We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Chinese Food - Big portions”
Review of Jade Terrace

Jade Terrace
Ranked #48 of 83 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Middlesex
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Food - Big portions”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The food here is really good and comes in substantial quantities, so don’t be too put off by the layout and décor. Service was excellent too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Red_to_the_bone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    12
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“All around excellent”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Jade Terrace is a great corner location in the Bay Walk mall. You can people watch the Rodney Bay strip while you dine in a comfortable air conditioned environment on excellent Chinese food!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BoiledFrog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Maine
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good entree, bad soup”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stopped in for lunch on mid-week day. Cheerfully greeted and offered inside (air-conditioned) or outside seating. Very pleasant server seemed to be knowledgeable as to menu items and which were soy-free. (One member of our three-some is soy-intolerant, a major inconvenience at most Chinese restaurants.) Sweet and sour soup was rated very good. My wonton soup was bad: the broth was tasteless and the wontons were soggy and filled with some bland, unidentifiable meat filling. The ten to twelve chopped green onion pieces were the only saving grace. (The restaurant does not have hot mustard sauce available, unfortunate, as I might have spiced up the soup a bit.) All of our entrees were good. My pork, vegetables (carrots, celery, cucumber, bok choy, green pepper) with cashews was very good: the veggies were fresh, crisp and tasty, and served with just enough light brown sauce, lots of cashews, served piping hot and a good portion. The beef with mushrooms and beef with veggies entrees both received good reviews. Prices were reasonable, fairly good value. Would recommend and will probably try again, but skip the wonton soup.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy Chinese Food, Fast service, good prices”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Coming from a place where very good Chinese food is plentiful and many a times quite cheap, I have to say that Jade Terrace offers tasty fare for good value and the kitchen is very fast with getting the dishes on your table. My husband is vegetarian and we dined there not once but twice. We thought their veggie chow mein (they were the soft flat noodles and not the thinner fried egg wonton noodles), the broccoli with garlic sauce ($27 EC) and their black bean tofu ($32 EC) were all very good: not too greasy, good portions, and had light flavourful sauces. The Chinese owners are from China and they seemed to have an efficient Chinese team working the kitchen. The waitress was kind enough to suggest having a half fried rice/noodle ($12 EC) order because she thought we had ordered much food. That was a refreshing change, since so many Rodney Bay restaurants try to upsell you. Also, the place seemed to be teeming with locals as well, so they must be doing something right. When we walked by Baywalk Mall on a Sunday, we peered into a door left ajar and discovered someone making FRESH Chinese noodles. Now that's called putting in some love for your craft. Recommended!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gingerlily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jade Terrace also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Castries, Castries Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 
Castries, Castries Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Jade Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing