We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very tasty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cockpit Gastro Pub & Starfish Deli

Cockpit Gastro Pub & Starfish Deli
Ranked #37 of 84 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Starfish restaurant with Cockpit Bar is run by famous The Edge Restaurant on same property and offers an exciting Gastro Pub Menu at Great Prices. A Pretty quaint Restaurant situated at The Front of Harmony Suites Hotel with outside Dining area and inside Bar. Renown Chef Bobo's food Food at Great prices open for Lunch and Dinner. Sushi from The Edge Sushi bar is also available. Take out, Yacht and villa provisioning is available from the Deli.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
184 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful lunch. Best made cocktails on this holiday! We had the Bombay chicken and Thai noodles. Both were excellent. Service was also excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GroovyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    18
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Still following the chef...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

If you really want to know what kind of food you can expect at this restaurant Google the chef: Bobo Bergstrom. Yes, he is quite famous in the Caribbean and has quite a following for his outstanding culinary skills. We have enjoyed Chef Bobo's talents from his tenure at the Windjammer and then followed him to The Edge. Now on to another one of his locations...
Our group of 10 hijacked the Cockpit for a midday lunch. We ordered just about every option on the menu and had great fun tasting each other's selections. The lunch selections offered everything from simple baguette sandwiches sporting unusual toppings to a spicy Thai noodle dish. This place is not your average restaurant, the plates are attractively presented, the flavors superbly melded (even the Asian fusion) and the bar offers some great options as well. Go hungry, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tatsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Noodle heaven!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Lunched here many days on our recent trip. Located in a peaceful setting with a small courtyard at Harmony Suites(nice for us as we were staying here!), 5 minutes from the beach, great food and service.
Had my favourite the Thai chicken noodles, as good as ever, then I discovered the Spicy chicken and cheese wrap amongst other delights.
Open for dinner too....definitely worth a visit

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly service but very quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended this by our rep, the waiter was friendly and the setting nice, but we were the only ones in the restaurant for most of the meal (a Wednesday evening), so the atmosphere was lacking a bit. The burger was very tasty, the pepperpot was spicier than expected, but expect that is my pallate rather than the chef's fault!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romford
Level Contributor
104 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Strap Into This Cockpit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Set in the grounds of Harmony Suites...This is a little gem..wonderful food...very attentive service..and for me staying at the suites it could not have been better..had lunch here often and never disappointed...a must visit..back in May for more...

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank littlearches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cockpit Gastro Pub & Starfish Deli also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Cockpit Gastro Pub & Starfish Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing