We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service . Wonderful food and staff. Beautiful gardens”
Review of Garden of Delicacy - CLOSED

Garden of Delicacy
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Me and my husband came here on Monday evening was next door to our hotel. A lady greater us then walked us inside where we was greeted by two more ladies . The waitress took us to our seats table nine and candles were lite around us. We was next to beautiful gardens and no other noise at all . We were the oh ones in there which worried me a bit . But wow the food was amazing and really big portion sizes to. I didn't get our waitress name but she was wonderful stood near by in case we needed anything . But far enuff to give us our private time. Try the cocktails to. Peaceful delightful evening . Need more places like this. Highly recommended . Thank you for a great evening teresa Carney

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank teresacarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windy W, Manager at Garden of Delicacy, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear teresa Carney,
Thank you very much for taking time to write such a lovely review. We are very happy to know that you did enjoy everything here.
Hope you will still have a good time by next time you come by.
Wish you have a nice holiday ^^
Warm regards,
Windy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Garden of Delicacy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 43 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

I found this place to be quaint & really beautiful. The staff was nice & the food was delicious. Perfect size portions for dinner.

1  Thank Busu8212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windy W, Owner at Garden of Delicacy, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Busu8212,
Thank you very much for your lovely review. It's very nice to know you enjoyed every thing in Garden of Delicacy ^^
Warm regards,
Windy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

It's easy to walk by the non-descript entrance but don't. Once inside you're sat in a beautiful relaxing garden restaurant. Excellent food and wine with attentive but unintrusive friendly service. A very enjoyable experience.

2  Thank Sharkbait53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windy W, Owner at Garden of Delicacy, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Sharkbait53,

Thank you for coming in and having dinner in Garden of Delicacy.
We are very happy that you had a nice experience and enjoyed the food here.
And hope we will see you again.

Warm regards,

Windy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our experience at this restaurant on our recent visit. The lady greeting outside and the waiting staff were very welcoming. The setting is a complete surprise and brings an Oriental ambience. We really enjoyed the food which was very tasty. One slightly negative point: would like to have had warmer plates, but other than that, faultless.

1  Thank AlexBarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windy W, Owner at Garden of Delicacy, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear AlexBarn,
Thank you very much for taking time to write such a wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the dinner in Garden of Delicacy.
We are trying to get the tool to warm the plate. Hope we can get that soon.
Thank you for your advice, and see you next time^^

Warm Regards,

Windy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

this was the most horrible chinese food that i and 3 friends have ever seen
the starters was nothing like we asked for all deep fried crisp
the main dishes all came the same with different sauce but was same food
then the waiteress argued with us about which rice was served

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gobbo1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windy W, Owner at Garden of Delicacy, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Gobbo1066,

Thank you for the feedback.
I am so sorry to know that you didn't enjoy the food.
I double checked what you've ordered :
First, 1 serve of spring rolls, 2 serve of fried ribs and 1 serve of roast pork as starters ( the spring and fried ribs was made as crispy outside and soft inside, I think the reason you don't like them, it's because the inside was too soft to you. And if the roast pork becomes crispy, it's kind of difficult to bite. Maybe you can try the wanton next time.)
Second, 1 serve of shrimp chop suet, egg fried rice, sweet and sour pork, curry chicken, curry shrimp, fried rice, white rice and chowmein as main course ( chop suey dishes, curry dishes and hot platter dishes are used the same type of vegetable, and prepared in different way. We apologize for didn't notice that you wanted different types of vegetable. And actually, we have a lot more different vegetables you can choose, such as Chinese mushroom, lettuce, cucumber, cashew nut, etc.. About the rice, I think there're some misunderstanding between you and the waitress. I will talk to her and make sure she will provide a better service. )

Thank you for letting us know your opinion. We will be more careful and pay more attention to our customers. And try to make sure every customer is satisfied with their experience in Garden of Delicacy.
We hope you will enjoy everything when you come again, next time.

Warm regards,

Windy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden of Delicacy also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing