We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great for any budget.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropical Breeze Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tropical Breeze Guest House
Ranked #3 of 15 Gros Islet B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for any budget.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed at Tropical Breeze for a week and a half and enjoyed every day. It is very economical, clean and great location for all the beaches and tourist attractions. There is a care taker around the clock that is very helpful and to resolve any issues promptly. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    14
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
21
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I just came back from my beautiful St. Lucia and always Tropical Breeze makes my staying better, this time I could not stay long, but comfort and cleanness was waiting for me in my St. Lucian "home" !!
thanks Tropical Breeze !! see u soon !! ;)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Solecita147392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Took a solo trip and had the time of my life. I really like this place and will definitely go back again.

Excellent staff
Excellent Service
Perfectly clean
Very friendly and helpful staff

Liston and Lucy are great and always there to help...

Room Tip: Can't go wrong for the price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Freddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

I am writing this review at the end of my stay at the Tropical Breeze. The accommodations were quite good and the location well placed. I am specifically writing because I recieved excellent service by the owner Ruth and housing director Patrick. When we showed up to the hotel we realized that through a miscommunication via hostel world a room for 3 instead of 4 people had been booked. On top of that there was a charge for Internet that we had not been told about. HOWEVER, after talking with Patrick and Ruth we all realized that this was a mistake on the part of hostel world and they were very glad to only charge us for 3 people instead of 4 and comp us for Internet. I consider this to be courteous and honest business practice which is why I am writing. I highly recommend the tropical breeze for it's location near Rodney Bay ( use cheap public bus 1a to get to) and excellent accommodations. But most of all for the importance both Ruth and Patrick place on customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shanikf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Our stay at Tropical Breeze was indeed a pleasant and memorable one we shall not soon forget. The owners are very friendly and warm, always make sure that we were comfortalbe. The place is immaculately clean and would highly recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simone E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Great place to stay at, the couple who owns the place is great people who gladly helps out with anything. Nice and weel cleaned rooms. Lovely place straight through.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank felixstoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed at Tropical Breeze Guest house during our first time visit to St. Lucia. We never has expected what we received. The owners and staff were the most pleasant and friendliest people we met in our time on the island. Always there making sure that we were comfortable and making sure that all of our needs were met and taken care of, to the point that they became like family to us. The owners (mom and dad) treated us like their children rather than guest. The rooms and the environment we must say, from our stay there, were clean everyday and always have a clean tropical breeze freshness. Management were always there to offering any help needed and answering all questions. The kitchenette was fully equipment with all the necessary utensils needed on a daily basis. Location is about 3 minutes walk from the popular Gros Islet Friday night street party, 3 minutes drive away from Rodney Bay shopping malls and premier restaurants and 15 drive from Castries. Transportation is very accessible not far from the guesthouse.Tropical Breeze is the best decision we made and we would be back there on our next visit to St. Lucia.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rashida F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
0.5 mi away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#7 of 13 in Gros Islet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harmony Suites
Harmony Suites
#7 of 12 in Castries
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
#5 of 13 in Gros Islet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
2.2 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
3.3 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Breeze Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Breeze Guest House

Property: Tropical Breeze Guest House
Address: 38 Massie Street | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please contact property to arrange airport pick up. Internet Access upon request available with a 5USD charge Accessible by jet from all major destinations. St. Lucia is located at the southern end of the Caribbean chain with Martinique a convenient 23 miles to its North and Barbados to its near Southeast. This family owned and operated Vacation property is conveniently located in the Northern part of St. Lucia and 7.5 miles north of Castries the Capital.. A few minutes walk will take you to St. Lucias most beautiful beaches-18 hole golf course-night entertainment-Restaurants-banks-Rodney Bar Marina-supermarkets and shopping centres. From the twin sugar loaf peaks of the Pitons to picturesque fishing villages from the worlds only drive-in volcano to superb beaches from sulphur-springs to water-falls and rain forest St. Lucia will never fail to amaze you. Our friendly and committed staff are knowledgeable of all the important amenities that a vacationer would seek. They will arrange all your day trips to interesting places including the Sulphur Springs Rain Forest Botanical Garden Hiking Scuba Dive Snorkling Horse Back Riding Windsurfing Fishing Sailing etc. Sight seeing highlights include Castries the capital with its bustling market Marigot Bay locale for the enchanting movie Dr. Doolittle. The village of Gros-Islet with its Friday Night street party Point Sarephine duty free terminals and historic Pigeon Tropical Breeze offers truly affordable value for your money. Our commitment is to provide all our Guests with a safe clean and comfortable environment in which to have a very enjoyable and well deserved holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tropical Breeze Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Gros Islet
Tropical Breeze Guest House St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing