We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viewtique Villa”
Review of Gateway Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gros Islet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gateway Villas
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Viewtique Villa”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My family and I spent a week at Viewtique Villa and had a wonderful time there. It was very a quiet and peaceful vacation. The villa itself is very nice and well maintained with a huge living and dining room and pool deck with a wonderful pool and a very nice view, you can even see Martinique on a clear day/night. We only needed two rooms, but all four rooms of the villa were open to our choosing, each of which have a view over the cliff and their own king sized bed and ensuite bathroom with shower. It is located a bit out of the way, so a rental car is a must. However, it's not too far (about 15 minutes) from Rodney Bay, although it may be difficult to give someone directions there. The house manager was also very pleasant and accommodating. We would definitely come back to St. Lucia and stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robindra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    3
    2
    9
See reviews for
24
16
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Castries, St. Lucia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We rented the villa for three days in the middle of which we had our wedding The villa personnel was easy to work with. We and everyone else loved it. Planning to book again real soon Marvelous view of both Caribbean Sea and Atlantic Ocean as well as the top of Petite Piton in the south of the island.

Room Tip: Walk with citronella or repellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josiewales69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Beautiful villas, a long walk to the beach but good for exercise, not so good location, make sure and buy food because there are no shops close by, The pool was being serviced during my stay but it didnt take away from the experience, beautiful scenery and spacious rooms, Good for families. Will i return- Most certainly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GatewayVillas, Front Office Manager at Gateway Villas, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We are so pleased that we can contribute to you and your family having a wonderful time. In terms of question on location: Cap Estate is known to be a more prestigious, residential area consisting of higher end resorts and properties, making it a bit more serene in setting. At the same time malls, beaches and shops are easily accessible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2012

My wife and I rented the Frangipani #2 villa and found it very spacious, comfortable and furnished with all you may wish: Fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, crockery and cutlery, TV, internet, a barbecue ... you name it.
In particular we liked the spacious patio with the nice splash pool, overlooking a quiet tropical garden.
The villa is located in a gated community and appears very safe and quiet. It's a five minute drive to Rodney Bay with its shops and restaurants, and a 20min. drive to Castries, the busy capital. Other sights and attractions are less than 30min. drive (e.g. Cas-en-Bas beach resort, Smugglers Cove, Rainforest Adventures, Pigeon Island, Marigot Bay).
The staff at Gateway Villas were very friendly and attentive, both before and during our rental. Check-in was easy and straight forward, and during our stay the maids were taking excellent care of us.
Definitely a recommendation for those who prefer an individual place to stay to a busy "all inclusive" hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainCookMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Villa Viewtique has a fantastic location with views of Martinique over the St. Lucia Channel. It is spacious and well equipped, even if some benign neglect is evident. The pool is great and very clean. The separate bedroom off the terrace is useful, particularly as we had a baby in our group and he was very "active" during the night. The villa is situated on a cliff above the sea and the noise of the waves made it difficult for some of us to have a good night's sleep, but it didn't spoil the holiday, I hasten to say. The only disadvantage is the distance to Rodney Bay and it's shops. Taxis are expensive, so hiring a car is a must. It is also useful when exploring this beautiful island. Overall a very pleasant eperience for all of us.
Helen and Mervyn Martin, Cambridge

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

This property was a real pleasure. The villas are well appointed and the staff are very pleasant and accommodating. Good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yewande_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valence, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We rented Zephir villa with gateway and everything was great but the weather !!
The house is on top of a hill with a 180° view from atlantic to carribean sea. Big rooms with balcony, well furnished, nice garden with flowered trees... It as been very hard to live and go back to france.
Warm welcome from all the gateway team, garderner... very nice
We'll come back again to live this great experience with more sun

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longueville c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gros Islet hotels
0.0 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
0.0 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
852 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
924 reviews
0.0 mi away
Calabash Cove Resort and Spa
Calabash Cove Resort and Spa
#1 of 17 in Gros Islet
595 reviews
0.0 mi away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#6 of 13 in Gros Islet
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Villas

Property: Gateway Villas
Address: Cap Estate | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gateway Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 7 acre of tranquil, prime property is to the north of the island in a hotel residential area called Cap Estate. 5 minutes drive away is Rodney Bay, the real life of the north. Gateway Villas, gatepark hosts studio apartments, one, two and three bedroom villas with plunge pools. A mile long beach is 2 minutes drive away, we offer great deals on villas with jeep specials! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gateway Villas Hotel Gros Islet
Gateway Villas St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing