We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. James's Club Morgan Bay - All Inclusive
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/27
Book now, pay at stay
$180
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/27
Book now, pay at stay
$559
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Gardens Beach Resort(Gros Islet)
$186
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$314
$305
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ginger Lily Hotel(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/02
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Haven Hotel(Gros Islet)
Free cancellation until 06/01
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cleopatra(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
$89
$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
$103
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

East Winds(Gros Islet)
$610
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
    Savings alert! 45% below average rates

    The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Reviews (6,718)
    Filter reviews
    6,718 results
    Traveler rating
    3,213
    2,378
    681
    264
    182
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    3,213
    2,378
    681
    264
    182
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsle jardinplum treebanana boatsunset loungecalypso catwater sportsadult pooljoy's cruisepalms buffethilltop pooljoy cruiserum barchoc baywater skiingtennis courtskids clubdays in advance
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3,815 - 3,820 of 6,718 reviews
    Reviewed June 8, 2014

    To not waste your time I will start with the what I think most people may complain about. These same people may complain about the smallest things and find nothing but the flaws
    The resort is not big, probably the smallest my wife have stayed at.
    We had a ocean view room, and the room itself was in comparison to the much bigger resorts a little dated.
    The buffet was acceptable.
    The beach was small and the water was murky.

    With the above being said I will go into detail about our trip.

    We found the resort to be a perfect size, everything was accessible within 2-3 minute walk. (Restaurants either buffet or a la carte, the pool and beach)
    The beach itself was small, but arriving in the 1st week of June we didn't have to save a chair. The beach. surrounded by green/blue water and palm tree's we had no complaints. More than a few water activities were accessible at no charge.
    The buffet we found to be much the same as other resorts in the Caribbean - variety daily
    The 3 different A la Carte we were impressed with as far as the presentation and food.
    Our room was VERY clean and we had no problems. The furniture is rattan or whicker, the room itself painted in white. (Some people may find this unappealing and dated) but we found it had a lot of charm and some Caribbean feel.
    We had a fantastic ocean and pool view. Traveling in June we did not experience a lot of the orange sunsets, but was still beautiful all the same.

    The staff were also very friendly and always offered a hello or good morning.

    One last thing - make sure you check out the excursion offered by Joy (On the beach). (Snorkeling/salt springs/mud bath/water falls)

    Memorable trip and great experience

    • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Leafen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 8, 2014

    After a long journey by road we eventually arrived at St James Club. We had a fabulous holiday the staff are ever so friendly both in the bars and the restaurants. We ate at all the restaurants and particularly liked the Plum Tree for lunch. Beware the portions are huge in the Tree Tops, pizza and pasta place. We paid the supplement to eat at Le Jardine and enjoyed it so much we had our last night there too. The rooms were kept clean and all the grounds were well maintained. A must when you are there is to venture out on one of Joys Tours, it is well worth the money. As we didn't,t fancy the trip to the airport, we opted for a trip of the island and were dropped off at the airport, well worth every penny.

    Room Tip: We had a beach front room 747 and reading other reviews people complained about the noise from the entertainment area. We never heard a thing after all it finishes at 11.00.
    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Helen W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 7, 2014

    My husband and I stayed at this resort at the end of May. The weather was hot and humid but the warm breeze kept the temperature just right. There was occasional rain and some cloudy mornings but you could still lie on the beach it was so warm.
    Our room in the 500 block was idyllic with wonderful views and in a quiet area even though we had a short walk to the pool/beach. We had no hills to climb either!
    We enjoyed the food and the large selection available. There are several restaurants to eat at but we really liked the main buffet style restaurant called The Palms. The staff (especially Kenny) were so friendly and helpful.
    In the evenings we enjoyed hanging out at the bars around the pools where there was also entertainment provided.
    Whilst we were there it was our 25th wedding anniversary as well as my birthday so we booked a day out with Joy's Cruise. He has his office under a palm tree on the beach! What a memorable day we had. The day was jam packed with fun and interesting adventures and our Captain Phil and first mate Johhny were excellent hosts. We also enjoyed spending time with Von such a likeable character. Joy and his team worked hard to make our day special . We were given t-shirts, a cake at lunch and champagne on the boat on the way home. Fantastic day trip, well worth the money.
    The only issue that might be hard for some people is the long windy trip to and from the airport but even so it is a pretty drive.

    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Doglover286
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

    On first impressions it did not appear how it looked on the resort photos however we very quickly settled in and loved it .

    The buffet restaurant food was good always something different to chose .

    There were also other restaurants , the Pier was amazing and the setting was fab !!! The pizza restaurant was scrummy and the atmosphere was vibrant .
    We had a complimentary meal at Le Jardin which was nice but incurred a $27.50 pp surcharge which we felt was an extra cost we would have not paid if we had not had the free meal .

    The first room we were allocated was clean , white with a large comfy bed . The room above was undertaking renovations it was noisy as they were taking of tiles . I spoke to the reception and we were moved immediately to a seaveiw room . Room 547 wow !! It was amazing so close to the sea with a small balcony .

    The staff at the resort and the St Lucian people were so happy and friendly . All the staff spoke and made conversation . Bernard the gardener was lovely . ( with the exception on the pool bar staff on occasions ) .

    We went to Gros Islet on the Friday evening it was brilliant and a good way to experience local culture . We ate there and it was very good . $14 each wAy in a taxi .

    Joy's trip was a highlight of our holiday it was great . We went to the Pitons , mud bath ( great fun) waterfall , lunch on a beach , snorkelling and rum punch journey back to the resort .
    We used the local bus from outside the hotel to go to Castries market cost £1 . Everyone was very friendly telling us when to get off and where to catch the bus on our return .

    We have just landed back home and are looking to return definitely . Not the best beach , not the most luxurious resort , but on the whole one of the best holidays we have had . The St lucians made it !!!

    Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    4  Thank nict495
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 7, 2014

    Us- Family of 4. Aged 40,39,7 & 6.

    Location - Very Good, not surrounded by tourist traps and walking distance to a bank and shops, I heard of one person being mugged but not sure whether that was here or else where. Usual precautions would suffice and could happen anywhere.
    Being west facing there are amazing sunsets. The beach is yellow/white sand and a pleasure to play / sunbathe on. The sea water is good & warm though not as clear as other parts of the island so it's harder to see when snorkeling.
    Resort surrounded by bush covered hills and not overlooked.

    Food & Drink - Good / Very good. The buffet food was of a high standard and the other 5 restaurants covered most palates and of the same standard. Sometimes the waitresses / waiter would be too attentive which created a rush feeling but it wasn't too bad. The drinks on offer were fair / good and the cocktails are worth a try.

    Staff - Very friendly. You're bound to connect with at least one of the staff members who make you feel like a friend. One (Catherine) even bought each of the children a little leaving present which was very thoughtful. The friendly staff are definitely one of St James's strong point.

    Room - Fairly basic and starting to look a little tired but not enough that you would be concerned about it. TV's with multiple Sky channels, coffee machines, phones, hair dryers, etc. A small balcony but it was where you could find me as the beach side rooms had amazing views. Worth the extra cost. The block 500 & 600 I would consider the best as they had the best views, they were a little way from the pool / entertainment (aka - noise) but close enough to not have a long walk back to your room. The new blocks are up a hill and furthest away which would bother me eventually. Our room could sleep 4 and consisted of 2 double beds, when we asked if we could have a camp bed so our children could sleep apart they wanted to charge a high rental rate which I thought unreasonable.

    Activities - Very good. The water sports were great fun and included water skiing with the all inclusive. Jet skiing was the only extra. They would teach you to sail, wind surf and water ski if you've not done it before and kept an eye on you while on the water. I felt safe and they know how to enjoy the sea. The Hobie Cats are in need of upgrading though.
    5 pools are enough with one for adults and another for the kids which is the same depth throughout which means a 5yr + should be able to stand up in it. 2 small slides seem to satisfy our children and to be honest, give them water to play in and they are happy. Plenty of sun beds and a No towel hogging policy makes it fair for everyone.
    Kids club was good and kids wanted to go back (a good sign). It's open from 8am to 10pm, Nice!!!
    'Joy's Cruise' operates from the beach and is well worth it. Everybody (including ourselves) loved it and the power boat ride was lots of fun.
    Going to Pigeon Island is cheaper by arranging your own taxi to take you there and is worth a look. Tranquil and relaxing is how I would describe it.

    Entertainment - Poor. The evening entertainment wasn't aimed for the kids in any way and often seemed to consist club style music. One evening with the limbo dancers and steel drum band was good but that's about it.
    We didn't try the spa. The shop (as you may expect) was heavily over priced but worth a look.

    Overall - Great holiday resort with a few 'let downs' but overall a great location, wonderful people, lots of activities and a good time had by all. We did meet several people who had returned from previous trips which I think says it all.

    Room Tip: Pay the extra and go for a beach room, amazing views and awoken by the sound of the waves. Block 500-600 I consider the best.
    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Sean B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews