We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome experience!!!”
Review of Smarty Tour & Spa

Smarty Tour & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Smarty tour welcomes you to our beautiful Island of St.Lucia.We offer private tours with Great Sightseeing and Wonderful Adventures,Our " U S P " is second to none,We provide local island tours,excursions and sea Adventure for all cruise ship and hotels.We also provide 24 hour VIP airport transfer service to and from the airport.Our spa is the only Outdoor Spa in the island were the guest is taking into the rain-forest for massage Treatment.We are down to earth local and everything local is all we have to offer.(BE SMART AND BOOK SMARTY TOUR & SPA NOW)
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome experience!!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

i cant thank smarty enough! he is such a brother and an uncle, he made me love st.lucia, just to mention a few, smarty is very caring, welcoming and above all keeps to time! Smarty is just AWESOME!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ameenah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smart u, Owner at Smarty Tour & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thanks for the wonderful review,you guys are the best hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    12
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful time with Smarty of Smarty Tours and Spa!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We simply can't thank Smarty enough, my husband and I met Smarty purely by chance as we walked along Rodney Bay. Smarty's approach was so warm, welcoming and genuine; it felt like 'family'. Smarty's tour is made up of 'exactly what you want it to be!'

Nothing is too much and he takes you into the heart of St Lucia. We did the regular tourist things and so much more! We can't recommend him highly enough! Have a look at his website or make contact via Facebook. He will work with you to ensure you experience the holiday of a lifetime!

Thanks again Smarty - I'm confident we will see you again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smart u, Owner at Smarty Tour & Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thanks for the wonderful review,hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SMARTY IS THE CHOICE”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We met Smarty one morning near Rodney Bay by chance.

He simply gave us his business card and a smile. Straight away he had us relaxed and happy to use his service which I might add is the best value on the whole island, FACT!!

He said he would meet us later that afternoon if we wanted at the time we needed to help us with our shopping from the supermarket in the mall and he did just that!

He was on time and helped us with our bags etc because he is very professional and proud of his brand name and business. He drove us to our hotel and we have used him ever since..

We stay at the Landings twice a year and Smarty is there to great us at the airport when we arrive which is the perfect start to our holiday!

The only shame is that it took us two trips to come across him because the Landings used to sort our our travel arrangements for us.

We know have the best service and value you can get in St Lucia.

We are so very happy that we now know about Smarty Tour & Spa!


Thank you Smarty for always being there for us.



Your friends,


Kane & Tina :) x

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smart u, Owner at Smarty Tour & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thanks for the review we really appreciate it,hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Less traveled places”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My friends and I took a custom tour with Smarty. He took us wherever we wanted to go on the island. He was very friendly, engaging, and on time for our tour. We also used him for our airport drop off service.
I would recommend Smarty because he definitely made you feel welcome and he went out of his way to show you places that were less touristy........albiet very nice!!! Just make sure you wear the proper attire for some of these places since they might be a little rocky.....so I would advise sneakers or sandals.
All in all, Smarty is a great guy and I would use him again if I visit St. Lucia again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jigna_1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smart u, Owner at Smarty Tour & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thanks for the review,we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“St.Lucia tour- Off the Beaten Path”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We met Smarty at the Rodney Bay mall during our trip to St. Lucia. He is a very friendly, funny and engaging person and gave us a tour of the island in addition to a ride to the airport. For both the tour and Airport drop off, he arrived on time and made every effort to make us feel comfortable and was willing to work with us on the price. His vehicle is pretty luxurious and he drove in a safe manner which made us feel safe during the trip/tour. He took us to a number of places that were not traditional tourist areas, which was pretty interesting to see. The only thing that would have made the experience even better, was if the cost of the tour included the entry fees at the different locations and if there were snacks/refreshments provided during the trip. I would recommend Smarty if you want to get a tour of some of the less traveled areas of the Island and if you need a ride from the Airport

Bimpe O.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bimpe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smart u, Owner at Smarty Tour & Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
thanks hope to see you guys again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smarty Tour & Spa also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Smarty Tour & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing