We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A celebration of all senses...”
Review of Jus' Sail

Jus' Sail
Book In Advance
More Info
$185.00*
and up
St Lucia Half-Day Sailing Charter
Ranked #3 of 45 Tours in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For those seeking a more intimate sailing and yacht charter experience, away from the hustle and bustle of larger boat tours Jus' Sail offers the very best laidback Caribbean Sailing along the stunning St Lucia coast aboard ~ Good Expectation ~ a lovingly restored wooden Carriacou Sloop, the traditional trading vessel of the West Indies with a cultural heritage dating back over 175 years. Learn to sail, chill out on our wide open decks lounging in oversized beanbags whilst the wind carries us along under sail, snuggle up on a romantic sunset cruise, or explore out of the way coral reefs & deserted beaches, Jus' Sail guarantee a fabulous sailing experience. Small groups & private sailing charters available.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

A celebration of all senses – what a stellar day it was! Thank you James & Pepsi for a mesmerizing and idyllic day at sea. The sound of the ocean, the sails, laughter with old and new friends – a memory to be cherished!
The culinary treats at lunch were most delicious and the special snacks were delightful as well (especially the tamarind!!)
You were the perfect hosts to make our day an exceptional one!

Thank Ozlem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribJDC, Owner at Jus' Sail, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Ozlem, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review its very much appreciated. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your time aboard including the lunch! We hope to welcome you aboard again in the future.
Best wishes.
The Jus' Sail Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"carriacou sloop"
in 16 reviews
"rum tasting"
in 18 reviews
"captain james"
in 11 reviews
"training program"
in 8 reviews
"beautiful boat"
in 12 reviews
"hummus"
in 7 reviews
"o brien"
in 4 reviews
"perfect afternoon"
in 4 reviews
"masala bay restaurant"
in 4 reviews
"rodney bay"
in 33 reviews
"st lucia"
in 65 reviews
"spectacular sunset"
in 5 reviews
"lovely crew"
in 3 reviews
"perfect hosts"
in 7 reviews
"tourism industry"
in 3 reviews
"private sunset cruise"
in 5 reviews
"traditional caribbean"
in 5 reviews
Filter

225 - 229 of 266 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

We've had four holidays in St Lucia and had nothing but good experiences but our day out with Jus Sail was something extra-special. Sailing down the west coast on Good Expectatiion was so much more comfortable and relaxing than on the bigger modern yachts. James and Pepsi have thought about every detail of the trip - from the boat itself, the cushions, the cocktails, the food and the lovely treat to finish off the day. A great combination of reassuring expertise and fun. It may look expensive but it is worth every dollar. Charlie and Anne from London

Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribJDC, Owner at Jus' Sail, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Charlie and Anne,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, we are very happy to hear that you noticed and appreciated the little touches that we feel make all the difference on a Jus' Sail experience and that we are a highlight of your four visits to the island! It means a great deal to us to know that.
We would love to welcome you aboard again during your FIFTH visit to St Lucia!
Best wishes.
The Jus' Sail Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I've just returned from visiting St.Lucia for the first time & the afternoon I spent on board Good Expectation with Jus'Sail was sublime. James, Pepsi & Herbert welcomed us onto this authentic Carriacou Sloop, from the outset you feel you are in capable & entertaining company. Although there are plenty of sailing trips on offer Jus'Sail offer a much more authentic experience which really sets them apart from the rest. On a beautiful blue day we cut through the equally blue sea towards Castries & when the white sails go up and catch the wind, you're get a real reason for breathing! Pepsi is in constant attendance with drinks & local snacks and Herbert kept us entertained with Island history, whilst James's obvious sailing experience you are in very good hands. A toast of spiced Rum, taste of black cake whilst the sunset over the marina bought this magical day to an end. Thank you the Jus'Sail team & tell everyone!!

Thank Tanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribJDC, Owner at Jus' Sail, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Tanya,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, it was such a pleasure to have you aboard with us for what was a beautiful afternoon for some laidback sailing! There will always be a rum and black cake waiting for you at Sunset on Good Expectation!
Best wishes.
The Jus' Sail Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

OMG! This was the highlight of our vacation in Saint Lucia. James, Pepsi and Herbie exceeded our expectations! I would highly recommend this excursion if you are in Saint Lucia. We booked a day with Jus' Sail and boy were we surprised and glad we did! The hospitality, food and the simplicity of the day was just what we needed. We did not want 40 people on a catamaran with loud music and rowdy people, we just wanted the simple wind in our hair, sipping rum punch (which was the best I have EVER had) and spending time with great friends... Jus' Sail was simply wonderful! Thanks again James and Pepsi - Cheers!
Tunde

Thank Tunde V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribJDC, Owner at Jus' Sail, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Tunde,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We thoroughly enjoyed having you and your group of friends aboard with us for what was a truly fun and memorable day for us as well! We hope to see you all back here in St Lucia one day for another day on the water.
Best wishes.
The Jus' Sail Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our half day sail on Good Expectation has been the most enjoyable and unforgettable memory of our holiday in St Lucia. This was a birthday treat for my husband and on the day we sailed it also happened to be his last official working day before retirement, so a double celebration which we will always remember, thanks to James, Pepsi and Herbert. In addition, this was also the first time I had ever experienced snorkelling, what a thrill, and I felt perfectly safe with the encouragement and guidance from James & Pepsi, thank you both so much for your patience. We felt thoroughly spoilt during our trip with delicious drinks and traditional Caribbean snacks, not forgetting the birthday treat complete with candle. Thank you all for a fabulous sail, you must be so proud of your achievement and we wish you every success in the future. This has to be the best experience in St Lucia....don't miss out folks!

Best wishes, Trevor & Linda

Thank Dreamteam09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribJDC, Owner at Jus' Sail, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Trevor and Linda,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we always appreciate it. We loved having you aboard with us for the birthday retirement treat and got so much joy from assisting you with your first snorkelling session! We hope that you will come and see us again in sunny St Lucia.
Best wishes.
The Jus' Sail Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jus' Sail also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
St. Lucia, Caribbean
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Jus' Sail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing