We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Paradise Home Away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Breeze Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tropical Breeze Guest House
Ranked #4 of 18 Gros Islet B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have been staying here in an apt. for 6 weeks every year. This has been our 6th year and will continue to stay here for numerous reasons. Ruth and John are the best and most wonderful managers we have ever crossed in our worldly travels. Ready to help, accomodate, solve, reassure, find, organize, and do whatever they can to make your stay a trip of a life time. Their assistant Liston and cleaning staff Lucy are a wonderful compliment to their Guest House. We cannot say enough good things about a place we are so blessed to be a part of and call our Home away from Home. They are all like family. You truly will feel that way with any length of stay here. A must see must stay kind of place. Try it and you'll love it and come back. Guaranteed! It's close to everything and using the buses make it easy to get around. Thank you God for finding this place and these wonderful people which we love and adore. xoxo

Room Tip: If your a couple definetly book an apt. or a room. If your travelling cheap, just book a room. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    12
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
20
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed at Tropical Breeze for a week and a half and enjoyed every day. It is very economical, clean and great location for all the beaches and tourist attractions. There is a care taker around the clock that is very helpful and to resolve any issues promptly. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I just came back from my beautiful St. Lucia and always Tropical Breeze makes my staying better, this time I could not stay long, but comfort and cleanness was waiting for me in my St. Lucian "home" !!
thanks Tropical Breeze !! see u soon !! ;)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Solecita147392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Took a solo trip and had the time of my life. I really like this place and will definitely go back again.

Excellent staff
Excellent Service
Perfectly clean
Very friendly and helpful staff

Liston and Lucy are great and always there to help...

Room Tip: Can't go wrong for the price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Freddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I am writing this review at the end of my stay at the Tropical Breeze. The accommodations were quite good and the location well placed. I am specifically writing because I recieved excellent service by the owner Ruth and housing director Patrick. When we showed up to the hotel we realized that through a miscommunication via hostel world a room for 3 instead of 4 people had been booked. On top of that there was a charge for Internet that we had not been told about. HOWEVER, after talking with Patrick and Ruth we all realized that this was a mistake on the part of hostel world and they were very glad to only charge us for 3 people instead of 4 and comp us for Internet. I consider this to be courteous and honest business practice which is why I am writing. I highly recommend the tropical breeze for it's location near Rodney Bay ( use cheap public bus 1a to get to) and excellent accommodations. But most of all for the importance both Ruth and Patrick place on customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shanikf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Our stay at Tropical Breeze was indeed a pleasant and memorable one we shall not soon forget. The owners are very friendly and warm, always make sure that we were comfortalbe. The place is immaculately clean and would highly recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simone E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Great place to stay at, the couple who owns the place is great people who gladly helps out with anything. Nice and weel cleaned rooms. Lovely place straight through.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank felixstoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
0.7 mi away
Harmony Suites
Harmony Suites
#8 of 16 in Castries
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 stars 1,694 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay Guesthouse
Bay Guesthouse
#2 of 18 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#5 of 14 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 stars 1,467 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 14 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
0.8 mi away
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
#6 of 14 in Gros Islet
3.5 of 5 stars 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Breeze Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Breeze Guest House

Property: Tropical Breeze Guest House
Address: 38 Massie Street | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please contact property to arrange airport pick up. Internet Access upon request available with a 5USD charge Accessible by jet from all major destinations. St. Lucia is located at the southern end of the Caribbean chain with Martinique a convenient 23 miles to its North and Barbados to its near Southeast. This family owned and operated Vacation property is conveniently located in the Northern part of St. Lucia and 7.5 miles north of Castries the Capital.. A few minutes walk will take you to St. Lucias most beautiful beaches-18 hole golf course-night entertainment-Restaurants-banks-Rodney Bar Marina-supermarkets and shopping centres. From the twin sugar loaf peaks of the Pitons to picturesque fishing villages from the worlds only drive-in volcano to superb beaches from sulphur-springs to water-falls and rain forest St. Lucia will never fail to amaze you. Our friendly and committed staff are knowledgeable of all the important amenities that a vacationer would seek. They will arrange all your day trips to interesting places including the Sulphur Springs Rain Forest Botanical Garden Hiking Scuba Dive Snorkling Horse Back Riding Windsurfing Fishing Sailing etc. Sight seeing highlights include Castries the capital with its bustling market Marigot Bay locale for the enchanting movie Dr. Doolittle. The village of Gros-Islet with its Friday Night street party Point Sarephine duty free terminals and historic Pigeon Tropical Breeze offers truly affordable value for your money. Our commitment is to provide all our Guests with a safe clean and comfortable environment in which to have a very enjoyable and well deserved holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tropical Breeze Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Gros Islet
Tropical Breeze Guest House St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing