We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Day”
Review of Jus' Sail

Jus' Sail
Book In Advance
More Info
$185.00*
and up
St Lucia Half-Day Sailing Charter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For those seeking a more intimate sailing and yacht charter experience, away from the hustle and bustle of larger boat tours Jus' Sail offers the very best laidback Caribbean Sailing along the stunning St Lucia coast aboard ~ Good Expectation ~ a lovingly restored wooden Carriacou Sloop, the traditional trading vessel of the West Indies with a cultural heritage dating back over 175 years. Learn to sail, chill out on our wide open decks lounging in oversized beanbags whilst the wind carries us along under sail, snuggle up on a romantic sunset cruise, or explore out of the way coral reefs & deserted beaches, Jus' Sail guarantee a fabulous sailing experience. Small groups & private sailing charters available.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We just spent the most wonderful day sailing with James, Pepsi and O'Brian. The company, food, snorkelling, sailing and sights were fantastic. We had the whole boat to ourselves for the day (4 of us), plenty of both rest and exhilaration. The level of service was excellent, attention to detail impeccable and very safety conscious.

I have no hesitation in recommending Jus Sail, you will have a wonderful experience.

1  Thank Kathryn2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribJDC, Owner at Jus' Sail, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you Kathryn for taking time out to write us a review, we very much appreciate it and are so happy to know that you all had such a good time with us. We hope its not too long before we see you aboard again!
Best wishes.
The Jus' Sail Crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Jus' Sail
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 235 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

The excellent rating is just not good enough for this company, they are a class above the rest!
Made to measure for the discerning traveller.
I am not one to give undue praise or write rave reviews but I had to get straight on it this morning after our trip with Jus' Sail yesterday to tell the world what an amazing time we had!
From the other comments and their beautifully appointed website I was confidante this would be good......it was better!!!!!
Exceeding our expectations every step of the way my partner and I stepped aboard 'Good Expectation' and immediately felt welcome and comfortable with James, Pepsi and O'brian. Every little thing that could have been thought of had!
The sailing was wonderful, refreshments were superb and regularly supplied by our gracious hostess. We stopped off for snorkelling where James, extremly proffesional and saftey consious, really helped set me at ease as it has been more than a while! Back on board there was even fresh water to rinse off the salt water, very thoughtful, and a delicious lunch waiting for us. Then a comfortable trip back along the coast, stopping off at the beautiful Marigot Bay. During the return journey I had the occasion to feel pity for the tourists we saw in the boats that passed by. Hurtling along with garish music, crammed together like livestock I could only appreciate even more the taste and attention to the beauty around them the Jus' Sail team brings to their work.
We spoke with James and Pepsi about their training programme to get the youth in Saint Lucia back to the sailing culture that is being lost in a commercial world. Such commendable work really should be supported, we made sure to purchase t-shirts which are part of the efforts to fund the cause.
There is nothing even close to this company and having spent the day with them I would not dream of putting my toe on anything else besides 'Good Expectation'. World class service delivered with warmth and grace. In choosing just sail we gave ourselves not only the best day of the holiday but the best day we had spent together as a couple in a while (that should please O'brian as he is a big romantic :)
Thank you James, Pepsi and Obrian for this perfect day, we will be back for more soon!

1  Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribJDC, Owner at Jus' Sail, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Charlotte,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review, we really appreciate it. And yes O'Brian will be very happy indeed to know that it was such quality together time for the two of you! You guys really made the most of the day on the water and that makes our jobs all the easier, so thanks again for coming out with us and we hope to welcome you aboard with us again in the future!
Best wishes.
The Jus' Sail Crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I have been on a many tours on the water and Jus'Sail was by far the best ever! We immediately were made comfortable due to James' and Pepsi's warm welcome, the comfy seats on the boat and the local snacks and drinks that were served. Sailing towards the cove was a relaxing experience as we learned about the local culture. The rum tasting was fun and informative and we purchased some of the local rum at the marina when we returned to shore. We booked the tour to do something special on the last day of our vacation and we were not disappointed. It was a wonderful ending to a wonderful vacation. James and Pepsi offer an intimate, classy tour and we are also very impressed with their support of local people such as the first mate, O'Brien, and local businesses. Thank you James, Pepsi and O'Brien for such a memorable experience! We would highly recommend this tour if you are visiting St. Lucia.

Thank 942Marie_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribJDC, Owner at Jus' Sail, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Marie,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are very happy to know that you really enjoyed spending your last evening in St Lucia with us and that the Rum Tasting Sunset Cruise was a highlight of your stay on the island! We are also very pleased to know you went out and brought some of St Lucia's great rum to take home with you, we love to hear that a little bit of St Lucia returns with our guests back to their homes...
Best wishes.
The Jus' Sail Crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

James, Pepsi and O'Brien were kind enough to take us out for a half-day sail even though they couldn't get the minimum contingent together for a group sail. We had a wonderful time, ate great (homemade) food, drank some fantastic rum, and swam in the ocean. They couldn't have been nicer, and offered a lot of very useful advice about the island. All in all, a superb and memorable experience.

1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribJDC, Owner at Jus' Sail, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thanks Mike, we really appreciate your taking the time out to write us a review.
We very much enjoyed taking you out for the afternoon and would have hated to disappoint you when our other party had to cancel at the last minute!
Should you ever come back to St Lucia we would love to welcome you aboard again.
Best wishes.
The Jus' Sail Crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We spent an afternoon with James, Pepsi and O'Brien. From the moment of first email inquiry to our farewell at the pier, they were warm, welcoming, and extremely professional. Our group of four adults and three young teens met them at Rodney Bay and sailed down to Soufriere.

Pepsi was a most gracious host, ensuring we were well supplied with drinks of all kinds and wonderful snacks - local cashews, plantain chips, hummus, etc. James was a font of knowledge about the area, its history and geography, and boats. We enjoyed leaning about the youth training program he and Pepsi work with and really liked knowing that O'Brien is a graduate of the program, proof before our very eyes that such programs work.

Highly recommend sailing with Jus' Sail! With their attention to detail and safety, I am comfortable recommending them for a family with young children.

1  Thank GlobalGeckos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribJDC, Owner at Jus' Sail, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for taking time out to write us a review, we really appreciate it. Having your group join us for the day to sail from Rodney Bay to Soufriere was fun for all of us. You were great guests and wonderful shipmates.
Thanks again and we hope to welcome you aboard once more if you ever return to St Lucia!
Best wishes.
The Jus' Sail Crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jus' Sail also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Jus' Sail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing