We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Typhoon Tour

This was an amazing fun filled day! Captain Pete took us everywhere! Unlike other day tours that... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
daniellevP8452GA
Magical Day in St Lucia

This by far was our most favorite experience. Peter and his kind crew made our day magical. We... read more

Reviewed January 5, 2020
416meganw
,
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
via mobile
Read all 55 reviews
  
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
54
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
54
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain peter pirates of the caribbean boat trip private trip sugar beach highly recommend peter royalton hotel rum punch mud baths and waterfall marine reserve marigot bay explore the island don t hesitate rough ride smaller boat personalized tour st lucia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an amazing fun filled day! Captain Pete took us everywhere! Unlike other day tours that were offered Captain Pete let us stop and take amazing pictures, and snorkel in a nice spot with tons of fish and coral to see! There are not too many people on the boat and we had plenty of time in all the spots and were not rushed at all. It was a great day and tour!!!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank daniellevP8452GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

This by far was our most favorite experience. Peter and his kind crew made our day magical. We arrived by cruise ship, 2 hours late and Peter waited for us. Peter let us customize our day. Swimming in between the Pitons is a must while in St. Lucia. Don’t hesitate, book Typhoon!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 416meganw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

First of all, we are so happy we ran into Captain Peter within hours of arriving at the Royalton. His price is unmatched for a private tour and we had the most amazing sunset sail AND day trip! From the snorkeling to the sulfur mud bath and waterfall excursion to the sightseeing and photo ops, Captain Peter, Joseph, and Jalen know how to take care of their guests. They have a genuine knowledge of the island and take great pride in showing off fun sights, locations and more. Truly such a memorable trip that our group of seven enjoyed immensely. If we were booking again, I wouldn’t hesitate to book with Peter even one moment. Perfect day and the best way to see and experience the island hotspots! Also the flowing rum punch and Piton beer we’re just an added bonus to this personalized tour!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Jaime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019 via mobile

This is one of those companies that operate outside the hotel's tour companies.

The tour was fantastic. The operators were knowlwdgeable and went out of their way to ensure we had a great time.

It is a smaller, more personalized adventure.

As far as value-for-money, we found it to be far better than Nexus (which operates onsite).

I have 2 peices of advice:
- other people on trip advisor only got charged 80. We had to pay 90 for each of my 2 teens and 100 each for my wife and me. My bad for not catching that.
- we had to negotiate payment by credit card. We had some cash, but the operator prefers cash payment. We do not normally carry that much cash.

Despite the price discepancy, it was a day jammed packed with all the key features of St Lucia and cheaper than Nexus. So dont be afraid and go ahead and sign up!!!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank martyd263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019

Went on all-day tour with multiple times on and off boat. We are both short and have bad knees. Peter and crew made sure we had assistance every step of the way. The group was small so we had individual attention. Group was sophisticated and not a party crowd. Food at local restaurant was delicious.

What a lovely man and what a lovely day. Well worth the money.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Lynncooper2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews