We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay”
Review of Bay Gardens Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bay Gardens Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Gros Islet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We arrived at the Bay Gardens Inn on Sunday Sept 30th. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. A great place to stay and affordable. Everyone was very nice and accomodating. Gail is amazing and Nicola. We met the manager who was very nice also. The guys that work there and help with your bags etc are super nice. This hotel is nice because its quiet and well kept. The grounds are beautiful. The rooms are clean and very colorful. When they found out it was our anniversary, they made us a huge banner and provided us with a free bottle of champagne in our room. The beds had swans made of towels on them and fresh flowers. Free breakfast across the road at the Hotel was very nice. Its literally a 30 sec walk. We are a family of 3, and this Inn is the perfect place for families. We were very pleased and will book here again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Bay Gardens Inn truly enjoys a great location. Next time around, feel free to take advantage of our free shuttle service down to our sister property – the Bay Gardens Beach Resort & Spa. It enjoys a great beachfront location which you will enjoy too!

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 347 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

On Saturday, August 25, 2012, I arrived at Bay Gardens Inn for a one week vacation. I was early for my check in. At the reception desk was a very charming, well dressed, mannerly, caring, accommodating you young lady, Jackline Daniels. She spoke well and showed her skill in what good customer relations should be. She made absolutely sure that all of her waiting guess were comfortable and taken of. I was amazed to see that in the world business that they still loving and caring individuals. By noon time I was able to go into my room and have the much need rest. Ms. Daniels was not the one that is worthy of mention, the ladies who provided the room service were also excellent. The management of the Inn should be proud of their staff. Keep smiling and keep the good work up.

Jeffrey Griffith-Barbados

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Hello Jeffrey

We are very proud of all of our team members, as we know they give their absolute best every day. Great service is something we constantly push for. The team will be very happy to get your positive feedback and it will definitely keep them going.

We hope to see you again!

Regards

Bay Gardens team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Hello from BARBADOS!!!
Our memories are as fresh as the first day we arrived at Bay Gardens Inn.
We were celebrating our 4th Wedding Anniversary and the staff went the extra mile to make us comfortable. Check-in was pleasant and swift, as Gail, the receptionist was genuine in her disposition. We discovered we had a complimentary upgrade, and this was indeed a pleasant surprise. Upon entering our room we were absolutely stunned with the presentation of red petals on the bed with the words- "God Bless U Both", and the well-crafted towelled swans with red flowers topping it off. We were blown away by the welcome banner over the mirror and the complimentary bottle of champagne and fruit salad platter. Kudos to the Head of Housekeeping for her preparations. Our room attendant - Francisa (Carol) was always pleasant and made sure we were happy. All this is the epitome of customer service and truly exceeded our expectations. We shall return for another anniversary.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank RicoDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

You really can't go wrong at the Inn. The rooms are comfortable, the staff are incredibly helpful and rates are reasonable. The Inn is situated in the middle of Rodney Bay. I am a regular guest and the folks at the Inn are always pleased to see me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed here for 10 days and for a budget hotel, it was satisfactory.
The location is excellent, being close to shops and restaurants.
A safe area and hotel has 24 hour security, so a good feeling of being safe.
Hotel and rooms were clean although when I checked in at first, the bath in the room could have been cleaner.
The staff did not come across at all with being overly friendly. Anything that they promised to do, did get done.
The room service was served hot and food was ok but expensive. Twice i received cream for coffee that had gone sour so that made me concerned about food being refrigerated properly.
A few nights, there was a problem with black bugs getting in but I was told that this was due to the heavy rain. After a couple of nights they were gone.
Didn't find ants or other unpleasant bugs in room and for a tropical island that is excellent.
Good hotel if on a budget.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't take room 230. It is over an unsightly roof and limited view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruiser170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Bay Gardens Inn is a really great place to stay as it is close to the Rodney bay strip, supermarkets, the main road and everything else. We went to celebrate our 1st year wedding anniversary so we went out partying, dining,and exploring. If you are all about exploring, here is the ideal place to stay as you can either get around by foot or taxi. The reception was nice as they tried to accommodate us adequately. There was a mix up with the beds and we got a room with 2 double beds instead of a king bed but we explained to them quickly and they resolved the situation very nicely. This hotel is not like a resort hotel if that's what you are thinking but its great for people on the move or needing a place to sleep as our room was comfortable and inviting. The sleep comfort is good, the bathroom clean and equipped with a blow-drier, body lotion and shampoo from a dispenser, clean towels as well as beach towels which were great! The room we got over looked the pool area and the rest of rooms as its like a court yard layout.There was also a mini fridge, kettle, tea, coffee, creamer and sugar for our consumption. We bought milk, bread, cold cuts, water, fruit, etc. by the IGA supermarkets both on the left and right of the hotel and kept it in our fridge for breakfast each morning so that was great! We used their shuttle to get to the Bay Gardens Resort right on the popular Reduit beach. We used the chairs and we were able to relax adequately and then catch the shuttle back to our hotel. It was really comfortable doing that. We even walked one day to look around the strip closer to the resort. This was a pleasant stay and I will return to stay at the BGI again!

Room Tip: Ask for a middle room above the reception area or on the other sides. Corner rooms no view except th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gourmetgirlnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

for a reasonably priced inn, it was beyond our expectation. Rooms cozy and comfortable, staff friendly helpful esp. Elias, conveniently located to everything even though we rented a car. made our 1st trip to St. Lucia a memorable and definitely addictive to return!

Room Tip: all the rooms are great. close your eyes and choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
0.1 mi away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#3 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,192 reviews
0.6 mi away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#6 of 13 in Gros Islet
474 reviews
8.6 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort
0.6 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#2 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Gardens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Inn

Address: Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gros Islet
Price Range: $109 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Gardens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cozy, romantic, 33-room hotel is a tropical paradise that offers all of the pleasures of charming island life. Conveniently located in the island epicenter of Rodney Bay, the Bay Gardens Inn offers spacious modern rooms, each with a private terrace, exquisite Saint Lucian cuisine, and a high standard of service that creates an atmosphere for ultimate relaxation. The Bay Gardens Inn is a paradise for the vacationing family, the ideal spot for a conference retreat, or a romantic escape for couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bay Gardens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Hotel Gros Islet
Bay Gardens Inn St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing