We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time!!!”

Exodus Boat Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Exodus Boat Charters, operating out of the IGY Marina in Rodney Bay, has been in operation since 1998 and has presently a fleet of five boats, a 36ft Luhrs Open Express, a 35ft Cabo Express Sport Fishing Boat and three 31ft Bowen Speed Boats. All boats are fully equipped providing the cutting edge in Sports Angling and Maritime Leisure. Specialized in Private Charters services include but are not limited to Deep Sea Fishing, Sightseeing & Snorkel Charters, Sunset Cruises and Whale & Dolphin Spotting Charters. The company enjoys a solid reputation by providing excellent customer service and flexibility to create your own unforgettable day at sea. Charters are perfect for couples, families and groups. Exodus Boat Charters look forward to welcoming you on board!
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great time!!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a blast!!!! Did not get a marlin but we sure tried!!! Caught a monster mahi!! Capt and crew are the real deal!!! Don't mess with anyone else these guys are great!!!

Helpful?
Thank notadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrin F, Manager at Exodus Boat Charters, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind words - the Mahi Mahi was amazing, one of the biggest ones we have seen here (Picture is on Facebook). We will try to catch "The Big One" for you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    19
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amersham
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Captain Dell is de man”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We took two separate trips on a sleek speedboat skippered by the friendly, happy, and highly experienced and competent Captain Dell,. On one trip he took us down the west coast from north of Castries to the Pitons, we dined for lunch at the Bucan restaurant (Hotel Chocolat) near Sufriere, stopped for snorkelling and just had an amazing day to remember. Captain Dell organised the transfers to and from the restaurant and just made us all feel like VIP's. Our two children (11 & 3) just loved the day and Capt. Dell just went out of his way to make them feel so special. On our second trip he just took two adults to the Coal Pot Restaurant in Castries by boat, at night - both scary and beautiful (under the stars) - a unique way to arrive at a waterside excellent restaurant. His boat can take 12 plus his crew so the more the you take, the better the value as you pay for the boat. You'll never forget a trip with Capt. Dell.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Grovewood4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrin F, Manager at Exodus Boat Charters, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
We are very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with Captain Dell and would herewith like to thank you not only for choosing Exodus Boat Charters as your preferred tour operator but also for taking the time to write such a kind review. It was a pleasure having you on board and we hope to see you again one day in St Lucia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fishing with Capt. Tom”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Went down to St. Lucia for my honeymoon, and Capt. Tom came highly recommended from some friends here in the states. I told Capt. Tom that I wanted to target blue marlin after hearing that he had been seeing quite a few fish in the past few trips. He put me on a 400-500 lb. Blue that put up a great 2 and a half hour fight! Capt. Tom and his mate were great to fish with, and they produced for me! I would recommend to anyone!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Robby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrin F, Manager at Exodus Boat Charters, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Hello Robby,
Thank you for the kind review! Captain Tom is still talking about that day of fishing as this Marlin was one of the biggest ones he has seen here in a long time!
It was great to meet you and your wife and we hope to see you some time again here in St Lucia.
All the best,
Catrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Went fishing with these guys in July on our honeymoon. Trip was a blast the boat was clean and the crew was super knowledgeable and fun to be around. Everyone on the boat got sick except for myself which made it even more enjoyable for me (more beer for myself). Cant wait to go back hopefully when the marlin are around and in season. Thanks for a memorable trip.

Greg

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrin F, Manager at Exodus Boat Charters, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Greg,

thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time on board. We are in the middle of the Blue Marlin season at the moment which will last until January. So if you want to catch the "Big One" you know where to find us :-)

All the best,
Catrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
“Excellent Exodus”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have been fishing in St. Lucia with Captain Tom and his great crew twice. Exodus knows where to go and how to catch fish. In June we landed 5 kingfish, two tunas and a nice dorado. We had a marlin strike but lost it. In September I landed and released my first blue marlin along with a big kingfish and some dorado.
Wow! When you are in St. Lucia contact Captain Tom. Whether you want to be a day-tripper along the turquoise Caribbean to Marigot Bay or the Pitons or the best fishing ever, you'll have a fabulous day on the water with Exodus.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrin F, Manager at Exodus Boat Charters, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hello Jim,

So happy to hear we were able to catch your first Blue Marlin and to create such fond memories. It certainly was a pleasure to have you on board and we hope you see you soon in St Lucia and catch some more fish.

Thank you for sharing your experience with our other TripAdvisor Readers!

Kind Regards,
Catrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Exodus Boat Charters also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 
Castries, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Exodus Boat Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing