We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. James's Club Morgan Bay - All Inclusive
Nearby Hotels
$180
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$559
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Gardens Beach Resort(Gros Islet)
$186
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$314
$305
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ginger Lily Hotel(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Haven Hotel(Gros Islet)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cleopatra(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
$89
$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
$103
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Winds(Gros Islet)
$610
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (6,718)
Filter reviews
6,718 results
Traveler rating
3,213
2,378
681
264
182
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,213
2,378
681
264
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle jardinplum treebanana boatsunset loungecalypso catwater sportsadult pooljoy's cruisepalms buffethilltop pooljoy cruiserum barchoc baywater skiingtennis courtskids clubdays in advance
Filter
Updating list...
4,485 - 4,490 of 6,718 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

If you read anything bad about this place it's wrong. We had the best vacation of our lives here, and we are experienced travelers. We got married here in May of 2012, and it was a dream come true. All of the people who work here are the friendliest you'll ever meet. I was a bit concerned about the all-inclusive food and buffets but was very happy with the quality of the food. And I'm picky about food. This place delivers. We will return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank RobMyersPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have just returned from a week at SJC and enjoyed it very much. The hotel is great in all ways important. I cannot believe the negative comments, although few I would suggest they are fraudulent as the resort, rooms, restaurants, waterspouts, beach, activities are all above expectation. We have visited the Caribbean for many years and this is the best value we have had, along with the amazing location. We stayed in room 1122 and it was perfect. We are family of 4 and this suite was more than big enough for 2 adults and 2 teenage boys. The terrace had stunning views and having coffee in the morning there whilst watching the sunrise was as relaxing as it can get. There are some exceptional staff and it would be remiss to name them incase I forget some names but those at Bambou and the team activity guys were amazing.
Joys tour day was excellent and recommended.
It was my birthday whilst there and a bottle of sparkling wine and cake were delivered. What a lovely gesture.
We did not want to leave after a week, it went so quickly. We will be staying longer next time.
St. Lucia is breathtakingly beautiful.

Room Tip: We had 1122 on the hill. Lovely and the walk is short and unless one has limited mobility is a pleasant wander .... 3 mins to Bambou!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank LCP991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was our fourth time at the Morgan Bay and was possibly the best yet. Now Elite are running the show it is going from strength to strength. Admittedly we came this time at the start of the low season and we enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the Hillside pool and of course Steve's (sorry Tommy's) bar with the incomparable Theresa at the helm. We met some good people there including Debbie, Craig, David and Emma and much Rum-centric fun was had.

The restaurants were less crowded than usual but also were closed more often than in high season. The food and service was as good as ever with Lucy, Nicholas and Christina among the best.

If there were any complaints it was only around communication of changes to facilities and events. For instance the GM's cocktail party was cancelled yet no one let the guests know and there was conflicting information given by the reception staff. Mark Grebby is the GM and is very approachable. If you have an issue you feel cannot be dealt with by the guest services team he will certainly hear what you have to say and act appropriately.

Needless to say we will be back next year as it is a nicely presented and run hotel in this gem of an Island.

Steve and Jane

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
7  Thank stevebbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the St. James Club Morgan Bay resort this month for 5 wonderful days and I could not wait to write this review. The people are awesome!! Out of all the restaurants we enjoyed the buffet at The Palms the most. The service is beyond excellent and if you meet Ginna she is just an absolute sweetheart. We had an excellent beach view from our room. I enjoyed water aerobics in the mornings. Every day there is something new offered by the hotel in regards to fun activities. The staff is very friendly. I cannot say enough about the spa treatments we had. We had the most relaxing massages with oils that smell almost heavenly. The place is absolutely beautiful!! Our only complaint would be the Wi-Fi as it did not work well most of the time while sitting in the lobby. The problem is that there is only one router and they need multiple routers as the hotel is too big to accommodate so many people with only one. The rooms are very clean and the staff does a great job in making you comfortable and making sure you have everything you need. The nightly entertainment was great. We can’t wait to go back!

Room Tip: Any room with an excellent beach view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mrqewd15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

It is a very clean and newly renovated place. we stayed in the 700 block with a beach view. the 500-600 block is the best. Pool is clean there is a kids dies and an adult side with a swim up bar.
or bed was the worst i ever had, springs could be felt with every turn. i asked for a new mattress and quickly received one. Staff was as always very good to please you. Entertainment was just average music, good but that was all they offered.

Room Tip: rooms in the 5-600 block best view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grantwintle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We would like to thank you for your comments about your stay with us. Please know that we appreciate our guests taking the time to provide their feedback on their stay with us, however, we sincerely feel this review is not credible due to the amount of time that has passed between the guests' stay and the review.

Our resort has 345 rooms spanning seven categories - including 100 hillside rooms and suites with choices of beach views, pool views of garden views...literally something for everyone!

St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia beach resort offers five distinct restaurants, each serving up a delicious mix of Caribbean dishes and international favorites.

We review our guest comment cards as well as the reviews on online forums on a daily basis and are proud to say that the vast majority of our guests thoroughly enjoy every aspect of our resort which includes the resort location, dining options, accommodations, activities as well as our extraordinarily friendly and gracious staff.

The St. James's Club Morgan Bay embodies the true Caribbean Beach experience and consistently delivers a stellar vacation experience which our guests have come to enjoy. We hope we can welcome you back so that we may host you once again and exceed all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews