We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Villa Beach Cottages(Castries)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort(Castries)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
East Winds(Gros Islet)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Jou Hotel(Castries)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MJI St Lucia(Gros Islet)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Casa del Vega(Castries)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,660)
Filter reviews
6,660 results
Traveler rating
3,183
2,356
676
263
182
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,183
2,356
676
263
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle jardinplum treebanana boatsunset loungecalypso catwater sportsadult pooljoy's cruisepalms buffethilltop pooljoy cruiserum barchoc baywater skiingtennis courtskids clubdays in advance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,805 - 4,810 of 6,660 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

One of the best things about this resort are the staff. They are attentive, friendly and professional. The service provided is excellent. Nothing was too much trouble.
The beach was great and we never had any problems finding sun beds. I loved the swim up sun beds which were out in the sea. The water sports are brilliant. The kayaks were great fun, Wow what fantastic sunsets, the sky turned red. Our room was amazing. We never pulled the curtains as the sea view was unbelievable. Just like a travel agent advert. It was my husbands Birthday, Champagne and Birthday Cake was left in our room, the bed decorated with flowers etc. How special. We booked Joy's trip on the beach. Lovely day. The Pitons were stunning. There is a new manager. He was really friendly and was always walking around checking everything was ok with the hotel etc. Very professional. We loved our holiday and can't wait to return to St Lucia.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EricBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

A group of 9 of us stayed at Morgan Bay for 2 weeks at the beginning of December.
We had such a fantastic time! The staff are friendly, the accomodation was lovely, clean with great views and the food was delicious!! The watersports are a great addition to the all inclusive package, we got to try everything and the intructors were brill and very patient.
The island is so beautiful and the people are very friendly, though beware if you are planning to hire a car...the driving is pretty scary!
Joys Cruise - a must do! Got to see a lot of the island, eat a great lunch on the beach and were also provided with cake and champagne.
In our second week we got married and the staff made us feel very special and the photos look great with the lovely backdrop and tropical flowers.
We had such a great time and will definitely be returning in the future! Thanks to all of the staff!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Natalie_Jef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We spent two weeks here leaving on the 27th of November and returning on December 12th.
I cannot fault this hotel. Lots of varied activities including those for children and amazing choice of food and drink. the staff were lovely and the rooms and views were great. The transfer from the airport takes about 2 hours if there is traffic in town but gives an opportunity to see the amazing island.
We will definitely return with our whole family as this was a fantastic relaxing break. Kennith was amazing at the bar.
Only downside some of the entertainment was weak i.e. a girl doing the karepke who couldn't sing a note and had no skill at all otherwise Fantastic

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DrAnnaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at Morgan Bay 3 weeks ago and have not stopped talking about it. It was our first visit to St. Lucia and we highly recommend this hotel. We wanted a direct flight which meant flying into their international airport. Next time I would take a flight with one stop so we could fly into SLU which is very close to the resort. Although it was very easy to get a taxi to our hotel $95 for 4 people, it was an hour and 15 min. drive on very windy roads. Upon arrival we were greeted by a wonderful staff with rum punch (or other beverage of your choice) and cool towels. We were taken to our room via golf cart. We stayed in the 500's. Great rooms! Overlooking the water. We woke up to waves gently rolling on the shore every morning. The beach at Morgan Bay is beautiful. We took a boat trip and saw many other beaches. Morgan Bay is one of the best. You never have to worry about getting a lounge chair in the sun or shade. Whichever is your preference there is always an abundance of chairs. The grounds are kept very clean as well as the rooms. The pools are immaculate and never crowded. The food is good at the Palms but better at the sit down restaurants. Le Jardin costs $25 per person but is definitely worth the price. Morgan's Pier was excellent also with no extra charge. It is difficult to get dinner reservations which is why we were not able to try the Bambou Restaurant. There is a desk in the lobby, get there as soon as you arrive to make your dinner reservations, you can make them up to 3 days in advance. Explore the grounds, there are additional pools as well as a great restaurant near the tennis courts. There is a guy on the beach named Joy. Look for his sign. He runs a tour that is not affiliated with the hotel but they all know and love him. They take you on an excursion that should not be missed. Approx. 8:45 - 4:00. You wil see the Pitons, get to take a mud bath, visit a waterfall in the rain forest, lunch on the beach and snorkeling. The hotel also offers non-motorized water sports. We were concerned about the weather because the 10 day forecast on the internet before we left said rain every day. Fortunately, it was bright and sunny the whole time we were there. I suggest booking through a travel agent who can match the internet price you find and they will take care of transfers to and from the resort and other details.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Traveler1401108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We were only in transit because of a problem on another Island but Mark Grebby was fantastic. Mark went over and above what was necessary and helped us in a time of need. We were seriously considering going home but Mark helped sort everything out.

Great Guy!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank beachestowalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganBayStLucia, Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

I would first & foremost like to thank you very much for providing us with your feedback about your stay with us, and those kind words about our staff and accommodations. Providing exceptional service is our primary focus, and we want all of our guests to enjoy their vacation here. The next time you seek the sun, please feel free to let Morgan Bay's genuine staff create for you a timeless memory.



Warm Regards,


The Staff & Management
St. Jame's Club Morgan Bay, St. Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews