We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
5
5
9
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
5
9
11
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 34 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

We found this hotel by chance, having travelled from the other side of the island. First impressions were good; it's right by the main road and the room was very clean, light and airy.

However the professional service we first received was completely cancelled out when we found that there was no water to shower with from around 10pm that evening. We were told that a plumber would be called. When we urged the problem, the member of night staff seemed very disinterested and it was clear that the reception staff had not passed the information on. The water came back briefly in the middle of the night but come the morning we again were not able to wash and we felt obliged to check out and go on the hunt for alternative accommodation, which caused us much inconvenience.

We were annoyed and disappointed because the room was not cheap - for the same price we could have stayed at a Holiday Inn in Europe. Not recommended and unfortunately we agree with the negative comments made by previous guests.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2016

Thank you for your comments. Much appreciated

We are extremely sorry about the water problem which was a burst pipe in the night. However, as you were aware our staff did their best to rectify the problem in the middle of the night it worked for a short time but it broke down again. The Plumber was there first thing in the morning and the matter was rectified in a few minutes but unfortunately you had checked out.

Again we are deeply sorry.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

This was a nice place to stay at...the staff was warm n welcoming. However I have to mentioned there is a Resturant name Marina which is out of this world right across from this hotel. If you want some real good local food stop by Marina n Enjoy...

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank meli c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2016

Thank you for your comments. Much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2015

My wife and I booked this guesthouse 1 week before arriving in St.Lucia and we could not be more happy that we did. The location of this hotel is perfect in getting around the Rodney Bay/Gros Islet area. The marina is a 5 minute walk where you can get breakfast, lunch and dinner and the beach is about 25-30 min walk depending on how fast you go. Keep in mind you always have the option to take the bus as well if you are not up for walking. the room size we got was a single room that had the following: Fridge, AC, microwave, TV, shower and balcony. Everything worked fine and the bed was comfortable as well. The only negative thing we can say about the guesthouse is the fact that it never got cleaned the whole time we were there. Even though its stated in the room that it will be cleaned every 2 days it never happed, I am sure we could have called to have it done but the expectation is set so we should not have to. We spent a few days with friends and we had out own towels so we never bothered to ask. The receptionist was always happy to help and we were fortunate to meet Stephanie as well. Very nice and welcoming. I don't think we met any St Lucian that was not willing to help. This island is full of generous people always looking out. All in all this place was good for our stay and would recommend it to friends who are traveling on a budget.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doubleR32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2016

Thank you for the comments. Much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2015

Stayed at Stephanie's in December 2014 for 2 weeks. Wonderful helpful friendly staff.
we got a room upgrade at no extra cost. Close to transportation to the city and within walking distance to Rodney bay marina and the Gros Islet Friday night street party.
We felt very safe on the premises and the police station is less than 100 yards away.
We had a room with a small kitchenette which was great for preparing breakfast and warming dinner.
Nice up to date small hotel with modern amenities and good WIFI.
I will definitely be staying with them during my return trip to St. Lucia

Room tip: ask for a room with kitchenette and a small private balcony with a view of the marina
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boispatate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2016

Thank you for your comments. Much Appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on my spring break from UWI. The hotel was generally okay but the security of the hotel freaked us out a bit. First of all, the locks on our door were something you'd find in the 1920s with a little silver key and two prongs. It sketched us out and we felt more safe carrying around our valuables rather than leaving them in the room. Also, the chain on the back of the door was so loose that my friend was able to unchain it from outside. Its worth it to spend a little more and go somewhere else.

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alyspence92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2016

Thank you for your comments. Much Appreciated.

However I disagree that the hotel is not a safe place. We have been in operation for over 23 years we open 24 hours to the public with security and we have never encounter a security issue compared to the big hotels.

If the security latch had a problem you should have notified front desk it would have been fixed immediately. We are very sorry you felt that way and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews