big plus about this hotel are it's staff, all make you feel welcome and want to return. Also the hotel's owners are from St Lucia, this is the only locally owned resort hotel on the island and this is reflected in the pride staff appear to have in working here.

Room Tip: Pool or sea view are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,389 - 1,395 of 2,190 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Can't say enough about Bay Gardens Resort! The people were friendly and the food was great!!! We will definitely be back! Thanks Bay Gardens staff for your hospitality and warm welcome! We truly enjoyed ourselves!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank RV T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This review comes nearly 3 weeks after our stay. It should have been done earlier! My apologies to the great folks at Bay Gardens Beach.

My wife and I have traveled pretty extensively in the Caribbean. We have stayed at multiple resorts on multiple islands. We NEVER go back to the same place twice. That is, until we went to Bay Gardens Beach Resort last year. We liked it so much, we broke our rule and returned for another vacation this year. The good folks at the resort make you feel like family, even recognized us when we checked in. They go out of their way to make your stay ideal. This resort is a "perfect storm" of hospitality. Friendly people, beautiful facility, great beach, ability to explore a beautiful island, all make for a really relaxing vacation. Book an extra week. You won't want to leave!

Can you stay at a larger resort? Sure.
Can you stay at a more expensive resort? Sure.
Can you stay at a better resort? No!

BTW: If you're a scuba diver (I am), The dive shop associated with Bay Gardens Beach Resort is Eastern Caribbean Divers. Great operation. Fun people, very professional, good dives. You will really enjoy diving with them.

Room Tip: If you can book it, get a beach front suite, 2nd or third floor. (First floor is good too but the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wetravelforfun44231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Typical big resort in the Caribbean hotel. Nice pool area, fine beach with plenty of lounge chair seating. Jet-skis and water taxis distract a bit from the beach experience. Restaurants on-site, but other choices in walking distance. Rooms are modern and huge. AC's difficult to adjust (bedroom AC's tend to blow air on top of you). Staff relatively friendly, but no personal 'feel'.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank bbcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

We are truly sorry that you didn’t feel that you got the personalised level of service that so many of our past guests have experienced. Our resort is not big by Caribbean standards, with just 76 rooms; we take the time out to give our guests more attention and care. We do hope that you will choose to visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great location, and easily the better choice between the Hotel and Inn of the same name.
Well appointed rooms and staff are warm and helpful (Cheryl, Nal, Timothy to name a few). Great dining choices just down the road, and restaurant options on site make great use of local fruit and vegetables. And oh....the rum punches.

Room Tip: My fave is ocean or pool view, higher floor. Stairs are a necessity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r0sem22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My friends and I visited St. Lucia during a cruise we took a few years ago and always wanted to return. Had a great opportunity and decided to go in January – we all live in Chicago and it was great time to go due the bitter cold and snow. We visited several websites and the reviewed comments for the hotels on the island and based on the reviews, chose Bay Garden Beach Resort and we cannot be happier. The picture from the hotel website does not illustrate the beauty of this resort. The hotel grounds were beautiful as was our room facing the pool and ocean view. We had a full kitchen well stocked with utensils (IF we wanted to cook). The most impressive part of our stay at the hotel was the staff. We were immediately welcomed with a complimentary cool drink and the warmth and friendliness of the staff was so appreciated; when we left we all felt that had made friends. Thank you so much to Cheryl the Manager, Kenroy, Nal, “AKA J” Lester and Margret and you know who the rest of you are. There are restaurants and entertainment most nights and many restaurants in the area are within walking distance. We also had wonder messages on the beach - sorry cannot remember the names of the ladies - and this is also available. We took a tour with Cosol Tours which was another excellent choice – a 5-6 hour tour of the island, beach, volcano, mud bath and my first speedboat ride (will not be my last). We also visited the Marina with all the impressive yachts and magnificent view of the mountains. A great place to eat there is the Bread Basket Restaurant – food was good, economical and we had a great view of the marina. I would recommend this resort and would book again WHEN I return to St. Lucia.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Delores B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

St. Lucia truly is a great place to visit. Thank you for choosing us out of so many – we understand that there are many choices so we always ensure that we exceed expectations when it comes to service. We’ll be sure to thank the team on your behalf. They’ll certainly be looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We were overwhelmingly impressed by the warm and friendly nature of the staff, as well as the private and relaxed setting of the facility in Rodney Bay. The resort was booked at over 95% capacity at the time of our stay and yet the service was impeccable (not one area was crowded and we never felt hurried). Bay Gardens Beach Resort was recommended by our Air Canada Vacations agent, and she couldn't have given us a better spot anywhere in St Lucia! We chose the resort for both it's proximity to the beach/ocean and the easy access to poolside/resort amenities. The overall ambiance and proximity to so many amazing restaurants within walking distance of our suites was also very attractive ( a key reason we chose not to take the all inclusive package but the suite with our own kitchen/dining/living area). Should we have another opportunity to visit St Lucia, there is no doubt that we would return to our "family" at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa. The staff was professional in every aspect of the service they provided, from the people at the front desk to housekeeping, restaurant and conscierge services as well as onsite management. Everyone was extremely friendly and they displayed a genuine interest in ensuring our stay was the best ever....

Room Tip: Beach front main floor suites are absolutely amazing. The setting sun from our private patio is to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick_Boenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
1.9 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
9.1 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
17.6 mi away
Stonefield Villa Resort
Stonefield Villa Resort
#6 of 11 in Soufriere
744 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 5 in Cap Estate
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Gardens Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Address: Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay Village | Box 1892, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range: $182 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Gardens Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Gardens Beach Resort is an all-suite hotel with magnificent views of the stunning Caribbean Sea. The architecture of this private boutique and hip hotel is reminiscent of its colonial past, with a mixture of both Caribbean-French and Georgian plantation style, incorporating traditional elements of timbered balconies and verandas for that true Caribbean ambiance. This resort provides a luxurious and relaxing environment for guests with every possible modern facility. Suites are complete with full kitchens, modern bathroom fixtures and living and dining areas. All feature cable TV, DVD and CD players, high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi. The Bay Gardens Beach Resort... Your Window to Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Bay Gardens Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Beach Hotel Gros Islet
Bay Gardens Beach Castries
Bay Gardens Beach Resort St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing