We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patrick”
Review of Sheer Class

Sheer Class
Ranked #34 of 43 Tours in Gros Islet
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sheer Class is a small intimate family oriented business which was formed purely out of the passion and love the Jean family shares towards the Tourism and Hospitality and St.Lucia. The aims and objectives are simply to ensure visitors coming to the island experience the warmth and hospitality of our people while embracing the splendor and natural beauty with fond memories. At Sheer Class our goal is to provide the "Ultimate Quality Customer Service" by meeting and exceeding our guest expectation by going above and beyond the call of duty in Sheer comfort and affordable luxury. It's our desire to ensure visitors see our simply beautiful island in new and exciting ways by creating and providing unique, innovative tours to suite their personal interest.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Patrick”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I took the Soufriere adventure cruise and it ended up as the best day of my 7-day St. Lucia vacation. The 5 star experience started from when I walked into Jane's office in Rodney Bay to collect my ticket. The day of the tour pick up was arranged to take us to the boat. The catamaran itself was clean and comfortable...drinks, fruits, snacks were served throughout the trip and the crew was the best ever. The tour in Soufrier was splendid...visited a botanic garden, water fall, did the mud swim, had great lunch and the trip bakc to Castries was even better. Everybody was in party mood. There was just one disappointment...my failure to win the beer guzzling contest (a guy from Ohio beat the 5 of us by a mile and got a t-shirt as a prize!).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheerClass, Owner at Sheer Class, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Many thanks...it a pleasure to be of humble service. We are happy that you enjoyed your trip with us.
Thanks for choosing Sheer Class.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castries, St. Lucia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Evening Party Cruise”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The sunset round trip cruise from Castries, Aubere Seraphin to Rodney Bay

My wife and I have been on a number of cruises in Saint Lucia, which have lasted all day and that we have really enjoyed. However this sunset cruise is filled with an energy that ignites you for the whole night, to either go on and party some more, or to just kick back and chill.

We were privileged enough to have been taken down to Aubere Seraphin by Jane the CEO of Sheer Class who organised the event for us. Her friendly manner and professional attitude allows you to feel confident that you are in for another Sheer Class event.

The short traveling time to our departure point ends with a cheerful welcome from the crew and other passengers. Once everyone has safely boarded and after the safety speech has concluded we are of for open water whilst enjoying free flowing drinks that are either brought round for your selection or you can access from the bar.

The assortment of very tasty and filling finger foods, such as chicken wings, fried fish, sandwiches and stuff meat pastries, along with a wide selection of other choices. These tasty morsels are presented in a timely fashion with plenty to go round.

The DJ with his music provided a well balanced mix of entertainment, which entices you to join in with the dancing along with the crew. It was also nice to see the spill over of enjoyment from the dance floor reaching those on the top deck. For those who just wanted a quiet time, the rhythm of the sea was their music. The evening provided for us a platform to enjoy the view, the sunset and the all-round beauty that Saint Lucia has to offer.

No one aspect of the journey was better than the other they were all outstanding; an offering of professionalism by Sheer Class, our thanks to Jane.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheerClass, Owner at Sheer Class, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
The pleasure was all ours. We are happy to be of service to you and your significant other.
Thanks for choosing Sheer Class
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Sheer Class the best”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We visited St Lucia last December. Had a great time at the Street Party thanks to Jane what an amazing sight everyone so happy, dancing and laughing even better same prices for locals and tourists.
Sheer Class also booked our helicopter transfers which were perfect, One not to be missed.
Jane was totally professional and nothing was too much trouble. If we are lucky to return would definatley be in touch with Sheer Class as nothing was too much hassle.
For a hassle free trip contact the Best Sheer Class.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheerClass, Owner at Sheer Class, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Many thanks for your feedback its important to us.
Thanks for choosing Sheer Class Luxry Tour and Travel services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provost, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Sheer Class says it all!”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Visited St. Lucia in late December/early January. We used Sheer Class for the Evening Party Cruise, Zip Line, Shopping, Friday Night Street Party and Helicopter service back and forth from Hewanorra and Castries. All I can say is that if you want first class service you have found it with Jane and Sheer Class. Jane not only makes sure every tiny detail is looked after she is happy to accompany you when she can - making each experience even more personable and providing details and facts you would never have found out on your own.
Jane is no newcomer to the tourist industry in St, Lucia and as such has an abundance of 'Insider' connections. These range from the obvious tours, to hoteliers, dining, taxi service, private boat services and others. Sheer Class can take care of all of your needs and does it with incredible ease and service.
We have used other services prior in St. Lucia and I can honestly say Sheer Class is by far the best. We recommend no other!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank Sinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheerClass, Owner at Sheer Class, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Many thanks for the feedback. We at Sheer Class hope that after this breath taking experience with us, you will become a true ambassador to our country.
Thanks for making it Sheer Class...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sheer Class also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Sheer Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing