We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and daughter spent a fun filled seven days here. we arrived 17/09/2013 the staff are very good and help you at every opportunity.
we stayed in the beach front apartments and the view was awesome.one of the tours we went on was called wet&wild this is highly recommended (don't miss out) the tour guides make your day then the sun down trip back on the catamaran is fun,it really is a superb all day trip.
we found that seven days was a little short and wished we had made it a ten day stay.
one little negative regarding the restaurants, its all open plan and you feel as if you are eating in an Avery at times.
but all that said, we had a fantastic time staying at the resort and would like to thank the management and staff for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Norman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,896 - 3,902 of 6,274 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

A well kept, well run resort. The staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful and looked after us extremely well. Our garden room was light, airy and very clean. The Palms Buffet food was delicious. The Morgan's Pier and Bambou Restaurants with waiter service, which you needed to book, served some excellent dishes. The beach was lovely and the water sports were also included except for the Jet Ski. The three pools were kept very clean and the Pool Bar is a great place to make friends in the afternoon. St Lucia was certainly on a par with Barbados, Antigua, Jamaica and Hawaii. A trip to the Pitons on a days outing with Joy's Cruises is a must. We would certainly go back to this island resort. Full marks to St James Club Morgan's Bay.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor garden room, a good idea if you have any difficulty climbing stairs. In place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Trip from airport around an hour and 10 minutes,went very fast due to beautiful scenery en route to our hotel and was air conditioned.
Location was amazing, nestled in between two hills and on its own private beach.
Room was clean and air conditioned. The linen only gets changed every 3 days unless you put there card on the pillow to help the environment.
Four restaurants to eat from each evening, with one being al acarte. You have to book three out of the four restaurants in advance and can book up to three days as they were always full. Please note dinner resivations is open from 7-3 each day but we later found out u can book by phone from your hotel room from 7. The food was amazing in all four restaurants with a ride range of food to suit everyone.
The service wasn't great nor bad as it was depending on what mood your server was in. Thought more effort could of been made to make you feel more welcome.
The facilities were very good having four pools, use of many water facilities that were free and sun beds and pool area with towels provided that you can change over at the beach hit each day, these are kept in your wardrobe.Would be nice if the sun beds were cleaned properly and more frequently. Beach was beautiful, sand and clear water.
Overall we would recommend this holiday to anyone as we had a fantastic time at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Greenandcollas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I had a great vacation at St James's Morgan.We had arrived on the 27-09-2013 and left on 30-09-2013 it was short and sweet.The room was beautiful and clean they had someone coming in everyday to clean and the food was excellent and it was buffet style.The beach was right their,they had a lot of water sports as well.The pools was nice as well we had spend most of our time at the pool everything was great.This vacation was our best it was what we wanted and more that's how excellent it was I would personally recommend St James's Morgan Bay to anyone.The only negative thing was our stay was to short and it was sad to leave

Room Tip: Choose a room with a great view and that is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank adesh_milly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for our honeymoon from 9.21-9.28.2013. Our room was ready upon our arrival, the staff was very helpful, kind and organized. Check-in was smooth, we were greeted with a delicious tropical drink and when we told them it was our honeymoon they gave us a complimentary upgrade from our garden view room to an ocean view room as well as a bottle of champagne. Once checked in, a valet took us to our room and helped us with our bags. The room was beautiful and so were the views.

THE FOOD
The food was delicious, we were always stuffed and very satisfied with our meals!! Our favorite buffet restaurant was The Palms. We loved their wide selection for breakfast and themed lunches & dinners that changed daily. Bambou was very nice as well, the lunch and dinner menu changed daily, and had the best views of the water, we ate there once for dinner and a couple times for lunch. Morgan's Pier was just wonderful! Make sure you book early on in your stay to guarantee your reservation! Morgan's Pier is ala carte, we ordered multiple appetizers and had a very filling and delicious dinner and dessert, we were both very pleased with the entrées there and the views were lovely! The Plum is a bit of a hike at the other end of the resort, but, they make food to order, and the Mac & Cheese is to die for, so is their ice cream!!! It is considered the "Kids Pool" but, there weren't many children there, there were more adults hanging out up there than kids! It was quiet, bar service was great and so was the staff. The bar service around the entire resort was great, very attentive, quick turn-around and have a lot of suggestions for you if you're up for trying new drinks!

ADVENTURES
We loved that we could enjoy paddle boarding, banana boat rides and kayaks at no extra cost! We had the best time doing those on days we did not do an excursion. We did 2 excursions, 1 being the Wet & Wild tour and the other was the Triple Adventure. Both were wonderful adventures and we'd recommend both, but our absolute favorite was the Wet & Wild. 100% worth the money. The tour guides were awesome, sharing local traditions, knowledge about the island and making the adventure very personable. They LOVED to take your photos, it was great!! My husband loved driving the buggies thru Soufriere & the views were picturesque! The catamaran sail down to the south end of the island was simply amazing. We got to try raw sugar and learned about the Coco Bean and got to try it as well! You felt like royalty on the catamaran, and the service men on the catamaran knew how to have fun!!! The best part was the end of the night, getting to see all of the stars, as we are from the Baltimore, and very rare you get to see that many of them! The Triple Adventure was a lot of fun too! We loved the Land Rover Jeep ride, the guides at TreeTop Adventure were a lot of fun and they too loved to take your photos! The one guide would wait at the end of the zip line and take our photos of us coming down the line to the platform at no extra charge! A breath of fresh air for us compared to our many trips to Mexico where they ask astronomical rates for a photo from these excursions! The time we got to spend at the Waterfall was wonderful. We got to try fresh coconut and one of the 50 mangos they have on the island! The guides again were very knowledgeable and loved to share their knowledge of the island with us and things the locals do for fun!

OVERALL
St. James is a great place for family, a little R&R, or a honeymoon. We had a great time. The staff was wonderful, kind, fun, and would make sure you were always comfortable and offering to help in any way they could. The room was great, always well maintained and very clean, the bed, pillows and sheets were most comfortable and it was nice to be able to control the air conditioner (it even came with a remote!) The Pool/Beach towel service was quick and simple, fresh towels were always readily available. Would recommend to our friends and family!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This resort, simply put, is worth every penny! The staff went out of their way to make my wife and I feel like royalty on our anniversary (special dinner arrangements, 2 cakes and champagne), and offered all-around outstanding service the whole time. I've been to many other Caribbean islands as well as Hawaii, and this one is special. Go to St. Lucia; you won't be disappointed.

Resort highlights: free sailing and watersports, great pool bar, pier restaurant, highly attentive and accommodating staff, beautiful views

Lowlights: virtually none, but if we're getting nitpicky...just a few: pools close at sundown, blown speakers out in the main pool (just replace them!), and that's about it.

See? The people who complain about this resort on here are probably just miserable human beings in the first place. This place was top-notch and we had an amazing time, meeting some great new friends in the process.

Also, for excursions I'd highly recommend the "Land & Sea" day trip, the ATV tour, and the Sunset Cruise (we used Sunlink Tours - great outfit)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paqman_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Wonderful, friendly staff. Food was better than I would expect from an all inclusive. Great choice of drinks. Everywhere was clean and in good repair. Would certainly recommend to friends and family.rooms were bright and airy. Only negative was that the rooms could have better placed plugs !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pennie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
14.1 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
962 reviews
1.3 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
20.8 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,188 reviews
2.6 mi away
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
4.3 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 5 in Cap Estate
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. James's Club Morgan Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. James's Club Morgan Bay

Address: Choc Bay | St. Lucia, Gros Islet, St. Lucia (Formerly Morgan Bay Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range: $263 - $810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. James's Club Morgan Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from reality at the four-star St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - A fun, relaxing, and casually elegant Caribbean beach resort famous for its friendly staff, amazing tropical gardens and great service. St. James's Club Morgan Bay is an excellent choice for couples, families, weddings, honeymoons, family reunions and more. This resort has 345 rooms in total for its Caribbean vacationers to choose from. Guests can relax and enjoy terrific garden view, beachfront, ocean view and suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. James's Club Morgan Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morgan Bay Beach Hotel Gros Islet
Almond Morgan Bay Beach Hotel
Almond Morgan Bay St Lucia
Almond Bay St Lucia
St. James's Club Morgan Bay St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing