We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent.relaxing atmosphere better than you can imagine..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent.relaxing atmosphere better than you can imagine..”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Just returned from a 12 night stay..the hotel was very clean,staff very helpful.beautiful beach, location within walking distance from the town which was great as there are some fantastic local restaurants.my only observation is that the food at the hotel was average but this will not stop us recommending it our returning there again..lovely island

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Summmers41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
It would be great to have you stay with us again, and we’d greatly appreciate your recommendations. We hope that you were able to try the full range of food we offer during your stay, as there are many excellent and delicious options to choose from.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,304
    665
    110
    34
    25
See reviews for
574
1,074
60
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (735)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at BGBR and have to say we were very impressed. We have stayed in some pretty nice hotels around the world but I have to say that we have , hands down, never experienced a more genuinely friendly welcome than we did at BGBR./ The reception and security staff were phenomenal from the outset. Ican't remember everybody's names unfortunately but Jackie, Nal, Kenroy, Timron(?), Antwoyne (??) and the gent on the gate with the Canada baseball cap all made our stay so very special. We shouldn't forget Beatrice from the tour desk either, although I think she is from an outside company.Housekeeping were great but we never saw them much as we were out so we never got to know them. The rooms were always spotless though.

We ate off resort much of the time and perhaps for this reason our impressions of the restaurant staff are a little less effusive. It's not that they were bad in any way whatsoever but it was perhaps more that the bar had been set so high by the front desk and security staff that the difference stood out. They were efficient and professional but just didn't seem quite so welcoming. This is offered not as a complaint but as an observation.

Our overall impression was that this is an exceptionally well run hotel. The subliminal message from all staff from the top down was that "we are happy that you are here and how can we help make your trip more pleasant". I think this speak to an organization that stands apart from others in its field. We have stayed in more expensive and ritzier hotels for sure but never one that was just so darned friendly.

The rooms were very good. We had a 1 bedroomed pool view suite. We had tons of room,the bathroom was large and modern, there was a second 1/2 bath/WC, which was nice. The kitchen was nice for breakfast and drinks. The resort itself was great and the location was too. All I can say is that we would visit again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If you can get a suite the extra room and the kitchen are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Fizzer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from BGBR and stayed for only 3 nights and wished we had stayed longer. We upgraded to a beach front room which was amazing. The staff were incredible (and beautiful as well!) the location in perfect and safe to walk to dinner and drinks anywhere. The beach is gorgeous and the happy hour drinks were well worth it. We took a boat to pigeon island through the water sports place on the beach and it was a good value. We didn't feel that anyone pestered us or forced us to buy things or go on excursions. Although dinner was good there, it was a bit pricey but no worries there is plants to choose from around the hotel. We ate at fire grill and trios. The staff at Trios was amazing! The food was too... Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank djpelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Congratulations again! Thank you for choosing us for this extra special trip. We’re so happy that you fully enjoyed it and we would love to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We (two couples each with a one bedroom suite) had the opportunity to stay at the BGBR during the last week of October. We have never felt more welcomed at a resort. "The Jackies" are fabulous. Warm, friendly. As with all of the staff, we were always greeted with a smile. Lester was the deal breaker -- he arranged golf, diving, restaurant reservations, and even spa appointments for us. Always giving us great recommendations -- especially Flavors of the Grill -- yummy real island fare. Most restaurants are within walking distance or a short taxi ride away. The hotel supplies a shuttle that can drop you off on its way to their sister locations.

Rooms were kept spotlessly clean daily. Fresh beach towels and bath towels always available. Internet worked fine. Beach was overseen by security staff -- shout out to Angela --, but as previous reviewers mentioned, a simple "No thank you" to the vendors was sufficient. No seaweed in ocean -- water was clear and beautiful. Pool water was clean and clear. Never a problem getting either beach chairs or pool chairs no matter what time of day.

As the husbands were golfing/diving, the ladies made use of the spa three times during our stay. Beverly and Helene are the best!! We enjoyed the Manager's Cocktail Party and were able to pass on our compliments to the General Manager of the resort.

The morning of departure came all too soon and we received our goodbye hugs from Jackie. It is always a sad ride to the airport leaving such a special place, BUT we are looking forward to hello hugs next October for a return visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bm58jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

After spending 6 nights at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort and driving all over the Island during our stay, we were fortunate to have picked the best location and best property on the Island of St. Lucia. The property is immaculate, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, room was kept clean and had nice amenities. There are plenty of top restaurants within walking distance, the beach is small, but very nice with a wonderful view of the bay and Pigeon Island.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, ocean view with a wonderful balcony plus refrigerator and coffee maker...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to leave this great review. We’re pleased to see that you had a truly enjoyable stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

If I could write a 10 I would. Bay gardens beach resort is the kind of paradise you could only dream about. The service is spot on, the kind professionalism is exquisite. The food delicious and to think you can find it in one place. I loved so much, I'm going to purchase a home here and I've recommended everyone I love dearly to this beautiful resort. Berthia, Jackie's 1 and 2, nal, cherryanne, olive and the gang make a perfect combination. I fell in love all over again!!!!!! Thank you!!!! I will be back to get my hugs:)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chaychay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke Climsland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was our second visit to St Lucia and we were looking at staying in the North of the island as last time we stayed at Anse Chastenet in the south (which was beautiful).

We did lots of research on trip advisor and decided that the Bay Gardens Beach Resort looked like a very good hotel. We looked at many internet sites for booking, but found that booking direct through the hotel's website was the best value - we got a 30% discount, free upgrade from 1 bedroomed pool view suite to a 1 bedroomed beach front suite and free breakfast for two.

The hotel arranged transfers from the airport to the hotel for us and we found that our driver Llyod was polite, entertaining and most importantly, a careful driver. The cost was 90U$D each way for three of us, which we paid directly to Llyod.

On arrival at the hotel the reception staff were friendly polite and efficient and we were greeted by the brilliant Lester who welcomed us with a rum punch and brief introduction before being shown to our room. Timothy sorted our bags and we settled on the balcony to watch the sun go down. Beautiful.

The suite was really nice - large bedroom & bathroom, kitchen, dining room, lounge with queen size pull out bed and a balcony that overlooked the beach and bay.

The lovely Jackie 2 gave an orientation presentation the following morning, which was informative, relaxed and funny. Discount vouchers for restaurants and the spa were given out to us.

The pool area with hot tub was lovely and perfectly maintained. Reduit beach was beautiful and the Caribbean sea crystal clear. The snorkelling to the right of the bay by the rocks was surprisingly good for a small area. We had no hassle with beach venders - a polite no thanks is all you need.

The hotel activities were great, especially the Managers cocktail party followed by the Caribbean entertainment evening, and the free bottle of wine from Jackie 2 was lovely ;)

We used the spa on four occasions (wife twice, me once and daughter once) as the hotel had some promotional massages and treatments on offer at amazing prices. Nadia did a brilliant job on all of us and we would definitely recommend her.

We organised a day boat trip through the hotel (thanks Beatrice) on Endless Summer and had a fabulous day with the captain and crew. Sailed down to Soufriere, visited the waterfall, volcano and mud bath, lunched at a morne coubaril estate and then sailed back with a stop for snorkelling along the way. Free drinks all day and the captain even dropped us back to Reduit beach directly outside the hotel!

All in all, we had a fantastic stay at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort and the thing that stood out most of all was the genuine friendliness and dedication of the staff. Lester was always asking if there was anything he could do for us, or whether we needed anything and was always happy to make restaurant reservations etc. Top man. Same with Jackie 2 - lovely lady that was always there for us. Just to mention a few more, thanks to Samantha, Timothy, Beatrice, Nadia and Kennith also. If you do a buy one week get one free Kenny, we'll consider it ;)

Many thanks to all the hotel staff for a perfect holiday and we hope to stay again next year.

Martin, Tracy & Chloe XXX

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank H41MSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
And many thanks to you for choosing us. It always makes us very proud of our team when we get great feedback about them. We’ll be sure to thank them for a job very well done.
See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
16.8 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
944 reviews
1.9 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
0.1 mi away
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
9.1 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Gardens Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Property: Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Address: Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay Village | Box 1892, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Gardens Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Gardens Beach Resort is an all-suite hotel with magnificent views of the stunning Caribbean Sea. The architecture of this private boutique and hip hotel is reminiscent of its colonial past, with a mixture of both Caribbean-French and Georgian plantation style, incorporating traditional elements of timbered balconies and verandas for that true Caribbean ambiance. This resort provides a luxurious and relaxing environment for guests with every possible modern facility. Suites are complete with full kitchens, modern bathroom fixtures and living and dining areas. All feature cable TV, DVD and CD players, high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi. The Bay Gardens Beach Resort... Your Window to Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Bay Gardens Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Beach Hotel Gros Islet
Bay Gardens Beach Castries
Bay Gardens Beach Resort St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing