We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful suite, location and super hosts!!!!!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Designed with comfort in mind.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Designed with comfort in mind.
Over 200 cable tv Channels and dedicated high speed internet in your suite. your suite is extended on to the 60ft wooden deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Designed with comfort in mind.
Over 200 cable tv Channels and dedicated high speed internet in your suite.
your suite is extended on to the 60ft wooden deck.
Italian Style kitchen with all accessories.
King size bed with great views and fully Air con.
Power shower with all the bathroom accessories.
Granite Bathroom sinks
Great for Sun downers on your 60ft wooden deck or laze in the hammock.
Romantic setting for breakfast or cocktails on the private deck
Spectacular Pool view. Great for exercising or sun bathing
Relax in the beautiful Caribbean surrounds and even pick your own coconuts.
Perfect laid back outdoor space for drinks and BBQ's.
Simply Chill around this beautiful pool and listen to the  music of your choice
Scenic pool view.
Picture postcard views from every aspect of the property
Hightec security system entrance into your Suite.
Nearest Reduit Beach - 10 minite walk from your suite
Beautiful Sunsets
Heritate pititons
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scootNewJ...
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beautiful suite, location and super hosts!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have stayed at numerous Caribbean locations and this place is definitely one of our all time favorites! We have stayed at 5 star resorts, bed and breakfasts and top all-inclusives and they have nothing on this place. Hector and Gale are great hosts and do a wonderful job making their guests feel at home in their private suites. I will briefly review all aspects of our trip:
Accommodations: Gated home. Nice room with king size bed...AC in bedroom. Cable TV, WIFI, bathroom with shower, kitchen with all accessories and nice size refridgerator. Beautiful deck with large pool with an amazing view. Provides a local cell phone to be used while visiting( extra minutes can be purchased at local grocery store). Maid service is provided 3 times per week.
Location: Rodney Bay is by far the nicest area in St. Lucia. Best restaurants, beaches, only casino on island. The suite is within walking of Rodney Bay but we used a taxi as it is up a pretty steep hill. Best beach on island is Reduit beach which is very close to Rodney Bay and Pigeon Island is also close which offer a great view and nice hike. You can rent lounge chairs/umbrella at both locations. Also, we drove to "The Landings" resort and on arrival told them we would be having lunch so they gave us a guest pass and we were able to use their facilities, lounger chairs, rafts, umbrella, extra towels, got waitress service (pina coladas) and had a nice lunch for aprox $80. Well worth it.
Restaurants: We ate at Tapas, Big Chef, Spinnakers, Tao, The Cliff at Cap Masion. All of the dinners were excellent and we have eaten at many fine establishments over the years. The Cliff and Big Chef were the most expensive..aprox $200 for a couple with some cocktails but well worth it.
Service: Hector does a great job.....nothing is ever a problem and he delivers exactly what he says he will do. He easily arranged our taxi to/from his suite for $80 USD, (driver was waiting for us as we arrived from Newark, NJ)and drove us the 1.5 hours to location. I would recommend this as it is a long drive and after traveling, it was nice to leave the driving to someone else. The driver (Elvis) stopped on our way at Super J so we could get some groceries for the week and more importantly some Piton (local beer)...even gave us his loyalty card. The grocery stores are close but if you don't get a car, it would be tough getting stuff later so go in with a list of what you need. We ate at the suite for breakfast, got some cold cuts for a few lunches and brought a cooler to the beach and ate all dinners out.
Hector will also arrange any tours you would like. We did the Segway tour(highly recommend) near Reduit beach and the "Land and Sea" which was all day...little too long on the land side but nice nonetheless. Hector was also very accommodating dropping us off in Rodney Bay and Reduit beach to save us from getting a taxi which we got back for $8. Hector arranged to have a jeep dropped off at location for us for 4 days and took me to police station to get temp drivers license ($20). Also, on our last night(Friday), Hector took us out to the street party and showed us the local scene which was really an experience in Gros Islet.
All in all, it was fantastic. If your goal is to see St. Lucia and explore this gorgeous island, then this is the place to stay as it really has everything you need. If you want all inclusive then go to Mexico, Punta Cana, and Jamaica as it is complete waste in my opinion to spend the money to travel to St. Luca and not eat in the excellent restaurants or see the various beaches. St. Lucia residents are very friendly people and we always felt safe. Relax and enjoy RBS......you won't be disappointed!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2015
Hey Guys, it was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Hope we see you again on island! Hope it's not tool cold up yonder....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsbridge, Devon
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kylie K
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I travelled here for our honeymoon and couldn't be happier with our decision. We booked this property using VRBO and didn't know what to expect, but it was amazing. Everything from the communication beforehand to the airport transfers; the beautiful views to the great location, this suite was perfect. Everything is modern, super clean and very well maintained. The wi-fi is excellent and even available around the pool. The kitchen had everything we needed and the marina with the restaurants, shops, tours, etc., is only a short 10 minute walk. Security is never an issue here, as the property is gated, it's safe to walk to the marina and the suites have a safe to store your valuables. The pool area is gorgeous with fantastic views, it is well maintained, has speakers to play your own music and they even have inflatable pool float mattresses if you like. The absolute best thing about this rental though is the owners. Gale and Hector are extrodinary people. They make you feel welcome, are happy to show you around, give you your space if you want it and will even go as far as booking tours and rental cars on your behalf. They not only made us feel comfortable, they completed our vacation! The only thing I would change about our trip was the length - I wish we were still there!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2014
We miss you! Lol. Come back soon. Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your thoughts on the property and thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure... Really!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond our expectations!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our accommodation was as good or better than some 4-5 star hotels and with a personal touch to go with it. When we made the reservation in January, we decided to rent a car verses taking a taxi and drive from the airport in Vieux Fort to Rodney Bay. Since it was a late Friday afternoon when we arrived at the apartment and after getting settled in, we were invited by the owners Gale & Hector to join them by taking us to Gros Islet to take part in the weekly Friday night jump-up (street party). This also included the other couple who we're staying in the apartment next to us. What a blast. This type of "caring" attentiveness shown by Gale & Hector was repeated many more times over the next seven days of our stay.

St. Lucia is a beautiful island with warm weather, warm ocean temps, great local vibe, and property owners like Gale & Hector who delivered exactly like the pictures shown on their site. There was so much more than simple words can describe our fabulous stay. We look forward to coming back again in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2014
Thank you guys for sharing your feedback. Your stay was short but it was lovely having you guys spend some time here on our lovely island and indeed at RBD. Take care and see you next year..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby UK
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 13, 2014
Thanks guys. It was indeed our pleasure to make your holiday a memorable one. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. All the very best. Gale and Hector
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2014
We MISS you guys... Hurry and come back and bring mum and dad! Thanks so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure looking after you guys... Anytime.!
All the best and see you guys soonish.. Lol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing