We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greatest Chef on Island”

Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar
Ranked #19 of 84 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Price range: $0 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Only Mediterranean Cuisine on Island with a Creole Touch. The Best Selection of Seafood, Meat and Authentic Fresh Pasta.
St. Lucia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Greatest Chef on Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Finger licking good cuisine, service is exceptional with warm and friendly staff ready to serve and take your order. I llove the food there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    179
    71
    26
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wild, elegant and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is one of the best restaurants that I have gone. Very good service, good wine and amazing food. It is very well located in one of the (or perhaps the) largest shopping malls of the island, so it is very hard to miss and easy to go.
The restaurant is appropriate for business, couples or solo.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Servin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience at Chef Xavier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Me and my family came many times to St Lucia during the last 5 years. We were always struggling to find a good place to enjoy great food in a welcoming place.
We have now found our place at ChefXavier restaurant. We came twice during the past week and enjoyed the food and the service from the beginning to the end. Be sure to ask Bruno for his wine expertise and enjoy :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laurent m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had a late dinner here and everyone at our table absolutely loved their meal. The mussels appetizer was particularly tasty and the steaks were amazing! The staff stayed late for us to finish and did not make us feel rushed at all. I would definitely recommend this establishment; I only wish we had discovered it earlier on our vacation as we would have gone back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Red1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good location for lunch and dinner near the new Mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had both lunch and dinner on the same day. There was plenty of selection for both ~ the presentation was particularly good and the flavours and quality were good too. The fish selections were excellent ~ we'd go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OrmerodJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing